We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay-marred by an uncomfortable bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay-marred by an uncomfortable bed!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I usually travel for business-and usually I'm a fairly low-maintenance traveler. Arrival at the Hampton Inn, Lexington Park, MD was pretty standard. The check-in went well, got to my room without incident, and settled in. The challenge during my stay-was the firmness of the bed. Granted, some folks prefer a firm surface to sleep on. At home I sleep on a pillow-top. But I'm a regular business traveler, and it's unusual to find a bed that I have trouble sleeping on. Other than that, the customer service was very good, the complimentary breakfast was well stocked, and very convenient. I didn't mention the problem with the bed until I checked out...would mention it at the start if we come back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience and I am so sorry your bed wasn’t as comfortable as you expected. We try very hard to make sure our guests get the best sleep possible. Especially since the bed is at the heart of our business! I will make sure we acquire a special pillow-top mattress topper and have it ready for your next visit. Please feel free to contact me before you arrive and I will have it placed in your room. If you are a Hilton Honors member, please let me know that too. I can add a notation to your Honors profile about your preference. That way our housekeeping staff can preset that topper for you before each stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us a review and valuable feedback about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    110
    41
    7
    2
See reviews for
139
66
16
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I have always been a faithful Marriott Residence Inn user. I travel a lot and enjoy clean and dependable facilities. On this trip, there was no Residence Inn in the area, so I booked a week stay at the Hampton Inn, Lexington Park, Maryland. What a pleasant surprise. Clean, spacious facilities with friendly, helpful staff. Morning breakfast was great – choice of any type of breakfast you’d like – eggs, pastries, cereals, fruits, yogurts, and, if you are in a hurry, they have breakfast bags with water, muffin, fruit, breakfast bar and mints to grab. Beds were extremely comfortable. And, for that after dinner sweets craving, they offer fresh baked cookies. An added plus for me is that Hampton Inns don’t allow pets in the room, so no animal hair on my socks. This one week long stay will have me trying a Hampton Inn again on my future travels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBVOIGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Everything you expect from a Hampton Inn....clean; nicely decorated; comfortable bed; business center with two computers and a printer; small fitness center with a treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike and weight machine; good breakfast; coffee all day and delicious cookies at night; free wireless internet access; and personable, helpful staff. Room also had a microwave and mini-refrigerator and hotel had a laundry room which were helpful for my 12 day stay. Only negatives were slow elevator, no in-room safe, no firm pillows, and poorly located a/c (right next to the desk so I had to turn it off to keep it from blowing cold air directly on me while I worked).

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Red_Sox_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Exactly as it should be. Clean, modern, comfortable, efficient, bfast was as advertised. No surprises. My only complaint is the room a/c heater - why are these appliances so darn rattley and noisy? Bring earplugs! The hotel is on a busy 4 lane road next to a car dealer and an abandoned restaurant. No where to walk - although across the street is a Navy airplane museum. Exactly as advertised and just what we needed - a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleverstar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruckersville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while visiting a friend in the area. It was recently remodeled. The rooms were clean, new carpet, curtains... pretty much new everything. The bed was SO comfortable. The bathroom was clean, spacious and very nice. Very little noise from the hall. The front desk staff were ok. One we encountered was very pleasant and the other was indifferent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmflutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is the only hotel I will consider when staying in the area. The staff goes out of their way to be sure you enjoy your stay. Everything is so clean and nice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5tars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I choose this particular Hampton Inn for two reasons: it is close and convenient to Pax River Naval Air Station (Gate 1) and also because its always met or exceeded all expectations. The price, cleanliness, amentities, service, friendliness, complementary bufffet breakfast all combine to be an excellent choice for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westtenn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Address: 22211 Three Notch Rd, Lexington Park, MD 20653-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lexington Park is the ideal property for all travelers, no matter what brings you to the Lexington Park area. We are located directly across from Gate 1 of the Patuxent River Naval Air Station and the Naval Air Museum. We offer easy access to shopping, dining and recreation activities; such as Historic St. Mary's City, Sotterly Plantation, Point Lookout State Park and Lighthouse as well as fishing, boating and marinas. We have plenty of parking for large buses and offer excellent amenities such as a hot, deluxe breakfast buffet every morning with rotating menu selections; complimentary WiFi; Suite shop, NEW FITNESS CENTER with state of the art equipment and an outdoor pool. We are pet friendly with no pet fees and love to pamper our four-footed guests as much as our two-legged ones. Plus we offer all of the usual Hampton amenities such as Hilton Honors rewards points and our famous 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Lexington Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing