We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Certificate of Excellence
HUBER HEIGHTS
1 review
“Great Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lobby is modern but cozy. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Room very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Will return to this location. Gym even had headphones to use on TVs during your workout. Location is directly across from Naval Air Station = morning and afternoon traffic is heavier; back access road made travel to the traffic light very easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    99
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
122
63
16
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waldorf, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

we where in the area for a funeral checked in late and left early so we did not use any of the amenities The hotel was a pain to get to coming north on 235 and we almost missed it coming down the entrance is hard to find

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We used Trip Advisor to guide us to a clean reasonable place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the lump-free pillows made sleeping easy and restful. Our room was spacious two queen beds with room to walk on either side. The in-room fridge was convenient and quiet. We arrived late after 10pm the convenience food was diverse and fresh. The staff was always pleasant. The breakfast was well stocked and the kitchen staff attentive and helpful. The outdoor pool needed some attention for tile cleaning but it was algae free with nice clear water. It wasn't the lowest price but it was a good value for the cost. I would go again and probably will.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clouisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILPDirectorofSales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review your about recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and a good nights sleep. We value your feedback and enjoy sharing it with our staff. Hopefully your next trip will not be as rushed and you an enjoy the area. Thank you choosing us as your home-away-from-home and we look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times in the past year when need to be at Pax. Hotel is right outside the gate. Clean, friendly staff, decent rooms, good breakfast, good beds. Only complaint would be road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_H_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very good value. Clean room, good service, very pleasant staff. The breakfast was most welcome since I had early morning meetings. Plaza Aztec is net to the hotel making diner very convenient. Good food at good prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILPDirectorofSales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Randall, Thank you for takin time write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback and value it. We are glad to hear that you also had a pleasant experience at Plaza Azteca - it is nice to have a place for our travelers to dine that value customer service as much as we do. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Pax River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I made a reservation for 25 rooms for Special Olympics for July 27 - 28th; filled out a contract; sent it in; and gave my credit card to pay for the rooms. I talked to staff Wednesday, Thursday and Friday and no one told me there was any problems. The person who does group reservations even said they looked forward to seeing us Saturday. Our financial officer stopped by Saturday morning only to be told they did not have our rooms, that they had not been confirmed. I don't know how much more confirmed they could be, I did a contract, paid for them, and followed up with hotel staff. They did give us the rooms they had left and helped us find rooms at another hotel but this could have been a complete disaster. Imagine taking a large group of Special Olympians on a weekend trip only to find out your hotel, that you paid for, gave away your rooms. Not exactly a fun day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILPDirectorofSales, Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced a nonstandard situation. I have contacted our sales department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Helpful and professional staff. Clean and modern facilities - love the gym and pool. Great breakfast. Right across the street from NAS and next to a good Tex/Mex restaurant. All at a good price. This is my favorite hotel in the NAS Patuxent River area. It's the only hotel that I do a "waiting list" for. The staff is wonderful. Frankly, I don't know how the Hotel does it, because other Hotels in the area are very much sub-par in their facilities and staff. Hampton Inn somehow keeps their people, keeps them happy, and offers great service. Well-done.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Address: 22211 Three Notch Road, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lexington Park is the ideal property for all travelers, no matter what brings you to the Lexington Park area. We are located directly across from Gate 1 of the Patuxent River Naval Air Station and the Naval Air Museum. We offer easy access to shopping, dining and recreation activities; such as Historic St. Mary's City, Sotterly Plantation, Point Lookout State Park and Lighthouse as well as fishing, boating and marinas. We have plenty of parking for large buses and offer excellent amenities such as a hot, deluxe breakfast buffet every morning with rotating menu selections; complimentary WiFi; Suite shop, NEW FITNESS CENTER with state of the art equipment and an outdoor pool. We are pet friendly with no pet fees and love to pamper our four-footed guests as much as our two-legged ones. Plus we offer all of the usual Hampton amenities such as Hilton Honors rewards points and our famous 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Lexington Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing