We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loveable”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I've been staying at Embassy for years for various reasons weddings, family reunions, getaways and never had a bad experience.Looking forward to my weekend getaway.The pool is awesome, hot tub great, beds so comfortable, reception nice and the breakfast the absolute best...Thank You!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmidge2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear MsMidge,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your weekend getaway. We value your appreciation of the Embassy Suites brand and glad to be your host while you relax over the weekend with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    272
    155
    104
    41
See reviews for
333
194
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BWI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great hotels for families - lots of space - moderately priced and you can't beat the breakfast. I would go again. Only probably was the lumpy bed. Yes the hotel rooms need to be remolded but you have to love two flat screens and room service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alegra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Alegra,
Thank you for your positive comments - we appreciate your choosing our hotel when in the area - please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were stranded in Baltimore during a missed flight layover, so I grabbed the first hotel room I could find that fit 4 people. That turned out to be this godawful circa 1970s Embassy Suites hotel. It looks like it hasn't been updated in twenty years, and the only people who stay there are unfortunate travelers like us who are stranded at BWI or who are federal government workers or contractors doing business with the nearby NSA. You will become depressed setting foot in there, and you will be overcome with melacholy at the state of your life if you nurse a drink at the free happy hour in the lobby.

The only good things I can say about it is the free shuttle to-from BWI and area restaurants and sights (such as they are). And front desk service was friendly.

It wasn't even that cheap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dough2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Dough2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel mulitple times in the past. Itr has always been a good experience. Even some of the staff remembers me and my family even though we may only go by there once a year. Highly recommend the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sherman,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our staff strives to make every guest feel welcome - that's wonderful several team members remembered you from your last trip - that means a lot to hear! We look forward to having you stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

1. We used AARP discount which gave us the option of late checkout, which upon arrival we were told we would have. However on checkout day we were told they were at the limit for late check out??? Even though I was told on arrival!!!
2. The couch in the suite was absolutely disgusting!!!!! The arms of the couch were stained beyond belief!! We had to place a sheet over the couch in order to sit on it!!
3. The heater made a really loud noise when turned on. We had to close the bedroom door to muffle the noise coming from the heater. The room was freezing!! All that noise and the heater didn't work!
4. The bathtub needed a good cleaning!! Which I had to do myself!! The tub was dirty and had hair in it and mildew in the corners!!! When we lifted up the toilet seat it was dried urine on the lip of the bowl!! Gross
5. Granted it was a smoking room however the room had a funky smell to it.
4. Phone didn't work! You could only dial 0. Which sometimes they didn't answer!!
We have stayed at embassy suites before, however this was THE WORST and absolutely last time we will ever do that again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Kai_Milan,

We're very sorry we did not provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The made-to-order omlets and extensive breakfast is nice as is the happy hour in the evening with small snacks and an assortment of beverages. (They don't offer up the entire bar for free so if you have a cocktail or craft beer, you may still have to pay for it.) The free shuttle took us to G&M Restaurant and came and picked us up promptly. It also took us the next morning to the BWI Amtrak Train Station. It leaves often and the drivers are very helpful/kind. The rooms are large and clean. We were in 721 which was a bit of a walk from the elevators, but I had requested that as I have experienced a high noise level in some Embassy Suites with the open atrium set up. It also, because it was a corner room, didn't have a window into the atrium which is how I prefer it (again, for noise and I think it's a little weird to have a window into the room from the hallway). It was the perfect room for us and we slept like babies. I would select this hotel every time when traveling into Baltimore. Great experience!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little bit of a walk, then ask for 721 -- it's a spacious high floor, qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILUVUNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear ILUVUNYC,

Thank you so much for your glowing comments! We strive every day to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay with us - so glad you enjoyed our hotel!! Hope to see you again in your future travels to BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Even though the rooms are a bit dated, the staff more than makes up for it. Smiles all the time, waves, offers of assistance and of course the free happy hour and breakfast make this hotel a 5Star Experience. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear SandyB1121,

Wow! Thank you for your great comments! That means a great deal to our team members - I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding their service levels. We appreciate your business as well - please come back and see us when in the area next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing