We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, worked fine for an over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Used the fly and stay program and worked well for early flight. The happy hour was a nice touch. Had some issues in the room but not critical enough to report to staff. Unfortunately we didn't get to partake in the breakfast since our flight was early. Wifi wasn't free, even for hilton honors members.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Terri W,

Thank you for selecting our hotel and using the stay and park package. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the second Embassy Suites I have stayed in this year and have had housekeeping problems. In this locations there were stains on my bed sheets that appeared to be blood. Stains were on the curtain sheers. A previous guest left a razor in the shower which was still there. And the carpets needed to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ladynitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Darya B,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was concerned about the poor reviews that I read regarding this hotel and took a chance anyway. Glad I did this place is an excellent value. Very standard Embassy Suite. Reliable. Yes there is dome age to the property but they price for that the breakfasts are great. The mangers hospitality reception of TWO hours are great for those who want two hours and even works for those of us who can't get back by 6:30. VERY convenient my room was quiet and clean and standard for Embassy suites. Great stay great price great bedding and great location

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Bud K,

Thank you for giving us a try - we are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us! Please come back when in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was the second Embassy Suite that I stayed in in two nights. I love just about everything about the chain. The complementary breakfast is always good. In fact...it's better then many hotels that you have to pay for breakfast. The staff is always professional. And the places that have HOT TUBS...well...it's nice to "marinate" and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank STEVEP395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Steve P,

Thank you for your wonderful endorsement for the Embassy Brand! So glad you enjoyed our services especially the breakfast - I will be sure to share you comments with our breakfast team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Embassy is near the airport. They do a nice job with their service to the airport and the light rail. They will also take you places within a 3 mile radius. We were there on an extremely busy weekend. We only had one issue getting back from the light rail. They do warn you when the breakfast is busy- avoid that time unless you want to wait. Vicki cooking the omelets is wonderful. Nice patio outside the pool area. However, the bar does close at 11 pm on weekends- their instructions say midnight. Nice to have a restaurant on site when you are tired of traveling. We experienced the same thing about the corner suites. The adjoining doors make it noisy. Most of the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Deear Joanne M,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you experienced noise due to the busy weekend - please try us again in the future as we would welcome the opportunity of hosting your stay over a quieter time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a corner suite which was very nice but for the noise. If you sleep in the living area be prepared for noise as there are connecting doors on both sides of the room which let in both light and excessive sound. The doors to the rooms are also a problem as they slam shut, much like cruise ships, and the noise is amplified due to the design of the hotel. Do not understand why doors need to be self closing like this as surely people should be responsible to ensure the door is closed behind them, you do at home.
The managers greeting event each night was quite good with a decent selection of free drinks, the snacks could be improved but the batman was very good at serving drinks.
The breakfast was a bit of a let down mainly due to the poor layout of the serving area.
All of the staff were very pleasant from the moment you walked in the door till the time you left.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skybluekid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Jonah02,

I apologize for the noise you experienced staying in the parlor section of the corner suite. Thank you for sharing your concerns - please give us another chance - we would love the opportunity of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close to airport but very quiet. Nice big suites and free full breakfast. Good price so close to airport. Shuttle was prompt and staff cordial and helpful. Room was clean and bathroom large. Nice grounds .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwinningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Dwinningham,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Glad you had a restful time while here - come back and see us when in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
927 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
767 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £102 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing