We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First time staying in this hotel. Everything was great as expected with Embassey Suites. Only down side was the 2 Familiy Reunions going on during the week. Breakfast Lines extremely long as was the Manager's Reception Line. Otherwise great location for flying out of BWI, visiting Downtown Baltimore, or Maryland Live Casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lisa R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is immaculate. The staff is very friendly and nice. The free made to order breakfast is outstanding as well as the evening cocktail hour. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It is a little pricey. I used my hilton honors points to pay for part if the stay but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirefighterBull14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was the Embassy Suites Experience...luxury at a value price. They had seven family reunions going on at the time I was there and it did not affect my stay. Great STAFF!!! The breakfast was good too...omelettes made-to-order.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A great place to stay in the Baltimore area. Clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere, well-trained and polite staff and a well kept facility. The hotel is an easy ride to the Inner Harbor via the light-rail and makes a wonderful portal to this historic area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family prefers the Hilton family of hotels, and Embassy Suites is among their better properties, so our expectations were high. At check in we started the process and were interrupted by Mr. D-- and his dry cleaning issue. After saying I would wait while he was responded to I was part of a seven minute description of the problem and found that dry cleaning, in order to be returned the same day, must be received earlier in the morning. I also know the closest dry cleaner to the hotel if I should ever need that information!
When it was discovered we are Hilton Gold level as the registration progressed, there were multiple apologies for the delay.
A later trip to the desk for shuttle information was handled very smoothly.
Our shuttle driver, originally from Virginia Beach, was one of the highlights of the trip, and the breakfast buffet was very well prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zevas_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This would be the only reason to stay here. The staff, from check-in, to bar service are not overly accommodating or friendly. As a Hilton Silver Member, I am usually provided with an upgrade if I request it. Not at this hotel. We even had to pay for internet. That was a first. The hotel was no where close to being full. We had to stay here two nights before our flight. Painful. We asked for transportation options to get to the harbor, but were not given many leads. Finally realized, these folks are used to people checking in only to catch an early flight. The shuttle drivers were the nicest and most helpful. I tipped accordingly. I have stayed at other hotels near the airport, but have enjoyed the hospitality at other Embassy Suites. Not here. Would not go back here unless you want to keep to yourself. This is the only negative review I have given on this site. Sorry.

Room Tip: Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crickett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Crickett_12,
I am so sorry that we let you down on your last visit to my hotel. We just didn't get the job done. The hotel is now number new management and we are working very hard to change all the things you spoke about in your review. I hope you will give us another chance sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

for the little bit of time we were in the room/hotel it was ok. It suited its purposes (a night stay before leaving on a flight from BWI). I have to say though that the room needed some updating and the A/C was not working well. The breakfast bar was great though and we were able to leave our car there for cheaper than if we used long term parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 948edwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing