We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Went to baseball game, used shuttle to train. hotel has everything you need, dining - pool - Jacuzzi - great staff. Lots of hotels to choice from and we made the right decision. The food at the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank dk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The set-up of the hotel was poor in terms of the isolating the room interior from noise in the central area. Every room was exposed to the noise. A bar was located in the center area and laughter from it carried over the entire interior. Quiet hour was 10 PM - but that was meaningless because the bar was open until 11 PM and the noise continued afterward.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFrits, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Thomas V,
We did not do a good job of controlling the noise for you. I appreciate your honest feedback. It will allow me to pin point issues and get them corrected. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will do our best to be a better hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay here, but I only slept and ate breakfast. Last year made a similar trip and a partner stayed here and we ate at the bar, it was pretty good. For room comfort I'd rather stay across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Embassy Suites is a great place for business. This one is clean and staff is cordial. The meeting room, the breakfast selection and area and the set-up of the hotel were all conducive to a strong meeting. I also appreciated the selection in the little front desk store. We worked hard, but their ice cream selection was top notch and included dark Dove bars!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at this location MANY times in the past and it was lovely; hence our return.
This visit however (7/25-7/27), was a HUGE disappointment.

The room:
In DESPERATE need of an update; musty smell; moldy bathroom and worn carpet.

The reception was nice, as usual.
Breakfast was decent. We took it up to our room b/c it was a mad house w/ tons of unruly kids.

The front desk staff was quick and seemed to rush us along- I get it, they were busy. No Excuse!



There were family reunions here, which meant kids were EVERYWHERE!!! The elevators were wet b/c of the people still dripping wet from the pool. The pool guy, gave me a hard time b/c I refused to write my room # on the sign in sheet. There was a guy who kept trying to get me to "go out" w/ him. I wouldn't dare write my room # for him to see.

I really used to love coming here whenever we visited Baltimore, but I will not return. Such a shame.

Room Tip: Request room AWAY from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNoire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The stay was pleasant. The room order (smoke) was made tolerable by the air conditioning. The layout is what's wrong with the room. Hey if you are close to the airport and need to stop, stop at the Embassy Suites, it wasn't all that bad.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a great stay at the Embassy Suites. Picked us up and took us back to the airport without any problems. The room was clean. Food was very good. Had dinner in the bar/restaurant area. Only issue was no free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Lucienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
924 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
782 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £90 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing