We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Frederick, MD, United States
1 review
“Beds are awful”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The people working at the Hampton Inn are wonderful. Their service was great...Its jus that their beds are like sleeping on a board...hard as a rock and my husband and I both woke up the next morning aching all over. Please update your beds and you'll have a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. I do sincerely apologize that you did not have a good night's sleep! We would like for you to come back and stay with us though, so please give us a call if you are ever in the BWI region. Have a lovely evening.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    352
    164
    85
    50
See reviews for
336
283
104
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Close to airport with shuttle to and from. This was very helpful for our trip. I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton again. Very comfortable leaving my car there while we vacationed. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for the review about your stay and choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm glad to hear that you were able to utilize our $6/night parking deal as well meet our exceptional staff. Please see us the next time you are in the BWI region! Have a wonderful evening.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From airport pickup on Monday to drop-off on Friday, a very enjoyable experience. The front desk staff was super friendly and efficient (go Iesha!). Ditto the house staff and especially the courtesy shuttle drivers, Mohammed and Damien.

Happy hour every evening with free, good beer (Heineken) and wine accompanied by an assortment of snacks. As I was being chauffeured around town by the rep. that I was working with for the week and did not rent a car, what was really great was the free shuttle to and from the various restaurants in the neighborhood (try G&M for awesome crabcakes). I never had to wait more than 5 minutes after requesting transportation and, not having to drive, had the luxury of being able to sample some of the areas finest lagers and ales without worry.

The hotel itself is not the newest in the area but is still in very good shape. Everything was clean and works properly; no noises from adjoining rooms or floors, quiet plumbing and hallways.

All in all, outstanding values for the money paid. I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns on a yearly basis and would say that this is the friendliest, most customer service oriented Hampton I have ever stayed at. (Sorry Red Deer, AB, you've been bumped!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Will,

Thank you so much for such kind words about the Hampton Inn BWI! We are so elated to hear that you enjoyed a lot of the aspects that our property has to offer--especially the complimentary Happy Hour from Mondays-Thursdays! Our hotel is full of employees who truly strive to provide wonderful and lasting memories for guests, and we are so proud to be your new favorite Hampton Inn! Kudos to Iesha, Mohamed and Damien; I will be passing your compliments along. Please come visit us the next time you are in the BWI region! Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calabash, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This motel was satisfactory in every way. We would stay there again when visiting our daughters in Baltimore. The room was clean and well appointed and the staff were very accommodating. For us, the location was perfect as it is convenient to visiting our daughters in Baltimore and Halethorpe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello Kathryn,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking time to write a review about your stay. I'm very happy for you that our location is convenient for you and your family. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Have a fantastic day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great staff! Great room! 24/7 coffee! I have stayed in many Hampton Inns, and they are always clean, affordable, and staffed by lovely people. Upon arrival, I was given a goodie bag with Crab Chips, chocolate, water, snack mix, and gummy bears. These little touches mean a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Good Evening Elaine,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time our of your busy day to write such a great review. Our staff strives to make each and every experience special for our guests, so your feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm so proud of our team for always remembering the "little things," because they truly matter! We thank you again for the review, and hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very close to airport and free parking or shuttle. Breakfast had a tremendous variety of items and was very filling. The gym has enough free weights and cardio equipment to get a good workout. Free W-fi and very comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MHancock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Good Evening,

We sincerely thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write such a great review about our property. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as our fitness facility, breakfast, and complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great shuttle experience. Damien was right there to pick up, and took each one of the guests to their car. Even helped load our luggage into our car. Nice way to end vacation. Over all a great location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Annemarie,

Thank you so much for Damien's shout-out! He goes above and beyond for each guest, and I am so happy and proud that he was able to help you with your departure and make the end of your vacation very enjoyable. We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn BWI, and hope that you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing