We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
578
380
189
105
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
380
189
105
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe shuttle driverfree breakfastrental carnext morningfree shuttlean early morning flighthot breakfastroom was clean and comfortableamtrak stationconvenient locationgreat customer servicelight railyogurtinner harbordamienairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Simply outstanding experience.
The front desk staff were super helpful. Room was clean and smelled fresh, with nice comfy bed. Breakfast was tasty and the Coffee was good.
Its close to the airport and most people use it like an airport hotel, but it is an overall great hotel.
Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asansol_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello!

Wow...I am speechless! Being named as your "best Hampton Inn experience" is definitely an honor, and we are so proud that you had such a lovely time at our property! Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests, and I am so pleased to see that you were able to leave with fond memories. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI area, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this location for one night with a need to catch our flight out of BWI early the next morning. The staff were very very accommodating with our needs. Even with a need for a glass of milk before retiring, the staff person took us in the kitchen and got us that glass of milk! Can't get any better than that. Excellent bed and with only a few hours of sleep it was an excellent experience! Thank you so much. This is why the Hampton Inn is our choice of hotels when we travel!!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Vicki,

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time out of your day to write a review! We also thank you for your feedback; it is very valuable to our staff because it's a reminder to them that their work is appreciated. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region, and we hope that you have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Drunken edding party outside our room shouting until about 3 AM. Staff did nothing to quell the noise in spite of our repeated complaints. We had to be at the airport at 4:30 Am and got no sleep. This is an airport hotel and this was completely unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aldmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations due to noise from a wedding party; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that a member of our management team will be contacting you shorty.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was clean, bed comfortable and it stayed that way. Breakfast was varied and coffee was great! Staff was friendly and shuttles were great as were drivers. Elevators are quiet and yet move quickly. Lobby is always busy and parking while tight is sufficient. Close to train and airport! A go to place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Wayne,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn BWI! Your feedback is truly appreciated by both my staff and myself. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle! We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was clean, everyone was super friendly and the shuttle service cannot be beat! There was a wedding party here and the hotel was booked full and breakfast was no problem. Everything was still very clean and plenty of food. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI, and for taking the time out of your day to write a lovely review. I'm elated to hear that despite our full house, you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to our staff as well. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews