We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just finished a 6-night stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was very friendly and professional, and our room was comfortable and clean. I was impressed with the breakfast each morning, as the menu varied from day to day, and the food was quite good. This hotel is located just a few minutes from the airport, light rail station, and the MARC train station. We utilized the hotel shuttle each day and we never had to wait more than a few minutes after requesting the shuttle. We took the MARC train into DC which is about a 45 minute ride to Union Station, so access to DC isn't bad at all. A couple of complaints: our room did not have a refrigerator; I don't know if any of the rooms had one. The lobby area was uncomfortably warm while eating breakfast, and one of the two business center computers was almost always down. But I would consider those minor inconveniences compared to my overall favorable impression.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Railer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! Your review is quite lovely, and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a variety of our complimentary amenities such as the breakfast and our 24-hour on demand shuttle service. I will pass your compliments along to our staff. As for the refrigerators, all of our King room types have them. Our lobby air conditioning has been repaired, so if you were to stay with us again this summer, you'd have a nice and cool area to eat your breakfast. Again, from myself and the staff here at the Hampton Inn BWI, we'd like to say thank you for your review! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. The hotel is old and dirty. It needs to be completely renovated. From the carpet in the hallways to the rooms I would not walk around without slippers. When we checked in our room my husband saw a bug. The staff is unprofessional. The air conditioners don't work right, either you're extremely cold our extremely hot. The beds are old and lumpy. Not all the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, which is pretty standard in most hotels. Their queen bed is really a full bed. There is no pool. The breakfast was ok. The best thing about this hotel is the exit! I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeanine413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Janine,

I am very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with us; however, we are in the process of fixing all of those issues. Our hotel is in the beginning stages of planning a complete renovation, so the condition issues that you brought up will be addressed. However, our staff is extremely professional and guest-centric. Our team is full of people who truly not only care about their jobs and how they contribute to the overall success of our hotel, but for our guests and their experiences as well. We invite you to contact our hotel directly to speak with a manager regarding your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Every time I stay at the Hampton Inn, I feel welcome regardless of the time I get to the hotel. The staff is very friendly, patient, helpful and professional. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The atmosphere is very pleasant. The food area is clean, well organized and offers a good variety of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Enrique,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn when you are in the BWI area! We really appreciate your feedback, and I am so happy to hear that our staff provides you with such a positive experience every time you stay with us. Have a wonderful day, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed after my connection was delayed, I dropped off my things and stepped out. Upon my return I noticed the drywall was separating and curving into the wall. The man at the front desk was very apologetic and gave me a new room. The TV in the new room had no signal and the faucet in the bath tub was coming out of the wall. I went to sleep and changed clothes without a shower. While the front desk staff was nice the shuttle was not a great experience either. I may have caught them on a bad night but I am not a fan of the Hilton chain anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Matthew,

I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. I do not feel that your stay was a good representation of what we stand for, so if you could give us a call directly to the hotel and ask for a manager, we would be more than happy to try to rectify the situation for you. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have never had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn. My air conditioner was out and we needed a place to cool off. I rented the room for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was great, the staff was nice, and the price was excellent. I'm visiting family in August and I will be staying at the Hampton Inn in Emporia. Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello!

Wow~so happy to hear that you had such a fun and memorable time with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! Our team strives to make every guest's experience as awesome as yours. We truly thank you for taking the time to write a review because we love to hear that our staff is doing a great job. Thanks again, and have a nice weekend!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at this pleasant Hampton Inn on several occasions when we are flying out of BWI or taking Amtrak. It is ideally located for both, and the staff is very pleasant. Not sure if it was just the last few rooms we stayed in or my increasing age, but the beds on our last few stays were very uncomfortable. Not what you want the night before a long trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneHagerstown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep; however, we could maybe provide some extra bedding the next time you stay with us to make you more comfortable. Thank you so much for complimenting our staff, and have a great night.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great connectivity for the airport with efficient shuttle service. Front desk staff is pleasant and very informative, with a sense of humor :) Room was excellent and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay! TV room and breakfast area off lobby was clean, spacious, with welcome feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry Rosalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed meeting our amazing Front Desk staff. Have a wonderful evening, and come see us the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
953 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
387 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing