We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Well worn Hampton”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this location as I was arriving on a late evening flight. As with most airport hotels, this one is definitely well used. Room was clean. While the a/c seemed to cool, it did not seem to remove the humidity from the room. Wifi worked well. Breakfast is standard for Hampton - the a/c in the lobby was not working upon my visit, so it was quite warm. Easy check-in and check-out. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write a review about your stay! Our hotel is currently in the planning process of a major renovation, so I hope that you stay with us again once that is completed. I'm happy to see that you were able to use some of our complimentary amenities such as the breakfast and Wi-Fi. Our lobby's air conditioning is currently operating, so I do apologize that you experienced it during the day that it wasn't working properly. Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    352
    164
    85
    50
See reviews for
336
283
104
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The front desk people are great. The rooms are sub-par by Hampton standards... I would stay again but don't expect much. You can stay here and get a good night sleep. Once again I think it could be way better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel, the Hampton Inn BWI! Our hotel is currently in the beginning phases of planning a full renovation, so I hope that you stay with us again when that does happen. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff! Have a great day, and thanks again.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

In town for a wedding. Spent two nights at this property, and left totally satisfied. Pros: scored a great rate booking directly through Hilton's website. The price was right, and parking was free. BWI's hotel district is an easy 15-minute drive to downtown Baltimore, and so this hotel was an excellent option to save some money while visiting the city. Speaking of parking-- we had two cars, and on the first night we had no trouble finding two spots together right next to the building. The hotel has several entrances (locked but accessible by key card), so even if you park around back, you won't have to drag your luggage all the way to the front of the building after you've checked in. Other pros: the room was fine, clean, mini-fridge, microwave, decent free wifi. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn, *but* they extend their weekend hours from 6 AM (5:15 AM for cold items) until 11 AM-- an hour longer than most Hampton Inns. Also, the front desk gave a later-than-usual late check-out-- until 2 PM. Only a few minor cons-- some updates needed (e.g. our bathroom hand towel rack fell out of the wall... not a big deal), there is no pool, no Hampton pantry to buy snacks/drinks (just vending machines, which offered quite a limited selection). One last plus: this hotel includes menus for local eateries/delivery options in the room information binder-- super helpful for out of town travelers (esp. those without a car) to find something to eat in an area where there's not much within walking distance. Hotel staff were uniformly welcoming and helpful throughout the weekend. Overall, a solid choice when visiting the BWI/Baltimore area. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKS236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your two night stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We truly appreciate your feedback, and are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to utilize many of our complimentary services such as the breakfast and Wi-Fi. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting Baltimore, and have a lovely day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I won't be staying here again. This hotel is damp and noisy! Not to the level I expect from a Hampton inn. I requested a dehumidifier for my room, but none was available. Not sure what can be done to fix the noise problems...

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jhgwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Could you please give us a call at the hotel directly to speak with a manager about your experience? We would like to see if there is anything that we could do for you because we truly care about each and every guest. Have a great day, and we look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just about every major hotel chain is represented within a five mile radius of the BWI Airport. This is not the most modern or the fanciest hotel you will find, but the staff are consistently friendly, and they go out of their way to be helpful. Unlike some other hotels in the area, when I DO have a problem, they work hard to fix it promptly and to my satisfaction.

I stay here about five nights per month, and I am consistently greeted by name when I check in. so far, I have not had any issues with rates or billing. When I have received a room that was not up to par, I have gone to the front desk and they have promptly put me in another room. I would not ask for much more.

Yes, the building is older, and could use some rehab, there is no doubt about it. It is a simple hotel, and you get what you pay for. However, in my opinion, the staff more than make up for any short-comings of the facility.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room that you receive, let the front desk know about it. In my experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75070KP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a great review about our property! Our staff truly cares about each and every guest, and if there is a problem, we try our very best to make sure that it is resolved. Your review reminds our staff that their hard work is appreciated! We are in the planning phase of a major renovation, so those issues will be addressed. We're glad that you are a repeat guest at our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you stay with us. Again, thank you, and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just finished a 6-night stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was very friendly and professional, and our room was comfortable and clean. I was impressed with the breakfast each morning, as the menu varied from day to day, and the food was quite good. This hotel is located just a few minutes from the airport, light rail station, and the MARC train station. We utilized the hotel shuttle each day and we never had to wait more than a few minutes after requesting the shuttle. We took the MARC train into DC which is about a 45 minute ride to Union Station, so access to DC isn't bad at all. A couple of complaints: our room did not have a refrigerator; I don't know if any of the rooms had one. The lobby area was uncomfortably warm while eating breakfast, and one of the two business center computers was almost always down. But I would consider those minor inconveniences compared to my overall favorable impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Railer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! Your review is quite lovely, and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a variety of our complimentary amenities such as the breakfast and our 24-hour on demand shuttle service. I will pass your compliments along to our staff. As for the refrigerators, all of our King room types have them. Our lobby air conditioning has been repaired, so if you were to stay with us again this summer, you'd have a nice and cool area to eat your breakfast. Again, from myself and the staff here at the Hampton Inn BWI, we'd like to say thank you for your review! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. The hotel is old and dirty. It needs to be completely renovated. From the carpet in the hallways to the rooms I would not walk around without slippers. When we checked in our room my husband saw a bug. The staff is unprofessional. The air conditioners don't work right, either you're extremely cold our extremely hot. The beds are old and lumpy. Not all the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, which is pretty standard in most hotels. Their queen bed is really a full bed. There is no pool. The breakfast was ok. The best thing about this hotel is the exit! I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Janine,

I am very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience with us; however, we are in the process of fixing all of those issues. Our hotel is in the beginning stages of planning a complete renovation, so the condition issues that you brought up will be addressed. However, our staff is extremely professional and guest-centric. Our team is full of people who truly not only care about their jobs and how they contribute to the overall success of our hotel, but for our guests and their experiences as well. We invite you to contact our hotel directly to speak with a manager regarding your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing