We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
11
7
13
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
7
13
12
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Checked in & desk clerk was extremely pleasant, gave us the room for the online rate despite not booking in advance! Checked into room 125 & it turned into the Bates Motel!!! Walked in & the room appeared modern, rested our bags & BAAM... 1 roach in the counter, then noticed several flies near shower, then noticed ANOTHER roach on the table, then another crawling across the bed!!! We immediately left, went to clerk who apologized & called the operation Mgr. She explained that we had pics & vids & that she refunded our money! Apparently, he didn’t like this, he asked her (via the phone) WHY.. she explained why we left to him again. Then he told her to offer us ANOTHER ROOM!! Another room??? He should’ve offered us the taxi fare from bwi round trip & roach spray 4 our bags!! Screw another room, this place is TRASH!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Road_runna_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

You get what you pay for. We wanted a motel near the airport and downtown. My fitted bed sheet were pilled so I pulled the flat sheet over it. Bathroom was dusty and the shower stall was small. The pool looked dirty. Needed to borrow a hairdryer and needed to leave a driver's license. Check in staff was nice but check out staff wasn't as friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We chose this motel for price point but this place is in dire need of renovations. The doors don't even close properly with huge gaps. The beds were horribly uncomfortable with springs popping and creaking with every movement. Had I known I would have spent a little more and stayed elsewhere. The stairs are all wooden treads with no anti slip surface.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the cleanliness concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

It was a decent place to stay. We were stuck in the snow storm and couldn't get back to Tidewater VA. The cable and Wi-Fi wasn't working due to the storm. The attendant said we'd get a discount on our room but that didn't happen. The area was good, restaurants etc. Worked in a pinch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peachy1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Peachy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Motel 6 BWI AIRPORT

My family and I stayed there. The facility is very dirty. Our room had roaches. The staff was very rude. The side walks were disgusting. Housekeeping was extremely rude. Staff made up rules according to how they felt. Pets walked around without leases. Guest did not clean up after their pets. Guest used the parking for all types of activities: drugs traffic, fixing their commercial vehicle, etc. Our room smelled of odor and cigarettes. Heavy activity throughout the night by guest. Mattress were stained. Mattress were in need of being thrown out and burned. Bugs. Operational manager and GM was very rude when reporting issues. Nothing worked. Dryer takes your money. Operational excuse was they are a motel that charge a lot. So service is to be expected to be this way.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LaQuanta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews