We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed there recently and conducted a meeting utilizing their conference room. The hotel staff was awesome to deal with particularly Roxann and Ebony. When we checked in they recommended a restaurant for dinner (Olive Grove) which was excellent. During our stay, the staff could not have been more accomodating and even coordinated a last minute lunch for the meeting with an outside caterer which was fantastic. This is a brand new hotel with great amenities. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltodd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at BWI on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate all your complimentary remarks regarding your visit. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

After a long drive and a full schedule, a quiet, comfortable night's sleep was all I was looking for. This property is in close proximity to BWI Airport yet distanced enough for privacy. On several occasions, the front desk appeared to be lacking in knowledge and was unable to answer simple questions or resolve matters satisfactorily. Parking lot is convenient and well lit. Continental breakfast is an added plus, as long as you get enough sleep to get up before it ends at 9 AM! Not quite happy with this hotel which is surrounded by other well-known competitors.

Room Tip: Speak to the 1-800 operator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheSoleDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. Thank you for your review. It is through comments and suggestions from our guests that we are able to improve our facilities and service. Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with my staff. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August while visiting our son who is starting his Master's degree at JHU. He wrote and produced a play in downtown Baltimore over the weekend, which we attended and helped with, and our hours were somewhat skewed as a result.

We checked in after 7 on a Friday night. The check-in was a little awkward - like the clerk had not done many (he did keep saying they had opened early - as if it was s a favor to us - and had been open 11 days at that point). We said we were checking in using Marriott points, and he asked for "our card" - we assumed he wanted the Marriott card, and started scrambling, since we had never been asked for it before. I asked why he wanted it, and he said for incidentals...confusing us more. We finally figured out he wanted a credit card and gave it to him...but feeling like he had not listened to what we said, just came out with a canned response.

For some reason, he gave us a special room - the one for deaf people. We laughed about how he thought we couldn't hear and that was why we were confused.

Pros: The room was clean, because it was new.

Cons: Lots of shortcuts when they built it. The closet is, no kidding, 12 inches wide. It comes with an iron and ironing board (pros I guess) already in the closet, so usable space is about 4 inches. There were also lots of hangers in the closet, but we brought our clothes ON hangers, so the first thing we did was remove those hangers and the iron and stash them under a table. There is also a post protruding from the cabinet NEXT to the closet (they could have used this space for the closet but chose not to, for some reason). Several hangers went on there...but in general, lack of closet space was a problem.

There was no towel rack in the bathroom. Any hand towels used just got to sit on the counter...and as for 'going green" and hanging up your towels? Not happening. There was a small hook next to the shower (walk in shower - no bathtub) for your towel while you were showering.

I injured my shoulder several months ago and it has been slowly healing. I spent 3 weeks at my daughter's on an air mattress and had no problem. After two nights on this bed I thought I was going to die I hurt so badly...the bed is like concrete. (To be fair, though, my husband wanted to pack it up and put it in the car, he liked it that much). If you like a soft bed, you won't find it here.

As I said, our schedule was somewhat skewed by needing to be downtown until fairly late at night. We wanted to sleep in Saturday morning, but for some reason, they put us next door to a room that was still being built - and the crew worked weekends. Pounding by construction workers resulting in pounding in my head. When we went to the front desk, we were in line behind others who also wanted to complain about the pounding! Why would they put people in rooms they intended to build the next day? Who does that?

All in all, we will be going back to the older properties in the area if possible on our next visit. It wasn't horrendous but it will be my last choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebPNorcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Checked in to room 426 (King) for one night prior to a flight departure from BWI the next morning.

Hotel advertises free shuttle to/from BWI. However their number is not on the courtesy phone board at BWI so you need to have their number and call either on your cell or by payphone - irritating.
However the shuttle collection was prompt and the check-in by Ariana was super-friendly. Kindly we were allowed to check in early.
Room is a standard Fairfield offering. Kings are slightly smaller but still OK. These rooms are brand new - included a fridge but not a microwave. Bathrooms are especially nice - no bath tub but a large walk-in shower. The whole bathroom is bright and spacious. Only room disappointment was the lack of in-room safe. Occasional plane noise was evident when flight path took planes directly overhead - otherwise OK.
Hotel is only 5/10 mins from airport by shuttle. Also you can walk to Starbucks and Chilis restaurant in about 5 mins. Otherwise you need a car for services.
Wanted to visit Baltimore Inner Harbour area so took hotel shuttle back to BWI to catch the light rail. Again shuttle service was prompt, both for delivery and collection.
there is a small indoor pool and exercise room. Also 24 hour coffee. Website advertises "Managers Reception" on its list of amenities. This seemed unusual for a Fairfield - and so it proved as there was no reception.
Breakfast next morning was the standard Fairfield fare, but kept well-stocked. Breakfast area is large and bright.
Checkout was swift and straightforward. However airport shuttle this time was not prompt - we waited 20 mins. The shuttle then stopped at every other Marriott property in the area - Courtyard, Residence, TownePlace, Marriott , as well as 2 commercial premises - before going to the airport. This unexpected delay and elongated journey made our check-in experience very tight. Be aware of this - the shuttle does not run to a timetable but is "on demand". We wondered, therefore, why the shuttle made fruitless calls to other Marriott properties when there was nobody to pick up.
That apart, the hotel experience was good and at 103 dollars advance purchase was a good value for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

As the General Manager of the Fairfield Inn Hotel, I would first like to say that I am thankful for all of your thoughtful comments about the hotel. I believe that without the thoughtful opinions of customers. To address the matter at hand, I apologize for any inconvenience that the shuttle bus may have caused you: we are in process of obtaining our own shuttle, which we believe would better suit you, the guest based on time and travel locations we were limited to sharing shuttle with multiple properties as the only options. Also, I understand that we do not have a in- room safe for your most valuable items; However we do provide safety deposit boxes, which are located at the front desk, in a very secure and safe area. If you have further questions or comments, please do not hesitate to send them in. Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Have a wonderful Day!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: da lo mismo la pieza, todas la parecer tienen la misma vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ana i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
969 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Rd, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-3031
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing