We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice, clean, quiet room. Friendly staff at check-in and they were great with directions. Staff was ready and pleasant for my 4:30am drive over to BWI. The car return at BWI is somewhat difficult to find in the dark, so I suggest returning cars the night before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

The pillows we so comfortable I ordered a set for my own bed. They are Chambersoft brand from Standard Textile Company. I got that information from the tag on the pillows. Thanks for the great experance, looking forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Idlewylde
1
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Federalsburg, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is very convenient to BWI Airport. We did the package where our car could be left on location. We had to go on to LaQuinta's site to find information and to book it. Everything worked out great for my early morning flight. The breakfast buffet is set up very early and we were able to get some food prior to our very early flight. The staff was great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a weekend family getaway. It is convenient to lots of area attractions/shopping including Arundel Mills and Baltimore. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, I don't think this hotel deserves the 3 star rating it gets on several travel sites. First of all, this is an OLD hotel that was recently branded a La Quinta Inn. A quick search of the address showed it was a Fairfield Inn and before that the Susse Chalet BWI Airport which lists it as "budget style accommodations." I would agree with that description. The lobby has been updated recently but much of the rest of the hotel shows it's age... carpet, fixtures, furniture, etc. could use some renovations. Our room with 2 double beds was an average size with the sink the first thing you see when you walk in the room. The toilet and tub/shower were in a seperate "closet-sized" room which wasn't very well designed. The A/C unit was noisy and did not keep the set temp. We had a non-smoking room but it smelled like someone had smoked in it in the past. We noticed a few other maintenance issues in our room. The "Bright-Side" breakfast consisted of self-made waffles and the typical continential breakfast items but the breakfast area is too small and very crowded in the AM. The price we paid ($200 for 2 nights inc. tax) was about right for what this hotel offers but it's far from the quality of other 3-star hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso
1
Reviewed 27 July 2013

All went well, the staff was helpful and friendly. We were not familiar with the area but were able to get around with the shuttle bus service to the Light rail and Marc Train. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We've stayed at La Quintas from Florida to Boston, and they've always been good experiences. We travel with our small dog, and La Quintas are pet friendly. We stayed at this particular LQ a few years ago. But this time, we found it depressing. Note: The staff was not the problem. They were just fine. The mother company needs to send a representative to this location, because the place needs an overhaul.

The first thing you notice is that everything looks worn, old, outdated - basically in need of replacement. Carpeting is worn. When you walk down the halls, there is a bad odor. When you walk in the room, there is a different bad odor. The TV system is in need of revamp. There is no way to know what's on any channel, or the times. The vinyl recliner is so noisy, every time I moved it woke up my wife. Furniture in general shows signs of wear. Most of the towels were in need of replacement. The breakfast room isn't large enough to hold a weekend crowd - We stayed Friday to Sunday. The waffle makers need to be replaced.

What more can i say? It's not what we've come to expect from this otherwise pleasant, clean, modern, affordable, pet friendly chain of hotels. We definitely won't be back to this one.

Room Tip: Choose another La Quinta.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAntoineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing