We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but slightly outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean but slightly outdated”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Very close to bwi airport with shuttle service. Upon arrival staff friendly and rooms clean yet slightly outdated. They serve an alright breakfast and also have dinner from 5-7. I would rather have eaten out but alright for something quick. I stayed for 5 days so the small kitchen and fridge helps. Overall it was pleasent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    205
    133
    73
    40
See reviews for
290
134
38
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Homewood Suites for our friends wedding. There were approximately 50 of us. The rooms were dirty/smelled terrible. The check-in staff were extremely rude. Shuttle service was awful as well. We called at 10:45 to be picked p by 11pm once the wedding was over. After a hour passed, I called the hotel, only to be hung up on. After 2 hours, I called the hotel back, again this time I was yelled at and hung up on. Terrible experience DON'T STAY AT HOMEWOOD SUITES!

Room Tip: Don't room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is my favorite hotel to stay at. I feel like I'm home away from home. Staff is always ready to help in anyway they can. Rates are reasonable, beds are comfy, rooms are fresh and clean. Leaves more time to sleep in if you have to travel any distance, so this works for me.. A wonderful complimentary breakfast. Also I can leave my car at the hotel and know it's safe. Free shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour and only 7 mintues to BWI. Call hotel ahead and the shuttle will pick you up free at the airport rental station. If I need a girls night out, best place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many time and never had a bad experience. The complimentary breakfast is the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at. The prices are always good. The rooms are always fresh and clean and the bed is very comfortable. Every time I visit I have a great nights sleep. The staff is very kind and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great experience at a great hotel.

Room Tip: The Suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veletta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Clean and decent price for the location & offerings. Only takes about 5 minutes to get to the airport. They have a free shuttle. If you need to return your car the night before your flight, just call them & the shuttle will pick you up at the rental car station versus the airport so you don't even have to get back to the airport. This works great for early flights or avoiding extra rental fees. Free breakfast is a plus. Rooms are spacious with a kitchen, table, couch, chair & separate sleeping room. Two TVs as well. Will be staying again next week when I'm out that way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We are three friends, flying to Florida from BWI for a Girls Get-Away. Had an early flight and feared bad weather, so didn't want to depend on someone taking us to the airport. Booked one night and left my car parked at the hotel while on our 4 day trip. Room was excellent, service was excellent and car was safe while we were away. Will definately do this the next time I fly out of BWI. Only regret is no time to enjoy fireplace in sitting room or free breakfast or Managers reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Fantastic stay at this excellent hotel. We stayed here pre- and post-flight during our trip to Baltimore due to very early/late flight arrivals. We used the shuttle to/from the airport without issue. Both times, we were treated warmly by the desk staff, even though it was very late at night. Also, both times, we received a Gold Upgrade to a 2BR/2BA suite. Both bedrooms were huge, and the bathrooms were clean. The room was very quiet overall. The kitchen facilities are very nice to have. We did use them to make food for our toddler. The breakfast was also nicely done - good food, and more importantly, it was very clean. On the first morning, I was balancing a few plates to take back to our room, and a hotel worker brought over a tray and offered to help me to my room - that was very nice. Overall, we had a great stay, and I highly, highly, recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soundgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton
Linthicum Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing