We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for a couples retreat. They were all so very helpful. We requested to move rooms to be closer to others we knew in the hotel and they were very accommodating. The other side the rooms seemed a little older, but that is really being to nit picky. It was very clean and all of the staff was very nice. So instead of 4 starts I am going give them 5 just because of their friendliness to make us happy as customers. Great Stay for any occasion.. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank man1et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    189
    121
    70
    36
See reviews for
258
124
34
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Best experience at a hotel I have ever experienced. Especially for the price. Very much worth the advance pay option with no cancellation for a lower rate. Very clean suites very very nice staff. Loved this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here with children ages 5 and 1. The hotel room was dated but seemd clean and rather large. We had a bedroom and small living area. On the first night I tried to wash some bottles and learned the dishwasher didn't work. I called and they offered to move our room but the baby was asleep so we passed. We then went to make the roll out for our son and found the blanked in the closet folded but wet:( Then my son hit his nose of the bottom of the pool and came out bleeding, the lifegaurd pushed a box of tissues towards us. Never once asking if she could help or if he was ok. We also booked here because it had a pool and our older child could swin while they baby slept but the pool doesn't open until 5. The next day there were ants in the bathroom and all over the coffee table. THey came up to spray but when we returned that night so had the ants. The staff was very apolegetic but....it was not a great stay. They said they would credit us a night but since we had booked directly through Hilton and paid in full they said they would need a few days to process it. We will see what comes out of it. Beakfast we ok and Borris and front desk tried very hard to make things right:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sorry we were not able to provide you and your family with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. With that said, we would like to personally apologize to your son for the accident that occurred while swimming. Thank you for your feedback and I am happy we were able to resolve this issue with you while you were still at our property. If there is anything more that we can do for you and your family, please let me know. We want to ensure that all of our guests know that their concerns are our concerns and we will get this right. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Very close to bwi airport with shuttle service. Upon arrival staff friendly and rooms clean yet slightly outdated. They serve an alright breakfast and also have dinner from 5-7. I would rather have eaten out but alright for something quick. I stayed for 5 days so the small kitchen and fridge helps. Overall it was pleasent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Homewood Suites for our friends wedding. There were approximately 50 of us. The rooms were dirty/smelled terrible. The check-in staff were extremely rude. Shuttle service was awful as well. We called at 10:45 to be picked p by 11pm once the wedding was over. After a hour passed, I called the hotel, only to be hung up on. After 2 hours, I called the hotel back, again this time I was yelled at and hung up on. Terrible experience DON'T STAY AT HOMEWOOD SUITES!

Room Tip: Don't room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is my favorite hotel to stay at. I feel like I'm home away from home. Staff is always ready to help in anyway they can. Rates are reasonable, beds are comfy, rooms are fresh and clean. Leaves more time to sleep in if you have to travel any distance, so this works for me.. A wonderful complimentary breakfast. Also I can leave my car at the hotel and know it's safe. Free shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour and only 7 mintues to BWI. Call hotel ahead and the shuttle will pick you up free at the airport rental station. If I need a girls night out, best place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many time and never had a bad experience. The complimentary breakfast is the best at any hotel I have ever stayed at. The prices are always good. The rooms are always fresh and clean and the bed is very comfortable. Every time I visit I have a great nights sleep. The staff is very kind and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great experience at a great hotel.

Room Tip: The Suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veletta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Homewood Suites
Linthicum Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing