We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Get Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weekend Get Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the staff was helpful and the suite was clean and the bed was wonderful - all in all a nice place to stay. We did however have a problem with the internet in the business center, it was extremely slow and the printers wouldn't work. To get that done, we had to ask at the front desk if they would print for us. They did, of course, but this is not how a wonderful hotel like this should be set up, the business center should be a working part of the hotel. The breakfast was great, food was good and always hot. There was always a back up at the toaster though, could have used two of those! I would go back again, very clean, very nice staff and a very good location!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightstatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    181
    119
    69
    36
See reviews for
246
121
34
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Husband and I stayed in a King Suite for a Friday and Saturday night to fly out on Sunday at the airport. I have not stayed a Homewood Suites (usually stay at Hilton) before and was pleasantly surprised they had a full kitchen with dishwasher, dishes. glasses, utensils, pots and pans etc. The bedroom and bathroom were divided by a door from the living and kitchen area. Plenty of room to spread out. We made the reservation here also because we smoke and booked their DESIGNATED king smoking room. A rare find these days. Every single staff member we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. We took advantage of the shuttle and parking. The shuttle driver was very friendly and punctual on both dropping us off and picking us up from the airport. We left our vehicle there for the duration of our vacation which is a great added bonus. All for the price of $99 + tax per night. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant and stress free one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEskigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was not impressed with the continental breakfast. Sausage was cold, tater tots were luke warm. Minimum selection of "hot" items to choose from. Coffee was good, I selected the "bold" but it was not all that strong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The place reaks of cigarette smoke stale smoke etc... The carpets in the room need to be shampoo and cleaned. The service is friendly and does try to go out of their way to help you. I did mess up on my date of arrival, so it was my fault that we ended up at this Homewood Suites which by the way is NOT pet friendly just to let you know in case youare travelling with your pets. The Homewood Suites off of New Ridge Road (which is only about 5mins. away is pet friendly) that was the one I messed up on with the dates.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Homewood Suites are good if you are traveling with children, and you will probably encounter many here, especially on the weekends. The rooms are reasonably quiet, but we had a crying baby in the room next door for two nights and the breakfast area was packed with little ones. The room seemed clean and was roomy. Furnishings are rather flimsy and the bed a bit soft, but comfortable enough. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff seemed a bit inept. We had 4 minor problems during our stay that are not typical of Hilton properties: no hand towels one day, clock unplugged another, TP holder left empty, and empty tissue box not replaced. The hotel is in a nice area with several restaurants close. Plenty of free parking. Nice guest laundry. Breakfast and light dinner provided, but nothing special. The price we paid was reasonable so we were satisfied. If you aren't expecting luxury, you should be happy here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 91914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

A recent stay at this hotel was a welcome end to a long day of travel. With three generations in our group, it was great to have a "real" seating area with a tv so that the toddler could get to bed in one bedroom while her parents and grand-parents could watch tv in the living room/dining area. Both bedrooms [1 king, and 2 Q in the other] had full bathrooms and each bedroom also had a tv. The "light" dinner was stuffed peppers, corn, a garden salad and biscuits. The breakfast was generous, with cereals, waffles, yogurt, eggs... We would definitely stay in a Homewood Suites again.

Room Tip: Let them know if you're traveling with a small child. They gave us a corner room at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed there for a business function. I arrived at 9:00. I had reservation. I asked to check in. There were no rooms ready at that time. OK. I asked at 10:00...no rooms were ready for guest check in! Check back at 3:00.I asked at 11:00...no rooms were ready for guest check in.Check back at 3:00 I asked at 12:00, noon...no rooms were ready for guest check in. Check back at 3:00 At 12:50 I asked Bethany at the front desk for a room. She got on the walkie-talkie and found me a room. The poor girl bore the brunt of total management incompetence!. The management wants me to believe they do not have a staff that can clean and prep at least ONE ROOM for in-coming guests before 3:00!!! There are over a dozen other hotels in the BWI area that can clean and prep their rooms, and have them ready way before 12:50 in the afternoon. My company had booked conference rooms for a meeting that started at noon! DUH!!! Did management not know attendees at the meet would be arriving before noon to check in and get ready for the meeting? Total incompetence!!
Check this out...there were no lavatories on the second floor where the conference rooms were. We had to go down to the first floor to use the lavatories. WHAT IS GOING ON!?
The halls reeked of a perfume? (Maybe they were trying to mask an offensive odor). Do not stay here if you have odor allergies.
Breakfast was a hamburger bun (not fresh) with an egg and a slice of Velvetta cheese. There was a sausage patty to add to it if you wanted. I took a bye. I had a toasted bagel and cream cheese. This was not what I expected of a Hilton property. The breakfast was what I would have expected at Motel 6. I cannot speak to dinner as I ate off premises at G&M for some wonderful crab cakes. Go there; its five minutes away
My bed was not up to Hilton standards. It was too soft and uneven
I will recommend that my company never use this place again!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away. If you stay here, sign in late and bring your own breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foredeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Homewood Suites
Linthicum Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing