We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not stay again”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed two weeks in the hotel. The good was that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bad is that the hotel needs to be updated. The carpet was stained and had holes in it. Furniture was worn down and had holes. Shower would flood the bathroom no matter what I did with the shower curtain. Towels had stains on them. A/C unit was very loud in the room (Used sound meter app on phone and was registering 65+dB with A/C was on). TVs were small and old. Breakfast was the same thing every day of eggs (overcooked on weekends and runny on weekdays). The waffle maker was taken away on weekends and some days they would have muffins. I would have changed hotels but could not find a Hilton that had an available room in the area. I will not stay at this hotel again,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you experienced our friendly staff and service. We are working to update our faciility and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    201
    127
    72
    39
See reviews for
280
133
36
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband, two children, and I stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and large enough to comfortably accommodate all four of us. It had an adequate kitchen area that was well equipped. While our interaction with the staff was limited, they were friendly and prompt. I was slightly disappointed in the hotel's decor, as it appeared worn and slightly outdated. Other than this, the property was clean and well located. If we find ourselves near the BWI airport again, we we certainly revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the exterior entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asha884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have the freindliest staff in town! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Suite Comfort Beds. We are working on updating our look and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My Wife and I stayed at this property for our Wedding Anniversary. Centrally located, it was a few minutes from the Baltimore Harbor and Maryland Live Casino. Our checkin was quick, and upon entering, our room was clean and already climate controlled. Staff was friend lynx courteous throughout our stay. The bed was spacious and comfortable, and the living room area was relaxing, as we did not have to do everything (eat, watch tv) on the bed. The breakfast featured both hot and cold foods. Definitely a PLUS! The kitchen area, although we did not use, was a nice touch as well, as we will be staying at Homewood properties in the future to utilize this feature. Room was priced well, and definitely worth the money.

They often have specials where if you pay for the room in advance, you can get them for as low as $99 per night. Make sure you check the deals!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back with us when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Close to airport. Little dated. Excellent service. Breakfast was good. Shuttle service to and from airport is handy. No afternoon snacks and drinks, kinda a downer. Cleanliness a question mark, bed were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We do have an excellent location, easy access to the airport and downtown Baltimore! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

No complimentary soft drinks, juices, fruit or dessert items with evening snacks in lobby. Most other locations have all of these plus beer or wine for adult travelers from 5-7pm. "Dry" policy not mentioned in reservation system or at check-in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Both our complimentary breakfast and our evening reception offer a variety of choices for our guests. It is true we do not offer the standard beer and wine at our complimentary evening reception. It is always stated by Hilton that this offering is governed by the individual county laws. Unfortunately we do not meet our county's criteria. We have a variety of other beverages available and hope you will join us for one again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Your staff did a great job at this location. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in this area. The staff of your guest services van were especially helpful and willing to go out of there way to assist you in any way they could. I was a little concerned about our ride to the airport at 4:00 a.m., but the driver was present and ready to go when we needed her. Great job on every thing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites BWI.and for your nice comments. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Had a decent stay here recently. Only complaint would be they could update rooms with nicer more plush beds like other hilton hotels have and improve the breakfast. Breakfast was pretty disappointing. Very limited variety.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cocoapuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton
Linthicum Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing