We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel while we visited a doctor at Johns Hopkins. The staff was fabulous while we were there and offered help in so many ways. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast and dinner were both good. The staff was friendly and compassionate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dexter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We are so pleased we made you feel welcomed and well taken care of. Our Homewood Suites BWI team is the best! We want to make sure we are your home away from home.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Typical Homewood Suites fare. Very comfortable , decent free hot breakfast. This one seems a little worn compared to others in the chain we have stayed at. The bathtub faucet needed to be really tightened to stop drips but everything was very clean. Staff seemed a little more friendly than other Homewoods we have stayed at . The entrance is not well signposted.At night it's difficult to know which of 3 driveways to 3 properties within a 100 foot stretch of road is the one you want especially with one gated off! Very convenient to BWI and even downtown Baltimore.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Wrx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We want our Homewood Suites BWI to be your home away from home. There are several hotel entrances on our street and I know it can get confusing. We are glad you found us! We can't wait to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was a good experience. The motel was quiet. The rooms were somewhat old -- not extremely modern-appearing. The kitchenettes were nice and had a stove-top but not an oven. There were no irons, hair dryers, or digital clocks -- which you do find in some motels. We gave one family the bedroom with the two double beds and then were left with a male and female (grandma and grandson) to use the living room fold-out bed. We were able to take the cushions from the couch (of the fold-out bed) and make a very comfortable long bed on the floor for one person (adult). I think the nicest part of the experience was the breakfast in the somewhat majestic dining room. The eggs tasted somewhat like reconstituted or powdered eggs (as in most institutions), but with salt they were edible, and everything else was good. Potatoes were provided with the eggs, and were done differently each day -- sometimes as hashbrowns, sometimes as tater tots. One day there was biscuits-and-gravy (besides the eggs and potatoes). There was always orange or apple juice -- and ice water. A person could eat cereal, too. The bathroom was nice and clean. The bathtub was kind of slow-draining. We were meeting at a family reunion each day and did not actually spend much time at the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We appreicate your feedback. We do have all the items you mentioned in our suites so I am unsure why yours was not supplied. Our hairdryers and irons and ironing boards are in the bedroom closet. I apologize if we did not get these items to you. We are a nice location and a great value. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Needed half way spot on our drive to Connecticut. This was a good choice for the price. Called earlier on the day to see if they were able to honor my request for 2 double beds. They weren't, however they were able to have the sofa bed made up and ready. Thanks Beth!! That was great for our late check in not having to fumble around with that. Breakfast was nice and their staff was very pleasant. Property could use some updating.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for making us your half-way point! We are in a great location with easy access to the major highways. We are so gald you found the suites comfortable and the staff welcoming. Hope to see you on your way back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This chain is our favorite when we want inexpensive luxury. It is convenient to the BWI Amtrak Station as well as to Catonsville, where my daughter lives. This hotel had the usual very nice and spacious rooms. The breakfasts were very good, better than I remember from some other Homewoods. But of course the woods were a bit too far away to give any shade.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate you business and look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. The suite concept is great, but I stayed her over 12 years ago & nothing has changed since then. Carpets are dirty & worn. Shower head & faucets are loose & drip. Bed is blah & bedding is not inviting or comfy. Very disappointed as I usually have good luck with Hiltons.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank lisabenefiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreicate our returning guests! We have made many changes in the past 12 years and continue to improve our facility and service. I hope we will have you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent hotel and grounds. Worth the money. Right off the highway and easily located near downtown Baltimore. Complimentary breakfast is a plus. Spacious suites so you are definitely not cramped or on top of one another. Love the two tv's in the one bedroom suite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your very nice comments. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
952 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton
Linthicum Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing