We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is my hotel of choice when staying near the airport in Baltimore. Wireless Internet in the rooms - could be faster but I've had a lot worse. Very clean rooms and the location is quiet as well. Very close by, about 1 1/2 miles is my favorite crab cake place in Baltimore - B&M -yummy!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review, we really appreciate your time! We are happy to hear that our hotel is your first choice. Hopefully, the internet quality improves before your next stay, I know sometimes the internet slows down when our hotel is sold out and everyone is using it, not sure if that's the case. G&M is my favorite crabcake place as well, they do have delicious food. We hope that you visit us again soon, please call me directly if I can help with any future reservations or requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have stayed here 2 times this year. I travel for business as a Sales VP and work all across Maryland and Virginia. This hotel is my first choice for the Baltimore, MD area. This Hilton Garden Inn is extremely clean, has spacious rooms, a fantastic restaurant and a great dedicated team that make up the hotel staff! The business center had everything I needed to get my work done including a color printer, fax machine and a really fast internet connection. Over all this hotel makes it easier when you have to be away from home. What more can you ask for?

Now when I travel to Baltimore this is the first hotel I pick!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianK851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

What a great review, thank you! I'm glad to hear that you used the business center to help you get your work done. As you know our business center is open 24 hours, and someone will always be at the desk if you need any assistance. We hope your work brings us to our area again soon! Please contact me directly if I can set up future reservations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I am in love with the staff at this hotel and just want to go to Baltimore more often to stay here!! After a long day of flying and all the discomfort of airports, teeny planes, etc....... having these people at the end of your day greeting you just melts the stress and frustration. These people make you feel more important and appreciated than any Ritz ever could!! And this was my first visit here..... so not even a regular yet! If you end up needing or wanting anything here (including good food) then it is your own fault because all the staff certainly bend over backwards to meet and even anticipate your every need.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNDIG901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Wow, what an awesome review, thank you so much! It's reviews like this that make everyone at this hotel proud to be apart of our team. We hope that you find a reason to come to Baltimore and stay with us again soon and become a "regular." Contact me directly if I can help set up any reservations, 410-691-0507. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. It is clean, predictable and well looked after. But what makes the difference here, are its staff and that means every single one of them. I get to stay at this hotel for business 40 nights a year and without fail they are welcoming, kind, attentive and just plain nice. If you have to be away from home on business in this area and you want to feel "at home" stay here.
No hotel is perfect but these folks always try to make it perfect and that effort and caring makes the difference to me.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the Postal service distribution center. Trucks come and go all night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archietew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Mr. Tew thanks so much for your response! I'll make sure to share your comments with the staff and your number one fan (Audrey). We hope you make it back to us soon, and maybe even persuade your co-workers to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a pretty typical Garden Inn, but what made it 5 starts for me was the staff. Every person was friendly and went out of their way to make your stay perfect. The breakfast is great with fresh cooked omlets, french toast and eggs and a nice variety of other items including good oatmeal, fruit, bread and bagels. In the morning the hotel General Manager was serving coffee and talking with guests.

My room was very clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. The front desk staff were nice with some great restaurant recommendations. They also have a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to other close by places. They took my collegues and I to our business meeting which allowed us to not rent a car.

I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay again when back near BWI.

Room Tip: The first floor has some smoking rooms. Non smokers might want to ask for a different floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I am so happy that we were able to help out by using our shuttle, so you didn't have to pick up a rental car. If you ever need meeting space to conduct business we have boardroom suites and meeting rooms, we also offer catering. Thank you for writing a review, it really means a lot to us at Hilton Garden Inn BWI. We hope you visit us again soon, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I always use this property when flying from BWI. Facility and staff are super. I always feel like I am appreciated when we check in or call. Airport shuttle is always quick to respond. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet so take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_Fool_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Wow, thank you for the excellent review and listing everything that you did! We are very grateful for you being such a loyal guest, we hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I first used this hotel when going to Baltimore for Orioles games. It is very convenient as it sits just off the BWI Parkway, a direct route to Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium. Hotels in Baltimore seem to be hung up on high cost valet parking, or just high cost parking. This place is less than 15 minutes from the inner harbor and the stadiums, has free parking and is in a park like business setting. It is very clean, comfortable and has a nice pool. There are restaurants in the area as well as several pizza delivery businesses which stop at this property. Most recently had to use this hotel while a relative was in Univ. of MD Shock Trauma and once again found it to be the most convenient and cost effective place to stay in the area. Have visited this property now 4 times and will return. Staff is extra friendly and helpful to one's needs. Food is good, breakfast especially.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChincoteagueWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for your review! We hope your relative is doing well. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. If I can help with any special requests for future reservations, please contact me directly at 410-691-0507. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
784 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,452 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing