We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My son was married on the Bay on Friday, May 11th. We chose the Hilton as the hotel for our out-of-town guests (final booking of 25+ rooms). We were so happy we went with the Hilton! All details went SO smoothly! Our guests were treated to a nice hotel at a reasonable price, all employees were helpful and attentive and the rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. We booked a breakfast for Saturday morning, and it was lovely. Prior to the wedding, we were able to take guest bags to the Hilton to be stored. Again, the Hilton employees were happy to do whatever it took to make our special time memorable!

Patty G.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Patty, thank you for all the feedback you have given us. We are so happy that we were able to provide you and the other guest's of the wedding with a good experience. Congratulations to your son and his new bride! Maybe they will decide to come stay with us on a future anniversary date. We would love to accommodate any future events you may have, just give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel was a complete disaster!

I booked a room through Expedia for a reservation from 5/5/12-5/6/12, and received a confirmation of my reservation. I arrived at the hotel at about 1:45am. I was greeted by a friendly and professional gentleman, Lemarr, who worked at the front desk.

He had my information, as my reservation details were communicated from Expedia to the hotel. I was given a key to room 140.

I went to the room, which had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door.

I gently knocked on the door, and tried the key. The door opened.

The room was in complete disarray, with towels and linen all over the place. All of the lights were on and the room smelled terribly from smoke, eventhough I reserved a non-smoking room.

I didn't step foot inside, as I was afraid of walking in on someone.

I went back to the front desk. They apologized and had no explanation for me. They told me (as well as several other guests who arrived during our ordeal), that the hotel was completely booked, and they did not have any other rooms available.

At 2am, my wife and I had to start driving around to other local hotels to find one which had a vacancy. During this time, my wife called Expedia to try and get a refund of our money, since the hotel indicated that they could not issue a refund as I paid through Expedia.

Expedia reached out to the hotel to confirm our experience, and the employees at the hotel had the audacity to tell Expedia that they had vacant rooms available for us, and we simply refused the room because it was a smoking room.

What a scam?!

In the end, Expedia was kind enough to issue us a refund and by 2:30am, we were able to check in to a nearby hotel.

I am posting this to warn people to avoid the Hilton Garden Inn at BWI Airport, located at 1516 Aero Blvd in Linthicum Heights, MD 21090.

Although I have stayed at many Hilton hotels before, my experience at this hotel has certainly damaged the Hilton reputation, and I can't even imagine how many other guests have had similar experiences at this establishment in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn BWI. I am very sorry for the stay you experienced. We completely "dropped the ball" and did not provide you with the service you should have received. It must have been very frustrating to move to another hotel at such a late hour. I will share your comments and experience with the staff, you we can provide them with the tools and information they need to improve their service. Thank you for making us aware, if you did not let us know, we wouldn't be able to improve. I hope you decide give us another chance and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hiltin garden inns never fail me. This was no exception. The rooms were clean and roomy.The location was also a plus being located near the airport along with many places to eat. I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

It certainly makes us happy to hear that our hotel served you well. Don't hesitate to stay with us and definately don't hesitate if you need any assistance in creating your next reservation or any special requests that you may have. We hope to see you again soon, enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

During a recent stay, I was given a room already occupied. The front desk immediately changed the room, brought my new keys to me instead of making me come back down, and topped it off with an unexpected dinner entree voucher. All staff were friendly and greeted me whenever we saw each other. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so sorry that we issued you an occupied room, I really appreciate your patience and understanding. It sounds like the front desk was able to fix the mistake right away. We hope to see you again in the near future, if you have any special requests, please contact me directly at 410-691-0507.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Worst bed ever in a Hilton Garden. Too bad because the front desk service was exceptional. called 30 minutes ahead and asked if there was a room so I could take a conference call and she said she would make it happen. Quiet, no plane noise.

Room Tip: Facing the rear was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am very sorry you did not have a good nights rest due to our bed. The bed is a Garden Sleep System bed in which you can adjust the firmness on each side of the bed; levels 1-6. I know that sometimes if you have one side of the bed on 1 and the other on 6, it may feel like there is a dip in the bed. We advise single sleepers to keep both sides of the bed on the same level. I'm not sure if this was the cause of your uncomfortable bed or not, but maybe this tip will be helpful when using these beds again. I hope you decide to give our beds another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Used this hotel to interview Independent Rep firms for two days and had a great meeting room. This is a good airport hotel for business meetings. My actual room was over-priced for what I got but the meeting room and the service provided to us was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am so glad to hear that you had the oppurtunity to use our meeting space to conduct business. It sounds like it worked out well you. Our sales department is available Monday-Friday if you need to arrange any space for future meetings, or room bookings. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here over a recent weekend would recomend it and If in the area again i will make sure to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
927 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,280 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £60 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing