We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here's a shout-out for the BWI Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Here's a shout-out for the BWI Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I have used the park and fly program at two other BWI airport hotels, one high-end and the other moderately priced. The Hilton Garden beat them both out by a mile in quality for the price. The room was spotless, the business center organized, private, and accessible, and the lobby bar and restaurant staff gave us excellent service. A big thanks to the shuttle drivers, both on the o-dark-hundred early AM run and the late night run. These gentlemen were gracious, up-beat, and personable. The front desk also gave excellently clear direction where to catch the shuttle at the airport and the shuttle arrived with minimal waiting. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyboardmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the team. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. You can count on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    213
    94
    51
    21
See reviews for
220
180
86
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

4 of us got stuck at BWI airport and called late to try and find a room. Front desk was very helpful and came and got us in just a few minutes. It's a pretty standard HGI with some age on it but when we checked in the staff didn't know anything about the "military family" special rate and had to get on their own website to find it. OK room, nothing special but has a Bob Evans next door and a Cracker Barrel across the road. Good coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience I'm glad you found our staff to be helpful. I will make sure that each team member at the desk is more familiar with our special rates, as we do have many special offers and packages. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon. I really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Linthicum is a great hotel. Most important, the hotel rooms and common areas are extremely clean. There is always someone cleaning something. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant offers a wonderful breakfast in the morning and a quite place to enjoy dinner. My favorite the 1/2 Roasted Chicken, excellent! The staff is professional, warm and friendly, making me always feel welcome. I will go out of my way to stay here even when I have business in Alexandria Virginia, it is worth the commute.

Room Tip: There is an indoor pool, which is very clean. If you do not like rooms near a pool ask for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoy our hotel. Thanks for all of your kind words and I will definitely pass them on to the staff. I like the half chicken as well. If you didn't get chance to try the BBQ Chicken Flatbread, you should. It's delicious. We really appreciate the fact that you go out of your way to stay with us. You know you can count on us and call on me if you need anything. Thanks so much for your business and your loyalty to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Upon walking down the hallways you can notice the odor of perhaps carpets that have not been cleaned in a while due to the high humidity levels in this area. It doesn't seem as though there are air conditioning vents on my floor (which is the third floor) so perhaps the lack of humidity control may be contributing to the odor that you encounter once you I get out of the elevator and into the hallway. Upon entering my room I used the restroom and noticed that the toilet would not flush. I opened up the toilet reservoir and it was empty. The water valve that feeds water into the reservoir rom the wall was open all the way so at that point I figured something more complicated must be wrong with the toilet. I called the front desk and they quickly sent up their facilities engineer and basically just adjusted some pipes in the toilet and the problem is fixed. The toilet, however, fills with water very very slowly. That may be a nuisance to some people or if more than one person is staying in the room and needs to use the restroom. These little issues here and there, the location of the property, the price I'm paying for the room on a business trip, and the fact that nothing special seems to pop out makes this just your run-of-the-mill average Hilton Garden Inn - nothing special to report . See my photos.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for the issues with the toilet and the odor. I assure you I will take immediate action to correct those items.I hope you come back and try us again. Please call on me if you need anything as I want to make sure your next stay is special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our Family Reunion was held at the Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport Hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby is not large but tastefully decorated and the staff were all extremely nice (unfortunately, with the exception of one front desk male staff that my family made me promise to mention. He was very cold and unwilling to help a few family members.... I dislike giving bad reviews but it left a few people upset.) Anyway, besides that one person the staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating. We ate breakfast at the Cracker Barrel which is conveniently located directly across the street from the hotel and the food was great. However, the food in the lobby was also great and the prices were even better and there was not waiting time to be seated! Breakfast consisted of an array of fresh fruits, yogurts, pancakes, waffles, omelets, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, tea, juices, etc. It was a great meal and I was really surprised that the Harvest Salad I ordered for room service one evening was absolutely delicious!!! One of the staff named "Derek" was really helpful giving us information for places in the area. I own a timeshare with a different hotel but, I would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn BWI again without a doubt!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for the great feedback. We enjoyed having your group around over the weekend. I really appreciate all the nice comments, and I will pass them on to the staff. I understand there are a lot of choices when selecting a hotel, and I'm glad you chose us. Please call on me if you need anything. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel in May because of the following reasons:
1. Convenient location to everywhere in Baltimore.
2. Hotel provide free airport shuttle to and from BWI Airport.
3. Easy access to BWI Parkway, if you want to rent a car to tour the town and vicinities.
4. Room service for breakfast for a minimal fee.

I have made this hotel my place when I want to take a trip and don't want to park my car at the airport. When I came back from traveling, it was very easy to call them to pick me up at the airport. There were no wait and the driver gave all of us getting a free bottle water. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient. Thanks so much for choosing us and for taking the time out of your day to share your experience. We look forward to you next stay at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn operate with these commen principles in mind: people, integrity, ideas, and performance which was very visible in their people actions. They strive to provide customers with a since of being home by making them feel welcome and safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rupert Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for this excellent review! We are really glad you enjoy our hotel and look forward to your next stay. Call on me if you need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,040 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing