We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was a repeat stay for us while visiting family in Severn, MD. The room was clean and comfortable...I do not believe they have King beds available. The room included a full-sized fridge, microwave, two-burner counter top range, and very good flat screen TV. The rooms are not cleaned daily (could be requested); however, fresh towels are available for the asking and additional coffee for the room is also. There is a honor system pantry that has many convenience items and snacks. There is a nice fitness center; however, we did not use it this visit. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    61
    35
    17
    5
See reviews for
29
38
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've not even left this hotel yet, but I can already gladly and enthusiastically say that this is probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. I'm a business traveler, and this room is exactly what I need! Great kitchen with everything I need. I love having a dishwasher and an icemaker. Only thing lacking in the kitchen is an oven, however there are toaster ovens I could loan from the front desk if needed. One other great thing I love about this place is that there are gas grills outside! As far as work space is concerned, there is a very large desk/counter space that gives me all kinds of great room. Good wifi connection that is fast enough for me to stream Neflix on my laptop. I really love the leather recliner and the bed is very comfortable. Also love having the nice big flat screen tv. Oh, and there is free laundry!
Now, the facilities are great, which I suspect is pretty normal for the Candlewood brand, but the staff here are fabulous. About my 4th day here, I ran into a problem. There was a strange smell in my room. Most hotels would have just come in a few hours after reporting the problem, but the staff here and Candlewood was on the job pronto. They were extremely proactive in trying to find the source of the smell....they seriously spent hours. Come to find out, it was my neighbor's trash that stunk so bad that I could smell it in my room! The guys working in my room were extremely professional, friendly and proactive....much more than I've ever experienced in other hotels. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. I also observed from a distance the housekeeping staff as they cleaned a room. They seriously spent at least an hour cleaning the room. I actually saw them pulling the dishes out of the cupboards and washing them. Cleanliness is not an issue in this hotel! I recommend staying here with great enthusiasm!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review! It is great when our guests get to see the hard work that the team puts in to make this a great hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve your concern with urgency and professionalism. We look forward to continue having you as our guest at the Candlewood Baltimore - BWI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

To start, I am a front desk rep at a busy hotel near the Jersey Shore so I know what to expect from an IHG property. From start to finish, this was a great stay. Aude was so sweet, genuine, and helped me get an early check in when I arrived around 10 a.m. She gave us food suggestions, asked us a little about ourselves, and had a big friendly smile the entire time. I was so happy to see her at the desk again at check-out, so I could thank her personally for her great hospitality. In addition, Sydney was able to provide us with the best and most affordable options for traveling into downtown Baltimore which helped us navigate the city seamlessly. The room was clean, well-appointed, and up-to-date. If in the area again I know exactly what hotel I'll be booking! Thanks to the wonderful staff for making my stay a great one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauremini87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our team. It means so much coming from another hotelier! I have shared your comments with the everyone on the team so that can know how much their hard work and dedication means to our guests. We hope that you are able to visit us again next time you are in the Baltimore / BWI area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here after landing at the BWI Airport. It was convenient, clean and a great front desk staff. Close to a few restaurants for a quick meal, lunch or dinner. Definitely would consider staying again on another trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience to BWI Airport. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I travel to Baltimore every year for a music festival and Candlewood is my go-to hotel. They're in a good location and the kitchen facilities in the rooms are excellent. This year, I had a great first impression upon check-in. The clerk working the desk was apparently new, but she was doing a fantastic job at handling a busy desk area while being welcoming and friendly. She was awesome! The rooms are clean and spacious. As usual with hotels, I had to hang a blanket over the blinds to keep the sunlight out in the morning. But most people aren't as bothered by light as I am, so it shouldn't generally be an issue. Overall, an easy hotel to recommend if you're visiting the Baltimore area.

Room Tip: This is standard advice for any larger hotel, but, if you book through a service like Priceline, cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parvenu138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about our team and hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our newest team member. We look forward to seeing you for the next music festival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Storm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We recently had reservations for two rooms under the Park, Sleep, Fly Program, planning to stay on the return end of vacation. We checked in at the front desk and parked two cars the day of our departure. When we flew back to BWI we called for the shuttle at 11:30 PM. 45 minutes later we were picked up at the airport. Upon arrival at the hotel, with our confirmation in hand for two rooms, we were told only one room was available. Little effort was made by the front desk to accommodate us in any way. Two people in our party ended up making a 4 hour drive home in the rain at midnight. When we all considered driving home, we were told we would still be charged for the one available room due to the late cancellation. I am just wondering why a confirmation number is even given if there are no rooms upon check in. We were told there must be a glitch in the reservation system, but apparently two rooms were shown as reserved when we parked two cars. By the way, even though we had two rooms, parking was not free for the second car. We were charged an additional $30 for that room parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know your concerns about your experience here. I will make sure in the future that my team makes a better effort to help find alternate locations when we have no availability. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I can further look into this for you to see if only one reservation came to us, or if there was a different issue that I can help resolve with you.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sydney LaBore, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
Courtyard Baltimore BWI Airport
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Property: Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Address: 1247 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers, is conveniently located 2 miles from BWI Airport and provides free shuttle service from 7am - 11pm. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range and dishwasher.Traveling on business? The Candlewood Suites Linthicum offers free high speed Internet, local phone calls, two separate phone lines, voice-mail, and a great executive desk. The hotel is convenient to the Baltimore Convention Center and University of Maryland Baltimore. Use our free laundry facility and Fitness Center. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites is 8 miles from downtown Baltimore, Camden Yards-Baltimore Orioles, M&T Bank Stadium-Baltimore Ravens, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Zoo, Baltimore National Aquarium and Fort McHenry.Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, the hotel s on-site convenience store. We also offer rates that include breakfast contact hotel directly.Stay at the Candlewood Suites Baltimore and enjoy all the features and amenities this extended stay hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum Hotel Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Linthicum
Candlewood Linthicum
Linthicum Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing