We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby is very nice and has a welcoming feeling. I thought the rooms would have been dull because most hotels only put money into the lobby's appearance however I was wrong. The rooms was just as clean and pretty as the lobby. The decor was very modern and not dreary at all. Most importantly the staff were amazing. I'm big on customer service and the front desk staff made me feel at home. Thanks to Stephen and Mike Rowe! They're awesome, they're both a great additon to thr Doubletree BWI airport location. My only issue was the shuttle bus was late each time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Macbabydoll,

Thanks for the review. Mike is always great. Stephen is a new addition to our team, so I am thrilled to see him get a mention. Thank you! We hope to see you again at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    324
    198
    110
    68
See reviews for
243
237
104
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west friendship MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Always traveling with a friend it would be a help if there were a small stool or chair to set on in the bath room as one of us is always trying to get dressed in there with out getting our dry things wet. Even if it were to fold up an hung on the door when not in use.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Kathleen P,

Thanks for the review and suggestion. We appreciate you choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found the hotel staff to be exceptionally courteous and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. We ate breakfast in the dining room and thoroughly enjoyed the meals. The wait staff was very good. We also left a bag of clothes which the promptly mailed to us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mary W,

Thanks for the review! Clean rooms, good food, friendly staff--that is what we are all about! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I ended up at the BWI Double Tree after missing my connecting flight at 11PM on a Friday night. I was happy the airline chose this hotel because I prefer Hilton properties. Upon checking in, I handed them my Hilton Honors card so they would recognize that I was a loyal Hilton customer and know my preferences. Despite that, I ended up with room 159. My preferences state a high floor but I thought maybe this was just one of the rooms the airline had blocked. The room was located near the conference rooms, some of which had activity. It was about midnight at this point. I was not terribly interested but whatever it was made sleeping a problem. I called the front desk to complain and was told they would take care of it. After about an hour of drifting in and out of conciseness, I called again. This time, I was told there was a party going on and it was just ending so all would be good soon. I said I’d give it 15 minutes and was assured it would only take 5. After my third call, I accepted their offered to bring me a key to another room. I packed up all my stuff and in short order had a key to room 705. This where things started to go horribly wrong. After a bit of searching (there are two towers and two seventh floors) I found 705. I inserted the key and the light on the lock turned red. After repeating several times with the same results I headed back down the elevator to the front desk. The clerk, Gamal, (who was servicing another guest) asked me if there is a problem. I told him the key doesn’t work, expecting that he would just activate it. After finishing with the other guest, he gave me a key to another room. Back up the elevator to the 7th floor to room 713. This time the key worked and I got in but it appeared to be someone else’s room. The lights were on, the TV was on, and the bed was turned down. I panicked and got out as quickly as possible. Back down to the front desk. Gamal again asked what was wrong. “That room is occupied!” I replied. “Something is wrong”, he stated as he tapped away at the keyboard. “No one should be in that room.” I begged for a room on the Hilton Honor’s floor to no avail. Gamal then gave me a key to another room, again on the 7th floor. The key unlocked the door but the deadbolt seemed to be locked so I couldn’t get in. Maybe that was someone else's room too. I don't know. Back down to the front desk. Getting annoyed, I let Gamal know that I’d be talking to customer service. He apologized and did seem to be a victim in this as well. He summoned an employee to escort me to two more rooms that were “available”. The employee turned out to be the shuttle bus driver, Johnny, who is a pleasant man and he made idle chitchat with me while we walked the halls. The next room we tried had the same problem as the last. The deadbolt seemed to be locked. Johnny thought maybe the batteries were dead in the door lock and blamed it on maintenance. It didn’t matter. It was after 2AM at this point. At the next room, Johnny didn’t even want to open the door because HE thought someone was in it. The lights were on and we could hear the TV. Does anyone sleep in this hotel? He called Gamal. I could hear them discussing room numbers to try using the master key. One of them did indeed seem to be vacant and that is where I ended up. Johnny indicated he would return with a guest key and slide it under the door. Stunned by all this, I called Hilton customer service. I wasn’t going to sleep after that anyway. They assured me that they would look into it.

At 7:45 AM I left the room to head back to the airport. Upon checking out, Gamal was apparently explaining the night’s events to the manager on duty, Dee Dee. She was very sorry and looked for a way to make it right. I accepted her apology but at that point there wasn’t much that could be done.

Room Tip: Try to get one on a high floor that is not occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jjme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear jime21,

Thanks for the review. We always need to hear about the good and the bad--it's the only way we get better! On behalf of the entire team here, I want to apologize for your experience. It was not up to our usual standard. Rest assured, we most certainly did "look into" the situation to make sure it wouldn't happen again! Please don't give up on us. We would welcome another chance, so please call me at 410 694 6000 should your travels bring you back to Baltimore. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Room was impeccable, service at front desk by Mike and Pierre very welcoming. Fast wi-fi, excellent television, comfortable bed, very nice hot shower. Didn't have breakfast so can't review that. Fresh coffee in room in morning tho

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thanks for the review! Mike and Pierre are on a roll--they deliver great service. Thank you for recognizing them and thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

good experience, nice, clean, quiet, Checkers hamburger drie thru close by. Slept good room was nice and big with 2 comfortable lazy boy chairs and a couch pull out. Beds were comfortable bathroom clean would stay here again when I fly out of BWI only 10 minutes to airport.

Room Tip: close to airport, hamburger place close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Andrea B,

Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First, let me say that I've never been disappointed by Doubletree airport hotels and whenever I can, I stay there when traveling for business. This time was no different. To begin, I was on a red-eye flight from Seattle and arrived absolutely exhausted at 8:30 am. First they offered me a large warm welcome cookie and since my morning meeting had been delayed until the afternoon, the hotel went out of their way to find me and my colleague two available rooms so we were able to grab a quick nap. In general, all the staff are unbelievably accommodating. rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and quiet. If you want a quiet hotel near BWI, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear feld,

Thanks for the review! Travelling west to east is never easy. I am glad we could accomodate you. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,057 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing