We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was here for a national convention of a group I belong to and we had a wonderful time. The hotel did everything they could to make our stay one of the best ever. The food in the restaurant was good and the hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank GATORENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear GATORENT,

Thanks for the 5 Star review. I knew right away from your Tripadvisor name you were from Florida. I am a proud Florida Gator. But I digress........we do our best to make meetings and conferences as successful as possible. Sounds like mission accomplished. Thanks for staying at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

only down side was communication with housekeeping few had a working ability with english attention to detail: elevator inspection was out of date nice property friendly staff willing to go the extra for their customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank raymonda214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear raymonda214,

Thanks for the review. Rest assured, the elevator has been inspected by the state and is up to date, we were just awaiting the certificate. Thanks for pointing this out. We never compromise on life safety. Yes, we are willing to go the extra mile -- as we say here at the hotel, "Consider it Done"! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was there for a convention. WE had a mix up with the reservations but those were taken care of as best they could since the hotel was full. Other than that, it was a very good stay. The staff went out of their way to help us with anything that came up or give us advice on where to go to eat or tour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kytbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Kytbear,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad to read you had fun in Baltimore. We, too, think it is a great city! I truly believe we have the best staff of any hotel here in the BWI area, and now I think you do, too. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were at the USJCI Senate Convention in Baltimore. We could not ask for a more accommodating staff at that hotel. We were well taken care of during our stay there. We lacked for nothing. I would give this hotel 5 Stars and up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Walter C,

Thanks for the 5 Star review! We were so pleased to host the JCI event. My staff kept commenting on what a great group of people you are. We would love to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am a Corporate Meeting and Event Planner and used this property for a 1 day Meeting. From my initial call, to the day of the Meeting, all went smoothly and successfully. We added a couple of last minute overnights..no problem! Every contact with sales and catering and with the rooming coordinator was professional............yet friendly. Our Meeting Facilitator raved about the staff and the overall experience. Since this was the last of a 10 city tour...he had a lot to compare against. I highly recommend this property based on the outstanding experience we have had! In the Meeting Room booking process you get a lot of "game playing"....or outsourced sales department. So nice to deal with upfront, helpful folks! Keep up the good work.and thank you Jessica White and Maida Alcaraz!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear kathleen f,

Thanks for the 5 Star review! Wow, 10 cities.....no doubt we were up against tough competition. Thanks for recognizing Jessica and Maida and for allowing us to host your meeting. We help make successful meetings happen at Doubletree by Hilton BWI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff and managers were great, going out of their way to help where possible. The one area that needs improving is one they outsourced which is their internet services. Myself and several others had a hard time connecting. The staff was not able to help as the problem was not consistent. For some of us the hotel login screen just would not come up. When it did, it took several minutes to go from screen to screen until you made the actual connection. Once finally connected the service was OK, until you moved your laptop to a new area of the hotel and the problem started again. Thanks Jill (Manager) and Shuttle Driver Sam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Logan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Logan G,

Thanks for the review and for recognizing the team. We are pleased to offer complimentary WIFI throughout the entire hotel. Also, we recently upgraded to a 50mg circuit to ensure enough bandwidth for our users. Our 24hr tech support provider is AT&T. I am sorry we could not properly address your issue. We are always looking for ways to ensure the best internet experience possible. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Was not welcomed as a Hilton Honors mamber. Npo special treatment. not allowed on Honors floor.No microwave or fridge in room while our friends did have them.Overall, not e3xactly what I expected of a Doubletree hotel/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank c0mmanderray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear c0mmanderray,

Thanks for the review. I appreciate you calling us a very nice hotel. I am sorry we didn't recognize you. You are important as an HHonors member! I have shared your comments with my Front Desk team, so that we can learn from your experience. We should be recognizing all of our HHonors members. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing