We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, limited restaurant menu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good stay, limited restaurant menu”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree BWI location for a business trip. The location was convenient to both the airport and Amtrak. I did have to call twice for a shuttle pick-up once I arrived at the Amtrak station. It took more than 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. My room was spacious and quiet. I was on the 7th (top) floor. I had no issues at all with the room. I do wish the restaurant had more plant-based meals/offerings. All of the sandwiches on the lunch menu included either meat or cheese--and I eat neither. It would have been nice to have a grilled veggie wrap or bean burritos or something along those lines.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank ShellChelle901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear ShellChelle901,
Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI for your recent stay and for taking the time to complete a survey. Our chef and culinary staff tries to make the menu appealing for all our guests but we realize that sometimes we fall short. Please know that while something might not be listed on the menu, the staff is more than willing to cater to your specific likes if you let your waiter know. I hope you give us another try when you're back in the BWI area and you can try our caesar salad wrap or our roasted vegetable panini,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    319
    194
    108
    67
See reviews for
238
232
101
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to stay and very courteous staff. I had the 1 king size bed room with a sofa bed. The room was immaculate and I will stay at the double tree again as the location and room were magnificent. As well the staff provided everything I needed and more without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Gregory J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I coudln't have said it better myself. Friendly staff, great accommodations, ideal location! All great reasons to choose Doubletree BWI. We hope to see you again when next you're in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything is always very good, the front desk and Bar/Restaurant staff are always professional and courtesy. The in room dining service was very slow and presentation and amenities were poorly executed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank keithm457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Keith M457,

Friendly staff is one reason I'm proud to be part of the Doubletree BWI family. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience in the restaurant/roomservice. We're always working on becoming better and your comments show us that there is always room for improvement. Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI and for taking the time to complete the survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were flying out of BWI in the morning so we stayed at this hotel the night before so we would be close to the airport. It was very nice and very quiet. The food could definitely be better though. I liked the idea of everyone getting a warm cookie at check in. And the shuttle to the airport was a nice clean bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello KevinG,

You've found us out - first the cookie, then a cozy room and other amenities like our complimentary airport shuttle! We're happy you chose us and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Thank you Dee Dee Antal for the warm welcome and Hospitality you showed to our family especially my Son who had just returned home from an overseas deployment. After his connecting flight was cancelled she made us very comfortable. He truly enjoyed his dinner in your restraunt and would of ordered everything on the menu if he could of ate it all. The food was top notch.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello Bjstein,

First, thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all the men and women who give of themselves to serve our country! I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant fare and the hospitality provided by Dee Dee. Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tower City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was very clean. My family was comfortable during our stay. The pool was closed some of the time during our stay, due to a bad pump. This was a little concerning since we traveled with a under 13 travel softball team. All the girls wanted to swim. The only down side was the breakfast. It was WAY overpriced, cold, and overall bad. My family did not choose to eat in the hotel the rest of the stay. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Robert H,


Thanks for the review! You've given the best compliment of all calling us clean. We know how important this is to our guests. Also, you mention the pool. Unfortunately, we experience a power outage at the hotel which did indeed affect our pump. We ordered and installed a new one as soon as possible. The pool is important on a hot summer day. Sorry for the inconvenience. I am so glad to read you would stay again. Another satisfied customer at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Their staff is amazing! I leave my car here when I fly out of BWI every time. They're so amazing and attentive and Mike Rowe just upped the anty on this last stop. Their drivers are always so on it. And the cookies are so delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkrchnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mkrchnak,

Thanks for the 5 Star review! The delicious cookie and Mike Rowe, just 2 of our highlights. Thanks for your continued loyalty to Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing