We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY EXPERIENCE With THE HILTON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Washington, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MY EXPERIENCE With THE HILTON”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I found my experience with The staff to be Excellent and was treated the Desk as if we were family. The cookies were great and so were the people. Thanks again for a great visit. Will repeat in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello Eric H,

Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI and for taking the time to complete a survey. Thank you also for recognizing our friendly staff. Please come back and see us next time you're in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    316
    191
    104
    67
See reviews for
236
229
101
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Surly front desk staff, did not apologize or correct (or offer to correct) 4 hour electric outage and room not made up. Outside area dominated by loitering thugs - did not feel safe. Will not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank TW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear TWS,

I want to personally apologize that you felt anyone at Doubletree BWI treated you in an unfriendly manner. We cannot apologize enough for any inconvenience caused by the outage. We did encounter a power outage - as did many other business/residence in a wide area served by BGE. I hope you were able to take advantage of complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant that was extended to all our guests. Should your travels take you to the BWI area, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as we would appreciate the opportunity to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Rooms were nice and comfortable. Housekeeping excellent. Buffet breakfast and Brunch was good. Hotel lost power Sunday morning for approx. 4 to 5 hrs. Disappointed with carryout from hotel restaurant for breakfast. The condiments - (syrup was so old it was like jelly instead of syrup). Front desk in the evening not attentive. one employee handling phone call while the other doing paperwork and not paying attention to guest standing there. Location is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 239eunicel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear 239eunicel,

Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI for your family reunion. We certainly appreciate the time you took to complete the survey. We pride ourselves with having friendly staff and great accommodation so we're disappointed when we fall short of delivering that to all our guests. We're always striving to be better in all aspects of service and your comments about the restaurant and front desk are heard loud and clear. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree BWI location for a business trip. The location was convenient to both the airport and Amtrak. I did have to call twice for a shuttle pick-up once I arrived at the Amtrak station. It took more than 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. My room was spacious and quiet. I was on the 7th (top) floor. I had no issues at all with the room. I do wish the restaurant had more plant-based meals/offerings. All of the sandwiches on the lunch menu included either meat or cheese--and I eat neither. It would have been nice to have a grilled veggie wrap or bean burritos or something along those lines.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank ShellChelle901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear ShellChelle901,
Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI for your recent stay and for taking the time to complete a survey. Our chef and culinary staff tries to make the menu appealing for all our guests but we realize that sometimes we fall short. Please know that while something might not be listed on the menu, the staff is more than willing to cater to your specific likes if you let your waiter know. I hope you give us another try when you're back in the BWI area and you can try our caesar salad wrap or our roasted vegetable panini,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to stay and very courteous staff. I had the 1 king size bed room with a sofa bed. The room was immaculate and I will stay at the double tree again as the location and room were magnificent. As well the staff provided everything I needed and more without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Gregory J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I coudln't have said it better myself. Friendly staff, great accommodations, ideal location! All great reasons to choose Doubletree BWI. We hope to see you again when next you're in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything is always very good, the front desk and Bar/Restaurant staff are always professional and courtesy. The in room dining service was very slow and presentation and amenities were poorly executed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank keithm457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Keith M457,

Friendly staff is one reason I'm proud to be part of the Doubletree BWI family. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience in the restaurant/roomservice. We're always working on becoming better and your comments show us that there is always room for improvement. Thank you for choosing Doubletree BWI and for taking the time to complete the survey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were flying out of BWI in the morning so we stayed at this hotel the night before so we would be close to the airport. It was very nice and very quiet. The food could definitely be better though. I liked the idea of everyone getting a warm cookie at check in. And the shuttle to the airport was a nice clean bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello KevinG,

You've found us out - first the cookie, then a cozy room and other amenities like our complimentary airport shuttle! We're happy you chose us and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing