We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started off great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Check in was pleasant. Desk clerk was overwhlemed but still courteous. Very close to the airport (2 mins) and about 10 mins from the casino/mall area. Chili's is next door, very convenient for a quick bite if needed, and McDonald's is across the street. I reserved 2 rooms that were the same, but was given no indication that the rooms were different until we actually went in them. No biggie. King suite was spacious, with a sofa bed. A short dividing wall separates bed from "living room". Breakfast was filling...scrambled eggs, creamed chipped beef, waffles and oatmeal were the hot items. Adequate enough to get us moving. Here's the kicker: there's 1 towel and 1 washcloth in the room. We ask the housekeeper for more, her answer..."we don't have any." There are no washcloths and towels in the entire hotel?!?! On a holiday weekend?!?! I couldn't believe it. And there was no restitution when asking the front desk as well. So we showered and dried with hand towels. One elevator was broken the entire stay, but it only affected us on check-out. Cute little patio areas in the front were nice for eating breakfast and relaxing, but there are no sights except for airport traffic. Didn't use the fitness or pool amenities. Saw the shuttle moving out and about, but didn't need it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butta1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Convenient location. Great shuttle service and extremely nice and friendly shuttle drivers. A Chili's next door. Super clean room/bathroom. Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SECON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here twice now the night before we flew and utilized their shuttle to the airport. It is very close to BWI and they will shuttle you there and back. The hotel is very clean and is right next door to a Chili's if you want to walk and get dinner. We got a room with a King bed and the room was ridiculously large!! We were very surprised by that. The bed was a tad firm for me...but I was only there one night so no biggie. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay at BWI before or after a flight this is it! The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. They made a mistake with my reservation and gave a free upgrade….nice touch! Breakfast was just average….have had better at other comparable hotels. The rooms were clean, open and updated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you much for your review. I am very proud of my staff and glad you enjoy staying with us!
Thank you for your business and we will see you the next time you are in the area.

Karla Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were given this hotel through a Priceline bid, and it was a little disappointing. The wait at the front desk was interminable,with only one person there to deal with a constantly ringing phone, issues with the airport shuttle, and me. Then I had to wait again after our room did not have the pullout sofa that the front desk person, who turned out to be the general manager, said that it had. So we had to change rooms. And then she charged me for the room again, even though it had already been paid through Priceline, so I had to fix that with the competent desk clerk who appeared the next morning. Other than that, the pool was tiny, but the breakfast was fine, and the room was comfortable. Probably wouldn't stay here again, since there are other options in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Ms. Stefanie,

I do apologize for the wait when you checked in. As the new GM, I am sorry I confused the room types. I am working on making sure there is more coverage when there are issues with staff. I appreciate you letting me know where I fell short and what I can improve.

I hope you would consider giving us another chance when you are in the area.

Thank you,
Karla Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Came back again ;) Have been here before. Love it. First, the staff is awesome. Room is very nice, clean and roomy and love the suite with the privacy bedroom door. Breakfast, as usual, was totally awesome. The king bed is so comfy. And, although it's next to the airport, there is no noise, so sleeping or watching tv is not interfered with. Will visit again and again, every time we go to MD.

Room Tip: There is a big difference between a studio and a suite, so if you want privacy in the bedroom, choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Barbara,

Thank you so much for your kind review. i am so glad you enjoy my staff and the rooms! It is always good to hear such positive words.

I look forward to your return. Take care and thank you for your business.

Karla Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was comfortable and clean and gently used. Room was quite with a good bed. Very convenient to the airport and train with a short ride on the free shuttle. Breakfast was a little short on selections but the 24 hr coffee and cookies were nice. Heating/AC kept room comfortable but a little noisy.

Be aware of pool hours (MD law required a life guard on duty) weekdays evening only.

Limited places to eat within walking distance. Chili's next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had such nice things to say. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool hours.

Thank you very much for your business and positive review. We hope to see you again.

Karla Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £74 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing