We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for early morning flight”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was about to get a Priceline express deal for this hotel when I needed a place to stay before an early morning flight. The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. The lifeguard at the pool even did magic tricks for my son. It was also convenient that there is a Chili's restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsjfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    195
    58
    20
    7
See reviews for
243
132
46
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel location very accessible to Airport and Baltimore. Since I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions the staff welcomes me by name and is very concerned that I am completely satisfied with my accomodations. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauldin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the time you walk in the front door until the time you depart, you get a overall warmth from this hotel. The 24/7 cookies and coffee we're a nice bonus and the breakfast was very good. I had a great stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I woke up in the middle of the night itching all over and the night front desk person was quick to reply and did a room change immediately, I was very thankful to him for this. Management did not do a follow up with me regarding this at all. The carpeting had stains in the main walk way of the first room. The air conditioning was not cooling the second room. I did not have housekeeping services during my stay and did not have the door hanger on the door knob not requesting service. The location, shuttle, breakfast and front desk employees were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, DE
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was my third time staying at this hotel and the experience was just as good! We arrived early and expected to wait but they worked us in with no problem. As we were checking in the "concierge" (shuttle driver) was at the desk and offered to take us to the airport or the light rail. This was great since parking downtown was $28! We checked in and went to our room left our luggage and came back downstairs to find the driver arrived within 5 minutes for us at the front door with the shuttle. We returned at about 8PM and they picked us back up - excellent service!
The room was great - fridge, microwave and coffee maker available. The room was quiet and the bed great for a good nights rest. Free wifi was a big plus. There is a Chili's next door and a McDonalds just down the road.The morning breakfast was close to a disappointment. We arrived about 35 minutes before closing and no one was around to restock the empty waffle batter, apple juice or coffee creamer. Had to get desk to get someone to restock - they were apologetic and we got our fill. I will without a doubt return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After arriving the check in went pretty smooth. The hotel was doing some work in the dining area, so the breakfast was moved to a meeting room. The front desk lady said the breakfast would be during the regular times and follow the holiday schedule due to the 4th of July. After being out late at the ballgame and the long 14 hour drive, we decided to sleep in until an hour before the breakfast ended. After arriving with several others we found the breakfast over. This was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. We have stayed at many Country Inn's and really like them. I went tho the front desk to express my opinion but nothing was offered except "Oh, That's right. It is a holiday."

The room was clean, but when we asked for extra washcloths the maid said she didn't have any and didn't offer to bring more later.

The workout room felt like a sauna. We didn't have to workout to start sweating.

The mens restroom across from the meeting room (breakfast area) smelled like urine that had been fermenting... YUCK!

The location of the hotel was great and the lightrail is close.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodeocwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room we had was a bit warn, but seemed clean. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, as they ran out of several options relatively early on. However, the cookies offered in the lobby were awesome. Our stay was definitely not perfect, but the fact that the hotel was very quiet made up for all other shortcomings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
829 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing