We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two large issues, neither of which were resolved.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Two large issues, neither of which were resolved.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Brad, the manager, is extremely nice but unfortunately he is not a problem solver. I called the front desk and asked Julien for the concierge. He said they were off for the New Year's holiday, but I can get a drink coupon (?) instead. I spoke to Brad and he insisted it was just a miscommunication, that Julien thought I was asking about the bar (again, this doesn't make much sense to me but ok.) Brad then helped coordinate a plan where I would take the hotel shuttle to the light rail, then go into Baltimore for shopping and dinner. When I got to the front desk, Brad said the shuttle had left 10 minutes prior for the airport (20 minutes round trip). I waited 30 minutes, before Brad asked if I had seen him and offered to call the driver. Another 30 minutes of sitting in front of the front desk, and no word. What should've been a 10 minute wait was now at an hour and still counting. I gave up and went to my room for room service. Their idea of crab cakes is terrible, and the pizza not any better. Their desserts are great, though, and the bartender suggested a fantastic new beer for me. In the morning I went downstairs at 6:20 to catch the 6:30 shuttle (supposed to run every 30 minutes on the hour). It showed up at almost 7. Brad asked how the night was, which I told him he never showed. I told him I got room service and he asked how that was. I told him the main dishes not so much but the desserts were good and complimented the bartender. It seemed that one flop after another was completely discarded as a non-issue. Maybe because I wasn't standing there screaming and hollering, but the fact still remains that I spent $300 on a craptastic stay where no one cared about it. Either stay with another hotel that actually has decent amenities and food, or just save some money and stay at a Best Western nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Samatha T,

Thank you for making us aware of where you feel that we failed you as a guest and know that we take all guest concerns to heart. Please feel free to contact Charles.Shields@hilton.com to discuss this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    192
    141
    72
    45
See reviews for
146
136
46
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had booked the Hilton for one night for our family of four to spend the night after a very late arrival coming from Denver. We had a Executive Two Queen beds room what was of a generous size so that we and our 9 pieces of luggage fit perfectly. The bedding was very comfy, room very quiet. Best hairdryer I had so far in a hotel bath room!
The breakfast bufett was OK, nothing special, but included in our room rate of 137 $.
The minus of the hotel: the night guy at the reception should memorize better the brekfast hours of the hotel. We checked in after 2 am in the morning very tired and were told that breakfast hours were between 6:30 and 9:30, I was surprised that breakfast would end so early, especially for being a weekend. So we dragged ourselves out of bed after only some hours of sleep just for being told by the waiter that breakfast hours were until 11 am...

Room Tip: we had our room in the 11th floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear SusanneVie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey of your short overnight stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the misinformation that you got from my overnight associate that forced you and your family to attend breakfast earlier than you planned due to your very late arrival, I have spoken with my overnight team and made them aware of their error. I am glad you found the room and other accommodations to your liking..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Delayed, Missed connection, rebooked for morning to be cancelled & flying solo....made for horrific day of travel. Googled nearby hotels & since I am HitltonHonors member, called them first. Very nice guy answered @ registration, sent FREE shuttle right back at 11 pm...Everyone who worked there was lovely, welcoming & sympathetic. Room was extremely comfortable & clean & just what I needed to be ready for the next long 10+ hour day of "stand by" & eventual flight out to Detroit. (so close, and yet so far!) Even better rate when I mentioned my Triple AAA card! Score!

Room Tip: I was in a double on the 7th floor , and it was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanAinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear SusanAinNH,

Sorry for your traveling woes!!! but I am oh so glad that you chose to stay with us and we offered just a little bit of comfort to your travel. We greatly appreciate the five star review that you gave us and know that we will welcome you back at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. We did experience a problem with the bathroom, immediately after getting to the room, but we were very quickly moved to another room, and were compensated for the inconvenience with a free breakfast. Due to the response from the hotel staff the problem was a minor inconvenience, and the stay was very pleasant. Also note that the hotel is conveniently located near a Starbucks and several restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert Ellwood W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Robert Ellwood,

I truly appreciate the five star review that you have given us during your stay. Glad to know that everything meet with your expectations and we look to see you back again very soon in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The overall appearance of the property is great. I've stayed at this hotel 4 times on business travel. This particular time it had snowed and was very cold. No one salted or plowed the parking Lot…it was a pure sheet of ice. When several guest told the front desk…they didn't seem too concerned. I travel a lot and only stay at Hiltons…I've just never been blown away by this hotel by the service. I'm a Hilton Diamond member, and never once been offered an upgraded room. The room I was given on the stay was on the VIP floor, but there was nothing VIP about it. There was a large rip in the carpet, and the bathroom was very small. The property is very close to the airport and rental car drop off….a big plus for me and the reason I have stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey of your stay with us. It appears that there are a few items that we need to concentrate on regarding our upgrades and I will be sure to follow up with my front office team to ensure we improve upon this going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My flight to LA out of BWI was delayed, delayed, then finally cancelled on 12/29 late afternoon. I was booked on a flight out again at 6:45 a.m. and had to find a place to stay (I'm not a local). drove to an airport area hotel, walked in, turned around and left (traveling alone). I am HHonors member so checked my phone for nearest Hilton. I was absolutely delighted with my stay - it was a delightful find. Fully decorated for the holidays, clean, bright, the staff was helpful and cheery, the room was SO comfortable and I LOVE the Hilton style. I went down for dinner and sat at the bar. The food was delicious and the staff , again, friendly and cheerful. What a great stay. If you have to be stuck in Baltimore (or anywhere) with no family or friends, there's always a Hilton! I'm so glad i spent my time there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Joan B,

Thank you for the five star review that you gave us doing your expected stay in Baltimore. I am glad that our property was able to accommodate you and that you found the food and beds to be to your liking and that you always stay in a Hilton!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had a wonderful experience while visiting the hotel to set up our wedding arrangements. Specifically, I would like to mention the dining room supervisor, Benito Gomez. He went above and beyond to make sure I had all of the information I needed to plan our stay. I will absolutely recommend the hotel, and look forward to our wedding in May, where if Benito is working, I have no doubt we will have top notch service.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyls420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Stacyls420,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review you gave us and the glowing remarks regarding Benitio our Restaurant Manager I made sure to share with him how he impacted your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1739 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing