We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional! Great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional! Great quality”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Everything was thumbs up!! From the service,room,decor,location,bedding,floorplan etc... The pricing was affordable. I missed the continental breakfast but it smelled delicious. Downside is the walls are rather thin and parking can be scarce but does not take away from the overall rating. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speakswl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    83
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
55
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Located in the hotel district at BWI, the hotel is clean and well appointed. I was very satisfied with the appearance and value of the hotel upon arrival. Rooms include a managers dinner reception (Mon - Wed) and daily breakfast. The hotel has an outdoor pool (closed in the winter) and BBQ's available as well as a small fitness room with 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and free weights with marginally enough room to use them. The rooms and property are clean and as is typical with Marriott properties built and maintained very well.

Any esteem I have for his hotel was lost around 5 am as guests began waking up and leaving. While I didn't hear much noise the previous evening, with most rooms quiet in the early morning the hall became an echo chamber! I could hear the elevator like it was in my room, other guest rooms doors opening and closing would startle me awake. People talking in the hall felt like they were right next to me.

I gave the hotel an average rating overall because of the rooms poor soundproofing. As well as an average rating for location - it is simply in a hotel district with 14 other hotels - that isn't an above average location. Contrasted with the significantly above average staff, property construction, maintenance and room appointments / furnishings. The hotel missed what is most important to me - a qiuet room and peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HIFlyingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Location close to both the airport and Inner Harbor. Property was well kept and clean. I was greeted upon arrival by the Manager in addition to the front desk staff and the Manager also came thru at breakfast and said good morning to everyone making us feel even more welcome. Breakfast in the morning was your usual assortment of both hot and cold foods. Room was clean and comfortable with a small area kitchen and stove. You could hear noise from other rooms and I attribute that to the newer buildings and they way they build them now. To me this just means it was constructed over the last few years which means a modern clean building. I had no problems with my room and any noise from the adjacent rooms though. For the location, price and Marriott brand name I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FFSOMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Get location. Close to the mall and Live Casino. Hotel has free shuttle to/from airport. Room are nice & has a full kitchen with an oven. I would stay at this location again. The tv had a full channel line up. .................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriottgoldmember12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This property was really nice. Great kitchen, comfy bed and nice working area that included every electronic hook up. Thin walls though and this can be a problem because the allow animals. We had a yapping dog across the hall - aggravating! - and could hear our next door neighbor snoring. Hot breakfast food was very bland - fake scrambled eggs with bowls of shredded cheese and salsa and semi-cold tater tots. Other non-cooked items seemed decent. Overall decent value for the money. Would stay again, especially if I get a good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Fairly newer property located in a nondescript combo business/hotel area about 15 minutes from BWI. Nothing really around here except a Bob Evans and a Ruby Tuesday. If you're a Marriott hound, this is the most reasonably priced. TP Suites are a mid-range extended stay hotel, one notch below the Residence Inn. So you get a small kitchen- and I mean small- fridge, oven, etc, all in a very compact area (this is your standard room, upgrades would be roomier, if they exist). Otherwise it opens up nicely with a nice combo desk/kitchen table, couple chairs and a large LCD TV. free basic breakfast. Free parking, 15 minute shuttle to BWI. For restaurants other then Bob Evans and Ruby, you;ll need to trek 15 minutes or so where you'll be delighted to find a couple good crab cake joints- G&M and the Timbuktu. Been to both, superb crab cakes. Timbuktu gives you 2 extra large for $27 with side and salad. Overall this property is a good choice for the leisure traveler, the business traveler might prefer a hotel with less attraction to families and associated noise.

Room Tip: Be wary that lodging families might cause distractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Obviously a fairly new property, so cleanliness and maintenance are not an issue yet. The room is large and bright. The small kitchenette and the large closet would be nice for a longer stay, but we were there for one night. The desk person was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The place offers a daily complimentary breakfast and light fare three nights a week. We went down for breakfast in the morning, there were very little eggs left and they were dry. The ladies in the kitchen were chatting and not truly paying attention to what is happening in the breakfast room. The sausage came out when the employees of the hotel showed up for breakfast and then disappeared back into the kitchen. Other than that the place is economically priced, located near the airport and is within 15 minutes of downtown Baltimore on a Saturday morning, which is a great advantage. We would definitely go back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valiant10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airp...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and we provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, you can take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail, and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner 3 nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing