We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Considering bang for the buck. Best deal for an airport hotel we've had. Clean, happy with bathroom fixtures working well. My wife and I liked the double shower head. The minor negatives were parking is rather distant, like most motels insufficient places to hang towels/clothes, rough toilet paper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

I checked in at this hotel and was assisted by Megan and Patricia Powell. They were so professional and are definitely an asset to the hotel. My room was perfect. A home away from home. I will refer this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple201374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very nice hotel. the front desk staff is helpful and efficient, the rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet with good A/C, the bathrooms are very nice, and the breakfast buffet has a great omelette station. Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Used to be a great property(clean and well kept) and I don't understand if changes occur in management, or budgets, etc., however the property is showing age and upkeep seems to be an issue. My recent stay showed hallway sconce covers damaged, debris on the floor for two days, my room had scotch tape in the corners, dried food? on pictures, light fixtures, etc.. I booked via online booking site so my rate was fair, however I would be upset if a hotel priority member paying full posted rates, as this hotel is now sub par with other 4+ star properties.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stopped here on our trip heading farther south, and this hotel far exceeded our expectations. I'd say it was a 4- to 4 1/2-star hotel for the price of a 2-star.

As a Starwoods (Sheraton) member, we were put on the seventh floor, or a club room. It was particularly nice, with many extras in the room. The bedding was quite comfortable, giving us one of the best night's sleep, in a hotel, that we've had in a long time. A nice bathroom, with a tub and twin showerhead. The front-desk check-in agent was super, repeating her name to us over and over and telling us if we had any problems or questions at all to contact her immediately.

The upscale restaurant-bar downstairs was fun, for fancy dinners or simply appetizers and drinks. (We spent more for an hour and a half there than we did for our one-night room rate.)

The only slight criticism I'd offer is the hotel advertises free Wi-Fi; turns out there's a slight charge for that. But I'd definitely stay here again, and this hotel will make me think about other Westins for future travels.

Room Tip: Become a Starwoods member, if you're not already, before making your reservation. It's free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have stayed before and remember it being a great hotel. I LOVE the gym- huge, open space with lots of equipment (good cardio, nice free weights, bosu instability balls, balls, as well as nautilus equipment) as well as a well kept pool. Wait staff in dining room could not be more helpful or gracious and the woman who drive the shuttle to the airport was super friendly. Only things keeping me from giving them 5 stars are the unfriendly front desk staff when I checked in and the next morning when myself and other guests couldn't get our room keys to work in the gym door the next morning. And the rooms were nice, but the curtains were falling down in my room- the metal rods keeping them up were bent and looked as if were about to collapse. Felt as if there wasn't a lot of TLC to keep the rooms up. Still very nice, but not up to Westin standards. I would stay again, because the rates are amazing (and hotwire has this hotel a lot) for the quality. Just thinking the dining room service manager could give some good pointers to the front desk manager.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We are very pleased to hear about your wonderful experience. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your experience. Your comment was shared with everyone including the Front Desk and Houskeeping to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Westin at BWI Airport is very modern and sleek. The rooms are nice and bathroom is very large with double headed shower. Beds are very comfortable. The curtains darken the room so well that I over slept and had to ask for a late check out. We did not eat at the hotel but from what I saw others eating, it looked delicious. We received a very good rate with our Island Rays membership. I highly recommend The Westin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your recent comments in Trip Advisor! Please keep in mind for your next visit. We look forward to having you join us on your next to the BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
648 reviews
1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
971 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
748 reviews
0.8 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £73 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing