We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms but THE POOL WAS DIRTY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms but THE POOL WAS DIRTY!!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

GOOD EXPERIENCE: The rooms are clean and spacious, and the hotel has excellent room service and excellent food.

NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE: the pool was SO dirty! I did not feel comfortable putting my kids in the pool..it was moldy and dirty..I was surprised because The Westin hotels are usually nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myfavhotels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback and observations. It's great to hear you enjoyed your room and our food service, but we are disappointed to learn about the experience at pool. We are always looking to improve and will be sure to share your observations with our Executive Team and Management team to make the necessary corrections. We certainly hope to see you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    212
    81
    47
    26
See reviews for
129
116
62
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My stay at the Westin this pass weekend was great! Never have any complaints when I stay here. We were checked in with keys in hand less that 3 minutes. When we walked in the room the temperature was nice & cozy considering that it was nippy outside. LOVE the blackout curtains! Even during the day you would think that it's night time. Love the ambience when I first walk into the hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmaria_nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to be of service again in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

For business travel this did the job. It's a clean hotel, not many frills but gets the job done. The bed was phenomenal though. I hadn't slept that good in awhile. It was function over aesthetic, though. The restaurant was fine - they accommodated my requests and had a decent wine selection. This hotel feels like it is in the middle of nowhere but it's actually convenient. I liked that it was quiet and on the top of a hill! It felt like I was not near Baltimore or BWI and yet it's very close to both.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socioqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Wonderful to hear about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Westin for a Park Sleep Fly deal. We stayed 1 night, flew out for vacation the next morning and then came back (on shuttle provided by the hotel) and picked up our car. They do charge more for this deal than regular prices, but it is still a cheaper option than parking your car at the BWI parking lot. If you live far away, it is a nice option to stay close to the airport, as the hotel provided transportation to and from the airport.

About our stay: Check-in was quick and easy. Everything was explained well. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The sheets were crisp and clean. I can't comment on the restaurant/bar because we did not eat there.

The reason I gave it a 4 is because I was a little disappointed that the hotel wanted to charge $12.95 for a 24 hour period to use the Wifi. I feel that this should be a freebie. They need the internet for business anyway. Most places will give you free Wifi (or include it in the hotel price).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Westin BWI. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Keep in mind we offer complimentary internet service in the lobby area. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

when we got there about 3 pm they gave us a room whose temperature could not be controlled; an engineer came and adjusted it; when we came back later in the evening from a wedding, the room was cold again; the temperature control was awful and could not stay warm. No other room was offered and it appeared they knew the room had a problem but since this was a "free" bonus, they did not bother to offer a changed room

Room Tip: don't come early
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choosy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback and observations. We are disappointed to learn about the experience with us. We are always looking to improve and will be sure to share your observations with our Chief Engineer and Management team to make the necessary corrections. We certainly hope to see you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Staff was friendly at check-in and helpful in calling cabs. The fitness area is very large. Not sure if it was the quality of the sheets and towels or the water quality, but both were very scratchy and rough against my skin. Room was clean and the bed, rough sheets aside, was comfortable. Convenient for BWI.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCtravelbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your survey. We are glad to hear about your experience with our staff. We are disappointed to learn about the experience in our Heavenly bed sheets. . We are always looking to improve and will be sure to share your observations with our Management team to make the necessary corrections. We certainly hope to see you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had been in Maryland due to work and after being away I had the wife fly into BWI so we could spend a few days together and checkout Baltimore and some Civil War Sites in WV, MD, and PA.

After spending the day in Baltimore we retreated to the Westin which we picked from using Hotwire and were impressed by the price and the hotel upon our arrival. Everything was clean, plenty of nice employees, and ample parking. We were only here for Saturday night and didn't eat, drink, or order any food on site.

The room was beautiful with a comfortable bed and nicely decorated. We went to dinner at http://gandmcrabcakes.com/ which is about 3 miles away and had great food and service. If your in need of any drinks for your return to the hotel, there is Whitey's Liquors across the street from G & M.

If returning to Baltimore I may prefer to stay downtown if it were summer time but since this was the middle of January the Westin was great and unlike some other airport hotels I've seen in previous travels, it wasn't to close that the jet noise was noticeable to us. The airport is a few miles away and they offer a shuttle to and from BWI if needed.

Room Tip: We received a good deal on Hotwire, but after getting the room I found the hotel web site had the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RottieGuy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the chance to be of service again in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Property: The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing