We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compassionate Staff Goes Above and Beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Compassionate Staff Goes Above and Beyond!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at this location last weekend for an Army Annual Training Conference with my partner. It's a lovely hotel that is well manicured, but what was really stand-out was the service.

I'd ordered shoes to be delivered to the hotel shortly after my arrival. Of course, every woman knows that shoes make your outfit, and these particular shoes were to wear to the Army Ball which was to take place that weekend.

One can imagine my chagrin, when I went to the front desk and there was no sign of the package! According to my shipping they had been delivered there, but still no sign of them. I was livid. The staff assured me they would work on it.

We continued with our scheduled events and later that night I saw the Front Desk Manager, Patricia, heading out for the evening (it was probably around 11pm). I asked if there had been any word on my shoes, and she told me she'd been working on it all evening. Even though she was off for the evening, she went over to the neighboring Sheraton, where the shoes had been mistakenly delivered, and found them! How often will an employee of a hotel use their off time to solve guest issues? I was completely floored and indebted to her. She was so understanding and compassionate, even given my unpleasant state. She really made my visit with them an unforgettable one. It's that kind of service that makes a hotel really exemplary. She's a gem, and they should give her a promotion. She's not just providing great service, she is the embodiment of it.

I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCallGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin BWI! Our associates work diligently to provide guests with exceptional service, and we are thrilled that they were able to make such a lasting impression on you. We will certainly pass along your kind words to Patricia! We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    212
    81
    47
    26
See reviews for
129
116
62
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I got a last minute room for my Aunt's funeral at a great rate. The hotel is not convenient to stores or other restaurants or bars. The staff was great and the hotel had a very good restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Robby,
Please accept our deepest condolences…
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Westin BWI! Due to our proximity to the shops and restaurants in the area, we aim to deliver exceptional service to each and every guest, and we just updated our restaurant and bar menu. We hope that you will get a chance to come visit us in the future…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were so impressed with the staff and quality of the hotel for the price. We enjoyed room service that was hot and delicious and delivered promptly. Just as important, the cost was reasonable. We noticed a lot of military checking in, getting ready to deploy to Afghanistan. That speaks of the quality of the rooms and beds...The shuttle drivers were friendly, genuinely happy and shared their respect for the company they work for. This speaks for a great organization that treats staff well and they spread that energy to guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks Monica for your recent review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and one of our brand differentials, the Heavenly Bed which is available online for purchase. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at Hilton hotels but I was attending a conference at the hotel and decided to stay here instead of having to drive back to an offsite hotel each day. Everyone I came in contact with were extremely helpful and friendly - from the front desk to room service to the maintenance man. The room was very quiet and clean. And oh... The bed was so comfortable. I'm going to start staying at Westin hotels whenever I can in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our signature amenities. The Heavenly Bed - transforms your night’s rest and morning rise, leaving you more energized for the day ahead.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Because of winter storm Titan, our flights to the west coast were canceled (twice). We had a lovely stay at the westin where they allowed us to not only check in early but check out late! All the staff were so helpful and professional. Great service in the restaurant and delicious food. Room was large, clean and beds were so comfy. Bathroom very well appointed.
.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lrcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at The Westin BWI in spite of the weather conditions! I couldn’t agree with you more as we take pride of our friendly staff and clean rooms. We would love to have you back on your next planned visit or not, to the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at this property for 1 night. The lobby is beautiful. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room was spacious. The best part of the hotel has to be the shower. Each room has an amazing rain shower. AMAZING. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend and stay again. Located within 5 minutes of the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. From our friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable heavenly bed to the amazing heavenly bath experience. Our goal is to ensure that you feel better when you leave Westin than when you arrived. We look forward on welcoming you back on your next visit to the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had a late arrival into BWI from the West Coast and it took awhile for my luggage to come out at the carousel. Since there was no Westin courtesy phone at the airport, I had to ask the airport information desk how to get a hold of the free shuttle bus, and I was fortunately given the number to call. Reception at the Westin was not very friendly. They told me to just wait outside. 45 minutes later, a shuttle turned up, with all the lights off inside. It was completely dark. I tentatively got inside, only to find two guys sitting in the back just going for a ride. They told me they were going to Wendy's for some food, and would I like some. I said no, and that I just needed to go to the hotel as I was very tired from a long day. Well, they didn't really care about that and went to Wendy's Drive-Thru anyway. It was one of the most bizarre experiences ever. Once at the hotel, the reception staff were again very aloof -- not friendly at all. Thankfully my room was very comfortable, and room service was very good. The breakfast the next day was good as well, with a lot on offer at the buffet. I used the gym, which is quite well-equipped and spacious, but strangely there is no shower attached, so if you have to check-out of your room, there is nowhere to take a shower before leaving. Not counting the bizarre experience in the shuttle bus, it was a good, but not excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinBWI, Manager at The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are very thankful for your feedback, and we really appreciate your observations. We are very sorry that we so badly missed your arrival expectations during your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and you were able to rest well. Our Management team will follow-up with our guest services team to ensure that this will not happen again. We are dedicated to providing excellent guest experiences from the moment you called the hotel, to your arrival and throughout your entire stay. We hope that you will give us another chance by returning to The Westin BWI in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

Property: The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Address: 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport BWI. As the nearest Four Star hotel, we are the top choice when traveling to the Baltimore Washington Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Westin Hotel Linthicum
Westin Linthicum
Linthicum Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing