We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel For Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BWI Airport Marriott
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel For Airport”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recently stayed here the night before a very early flight and found it quite pleasant. The room was nice and the free shuttle to the airport a bonus. The price included 7 days of keeping my car there, and the extra days were only $5/day. And when my flight was delayed they were happy to keep the car an extra day with no additional charge.

One of my few complaints, which seems general to Marriott, is that there is only one bar of soap in the bathroom. So if you prefer soap to body wash in the shower, you need to keep moving the bar from sink to shower and back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ejeffrey,

It makes us happy to learn that your quick, overnight stay at our hotel was a positive one. We are glad you took advantage of our "Park, Stay and Fly" package and that we were able to accommodate you when you returned later than expected. Our housekeeping staff is always eager to please, so requests for extra toiletries are quickly filled, if asked for. We hope next time you are flying, we can welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    188
    89
    37
    14
See reviews for
70
86
33
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the BWI Airport Marriott, July 14-16, 2014 while attending a work conference. First, I was most impressed with the friendliness of the desk staff and the speed and accuracy of my check-in. Check-in may have taken 3 minutes and all of my reservation information was well in order at that time. I continued to be most impressed with the friendliness of all of the hotel's staff during my stay. I visited the indoor swimming pool to find that there was a lifeguard on duty. This impressed me as well because this was the first hotel I have ever visited where one was present. I was disappointed to find the adjacent hot tub "out of order" for my entire stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I can offer no reason for complaint. Check-out was as effortless as check-in and a very nice gentleman was positioned at the front door to say goodbye and to ask if everything was ok with my stay. My only complaint... if even a complaint? Make sure you bring your credit card or lots of cash. Hotels of this type, in general, are designed to be fund extraction devices and they accomplish that task very well. Food and beverage service can be the most expensive... $2.50 for a Coke or $12.00 + service charge + tax for a room service cheeseburger. I took about $20.00, went to a near-by Wal-Mart, and bought groceries for the week. Absent our work conference, I would have stayed at a more moderately priced hotel. But hey, the company took care of this bill!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ken S,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel while staying for a conference. We are glad both your check-in and check-out were quick and effortless and that you found our staff so friendly and helpful. Glad to know your room accommodations were to your liking and that you relaxed a bit and took advantage of our pool area. Keeping our guests safe is a priority and we appreciate you mentioning our lifeguard on duty. We do hope next time in the area, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed just this past weekend for 2 nights while we were visiting baltimore. The ride to the inner harbor is not bad, Staff was very nice and I also enjoyed the fitness room. Bed was comfortable as well. If we ever decide to travel back to baltimore, we will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeter1fan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jeter1fan89,

We are happy to hear you had a very nice stay with us while visiting Baltimore. Our staff strives to make guests feel welcome and well cared for and we are glad they were helpful and that you were happy with your room accommodations. We hope to welcome you back when you visit the Baltimore area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The premises were clean. The employees were always polite and helpful. The beds were ok. The other room amenities were good. The prices in the on premises restaurants were high. The free wi-fi was good. The internet was fairly fast. The whirlpool was closed which was a small disappointment. The Starbucks was reasonable. They serve Pepsi products ( a downer).

Room Tip: Check prices, sometimes you can get lower than the conference rate.
See more room tips
Green Features: Fine, this is not important to me because I view as an attempt to cut service (for example- clean towels)
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayB1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear JayB1r,

Thanks so much for sharing your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you noting that our staff was polite and helpful and that you were happy with your room accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here in March for a work/company event. The grounds were clean. My room was always kept tidy and the service was good. All of our meals were catered using the Marriott and the lunches were always an issue with us having to wait a long time for food to be brought in or replenished. Dinner was much better and actually enjoyable for a hotel catered event.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear SuthnBelle1975,

Thanks so much for sharing your review of our hotel while you were attending meetings in March. We greatly appreciate your noting that your room was to your liking and kept clean and that you found our staff was good. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Over the past year i have stayed here many time and it has been great. Always make it a point to stay here when i am near BWI and hotel, restaurant, and its staff is great. I would highly recommend. My daughter has the chance to use the pool facility as well and had a great experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear David C,

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel when you are in the area. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that you and your family have been able to enjoy the pool area when you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I travel a lot through the year and I was extremely disappointed in the BWI Marriott. This was my first time here with my family. The room was not clean at all and the bathroom was disgusting. We called for extra towels and they never came. The beds were extremely small and uncomfortable. The hotel needs to be remodel. We stayed down the road at the Towne Place Suites by Marriott I loved it a much better choice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deetravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie W, General Manager at BWI Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear deetravel25,

Clearly, we did not live up to your expectations regarding Marriott's high standards of hospitality and room accommodations and for that we do apologize. We do try to ensure that the room is clean and that any possible service request is responded to immediately. We fell down in this regard during your stay and we will be discussing this review with our housekeeping department to ensure that this does not happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced and we are going to work hard to ensure that they do not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BWI Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BWI Airport Marriott

Property: BWI Airport Marriott
Address: 1743 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BWI Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BWI Airport Marriott welcomes you to the Baltimore area with an easily accessible hotel location and fantastic amenities for your visit. Whether you're here for business or for a relaxing getaway, you'll feel right at home the moment you walk into our bright and inviting lobby. Our modern and well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer the perfect balance of form and function, with Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology and soft pillowtop mattresses. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Chesapeake, or cheer for your favorite team at Champions Sports Bar. Other hotel perks include a heated indoor pool and even a ping pong table. If you're planning an event in the area, our hotel showcases 18,000 square feet of versatile venue space and delicious catering services. And let's not forget our incredible location; we offer a free shuttle service to and from BWI Airport, as well as to the Baltimore Light Rail, so you can explore the area with ease. We look forward to your visit to the BWI Airport Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BWI Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bwi Airport Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Bwi Airport
Marriott Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing