We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
ctgamer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best BWI value!”
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Best value at BWI. Of course the 24hr shuttle was great. Front Desk Service was above average, as was most of the staff. No issues at all, so the best bang for the buck in the Airport Area. Would definitely reccomend for anyone in the BWI area!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ctgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    198
    304
    264
    240
See reviews for
341
220
183
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We stayed at the Microtel for 3 nights. It was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had.

The walls of this hotel are paper thin. You can hear everything through them. The first night, we had a very hard time sleeping because of all the noise. Worse yet, you couldn't leave the AC running to cover up the noise. Even if the fan speed was set to stay on, it continually went on and off throughout the night.

The breakfast on the surface seemed about the same as others in this class of hotel. However, I took some yogurt, and as I started to eat it realized it was not cold. Upon inspecting the yogurt and the eggs, neither of the containers they were in was cold, and the eggs were floating in yellow water.

When we got back to our hotel the second night, we discovered that the maid hadn't come all day. I called the front desk, and all they said was maybe we had our do not disturb sign up (only until about 8:00 am, and we didn't see the maid in the hallway). They said there was no one who could come to the room at that time.

We had to ask to be moved to another room the second night. We had a room that connected to another, and someone was talking on the phone loudly all night. The hotel did find us another room, that seemed quieter.

Third night, we came back and there was a roach in our room. I've never seen a roach in any place I've stayed before.

Maybe this would be an OK hotel to do park-and-ride for the airport in, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything else.

The hotel was in a decent area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise level, breakfast, maid service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW BRUNSWICK
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We liked our stay at the Microtel this past weekend. It was a nice cozy room. It was well furnished, and had a great breakfast., which was the best part of the deal. Their shuttle driver was great because he took us to the light rail. Good value. Will recommend to others

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AVGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2008

we had a real early departure from bwi so decided to stay at the microtel, bwi....

as i do all trips i take a look at tripadvisor to give me an idea of what a hotel is like....

microtel had pretty much a mixed bag of opinions......

well, all i can say about this hotel is nothing but good things, from the moment we checked in to us leaving on the free (on time) shuttle, it was a great stay...

check in was swift, the lady, in fact all the ladies on reception were really nice and polite..

we needed to get some items from the nearest store but it wasnt within walking distance so without hesitation we were told that the hotels shuttle bus would take us....

very much this was a WOW factor....

we were up at 5am, sure enough breakfast was ready to go in the lobby area and the oatmeal was to die for....

the shuttle picked us up on time and the driver was very nice.

all in all this stay was excellent and i would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others...

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stocksy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Booked three night stay through Orbitz as part of vacation package. Good location close to interstate and airport with free parking and continental breakfast. Entrance dirty as well as lobby and elevator. Front desk service slow. Room had two queen size beds that were comfortable. Remote for TV didn't work and cord from telephone handset fell out due to broken cord. Shower/bathtub moldy with mildew and bathtub drain plug broken. Room was reasonably quiet.
Breakfast adequate although eating area was dirty every morning. Floor was sticky from spilled coffee and juice as were the tables. No one cleaned while we were there.
Maid left our room unlocked and open for a whole day and failed to leave shampoo, etc. When we complained at the front desk, we were ignored.
Overall impression: run-down, poor service and not worth the money

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor service and general lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSAZSAFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crepy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We arrived later than planned, but we called them to inform them of the delay at the airport. we were 2 adults, 2 small kids, we orderd a room for 3 or 4...anyway, when we arrived, they gave our room to somebody else. only one small room was left. the girl at des desk was very nice, helpufl, and offered us to call another hotel nearby to please us, bu it was 1 am and we traveled 6 hours, and kids were tired. so we decided to stay, They offered us a folding bed for 2 kids, which was nice but does not fit in the room. so we had to block the acces to the door and the bathromm. the smell of a cold cigarette was overall, bed was clean, but sheets not "flat" (not ironed) !!!???
the bathroom was renewed, very nice, clean, and comfortable, I loved it ! the room was quiet.
we did not want to take the breakfast, because the room was dirty, the floor was disgusting ! a good smell of coffee, and fresh pastry were attrativ but the breakfastroom not at all !
the hallways were not well lit, very dark, and the carpet need to be refreshes, so is the paint to be refreshed too!

  • Liked — juction BWI, and downtown
  • Disliked — the smell of cigarette and the irty floor at the front desk (which is also the breakfast area)
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marikaCrepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near St. Louis (IL)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

My sister booked this hotel as it was inexpensive & close to the airport. It was booked for 2 double rooms, about 2 months in advance.
We got there late in the evening, because we had to get back to the airport to pick up more family.
We had seven people in our party & we got 2 handicap accessible rooms. (none of us were disabled.) Had one queen sized bed in each room. Finally got ONE roll away bed at midnight & not until 1 am did we get a double room. One of our party ended up sleeping in the bathroom on the roll away.

Then the next morning we asked for some compensation for the hassles....The manager wasn't to be in until 10 am. Another sister attempted to contact said manager upon arriving home twice; with no luck.

Rooms though were clean & quiet. Fitness room small, but equipment worked. They had a small breakfast area. Food was basic cereal, bagels, juice & coffee.

Don't recommend if you have more than 2 people in your party.

  • Liked — Had a fitness center
  • Disliked — poor customer service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#21 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#25 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#17 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Address: 1170 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing