We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to Find another alternative with a shuttle & park-n-fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We usually stay at another hotel at BWI but decided to give this place a try. The price was the same so we were pleasantly surprised. We just decided that we wouldn't stay here again. The place was very used. The shuttle service worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schwartzdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here the night before we flew out of BWI for our honeymoon. We heard it included parking but the price we booked online was just for the room - parking is extra as part of their stay & fly package. It is $5/day to park at the hotel but my husband didn't feel comfortable leaving his vehicle there so we did long term parking at the airport instead.

The hotel itself overall is pretty gross. Our room reminded me of a dirty hospital room. It had a creepy mirror the whole way across the wall where the bed was. The bathroom smelled musty. Luckily we were only there a short time but I would never stay there or at another Microtel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legWCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Nice staff, ATM in lobby, van drivers great guys, room was great, FREE WIFI a big plus, good breakfast every morning, walking distance to restaurants and convenience store right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzWrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We were flying into BWI at midnight and need a nearby place to crash before leaving for DC in the morning. Microtel fit the bill perfectly. First of all, the free shuttle came at got us at midnight, very nice. Second of all the staff happily, and quickly got us an extra set of bedding (so my two year old could sleep on the floor). As we were quickly preparing for bed, I was walking around in barefeet and the floor was... hmmm... I put shoes back on. However, the sheets and the bedding were fine, sparkling white. In the morning breakfast bar was hopping as early as 5am. They say breakfast starts at 4:30am, and I bet there are people there waiting.

I was pleasently supprised by breakfast. I'm used to a standard "discount" breakfast: two sweet cereals, juice, milk, and a few pasteries. (And coffee/tea of course) To this Microtel adds hot water/instant oatmeal (including plain), a BIG selection of breads, peanut butter, cream cheese, a belgium waffel maker, sausage patties, and scrambled eggs. The eggs weren't really that good (fake maybe?) but they were an acceptable part of a fake egg mcmuffin.

Overall, as a girl who is a Super 8/Motel 6 regular, this hotel fit the bill for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deelightfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed here before, last year, and found the facility clean and comfortable. Nothing special, but pleasant. Perfectly adequate for the "park and fly" option - that is, stay overnight, free shuttle to the airport, and complementary parking for the week.

HOWEVER, it was like a different hotel this time (July 10th, 2010). Very dirty, and NO air conditioning throughout the public areas of the hotel. This was on one of the hottest days in the northeast. We arrived late at night, when it was a little cooler outside, but it was close to 90 degrees in the hotel. It would have been more tolerable without the heavy odor.

The hallways all appeared to be quite old and rundown - stained carpet, bad paint/wallpaper, and the pervasive odor. Very clearly poorly maintained. Our room was designated as nonsmoking, but we were met with a VERY strong sour old smoking smell that made your eyes water. Luckily, we were able to fire up the A/C in our room to cool it off, but it made no difference in the odor. The shower, beds, carpet, walls, everything in the room seemed dirty, but this was partly psychological! The sheets were clean enough.

Soap and shampoo were provided, and the hairdryer worked. The tub had no plug, so we improvised one out of a washcloth. The wifi seemed to work. There is a public computer in the lobby to check in for your flight and print boarding passes.

Our flight left very early in the morning, so we only slept here about 3 hours. It was too long to stay here.

The breakfast was inedible. The juice machine was out of order. The milk was sour (literally spoiled, I am not exaggerating). At least there was drinkable coffee.

As previous reviewers have pointed out, the shuttle is an old filthy van. However, it was prompt, and the trip to the airport was quick and uneventful. Arriving back in Baltimore yesterday, we had to wait about a half an hour for the shuttle to come back to pick us up.

In the immediate vicinity, and probably with the same park and fly option, there are multiple other hotels that I would recommend investigating before the Microtel (Courtyard, Embassy Suites just across the street). I will certainly be checking them out myself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReillyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We had stayed here before several years ago and had to wait a long time in the middle of the night for our pick up. Unfortunately it happened again this time. After three phone calls and 45 minutes later we were finally picked up. Each time we called we were told the driver was on his way, but he actually had taken other guest to Wendy's. This all took place at midnight. If we had known how long it was going to take we may have opted for a cab since we had a 3.5 hour drive home from the airport. The manager was not helpful when I contacted the hotel and only offered to give us a discount on our next visit. As we do not fly out of BWI very often I would have preferred the discount on this visit. This was not an option as we had already "checked out" of the hotel. They also forgot to give us our wake-up call, but fortunately we were awake and did not need it. Do yourself a favor and pick a different hotel when you "park and fly'. We saw numerous other shuttle vans go by while we were waiting for the one from Microtel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

we stayed here last week after the Ramada left us high and dry without a shuttle. We choose this hotel again since we stayed at this hotel a few years ago to take advantage of the parking for BWI and the free shuttle service. After the Ramada down the road told us at 1:00 in the am that all of the shuttle times were booked from 2:30 on due to Delta distress customers coming first on their list of priority we told them to keep their room and we moved over to the Microtel. Upon entering the hotel the entrance was filthy and the smell over came you. Once you got past that you had to ignore the heavy shuttle bus driver snoring in the lobby next to the desk and the various questionable women of the night hanging our in the lobby. After taking the room key and heading up the musty hot elevator to the room we were pleased to see a clean room and bed. No odors in the room and very clean. The workmanship of the bathroom tile and the lumpy carpet seems as though elementary school kids did the work. Anyhow the shuttle service to the airport was great and on time after the ok continental breakfast with sausage, eggs, bagels, cereal, waffles, etc. Not the best breakfast in the world but at 4 am it worked. However upon flying back into BWI this is where we had the biggest issue. Upon arival at 11:30 pm at the airport we called ahead when we got off of the plane to notify them that we needed a shuttle in a few minutes after luggage was picked up. We were instructed to call when we got our luggage. We made the phone call once we got our luggage, then again 15 minutes later, and again 25 minutes later, and again 35 min.........You get the Idea. Finayll about 45 minutes later he showed up. No appology. Just after getting in the Van he got a call on the Cell asking if he had picked us up, after confirming that he picked us us, he dropped a few choice words and continued driving. We timed the ride back and it took us 5 minutes. 45 minutes to get us and only 5 minutes to take us back. Unreal. We have bets on the idea that he was snoring in the lobby again and became hungry on the way to the airport being that there was a large bag of food from Mcdonalds on the floor. Unreal experience and will never stay here again. There are many many hotels in the area, so stay else where in the hotel district.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore

Address: 1170 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites! Start your day fresh with a free continental breakfast. Keep connected with free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls. Work out in our fitness center. Suites, rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our parking lot offers spaces for large vehicles. Take advantage of our free shuttle service to and from Baltimore–Washington International Airport (BWI). Take the free airport shuttle to our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore hotel and enjoy modern accommodations at affordable rates. Located minutes from the airport with easy access to I-295, Inner Harbor, and Arundel Mills Mall, our hotel offers comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BWI Airport Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore
Microtel Inn & Suites Bwi Airport/Baltimore Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Bwi Airport Baltimore
Microtel Hotel Linthicum
Microtel Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing