We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maryland's Finest :|” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maryland's Finest :|”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

There is really little good to say about this place. My girlfriend (and grandparents) put us up here to help me gain some recovery from my surgeries, and we are waiting on a house to close, so here we are. Shall we?

Rude staff who will go above and beyond the call to blow you off, unless attempting to get more cash out of your pocket. They will promise you time and time again that maintenance will come to look at your broken fridge, but will gladly leave your food to spoil no matter what you say/do. Will also "Yeah, okay" you when you tell them that you have an animal (we have a small cat. She is low maintenance and helps me get through recovery from a couple of brain surgeries) and then call you a few days later saying they forgot to charge you for it, since they were unwilling to pay attention and do things right the first time.

Offers Free (horrible) WiFi, which is highly inconvenient if you have business to attend to. Also, you have to pay an additional $5/day to hook up any form of gaming system. Seriously? No, thanks. Stuck here for three weeks and we are already paying you an arm and a leg. When I would like to use my Xbox to distract myself (I lost just about everything from my massive brain tumor), you want to try to rip more money from our pockets.

Location is kinda neat. When there aren't kids and adults running around screaming like lunatics or emergency vehicles flying by every twenty minutes it's rather peaceful. Quiet is nice, especially when you are in the process of recovering from a few brain surgeries. I mean, you could get just about whatever you needed without going too far. There is also a movie theatre next door, but I doubt I will be checking that out in my condition.

Room was kind of clean when we got here. Bed was made in the same hotel fashion you find anywhere. Bathroom nearly spotless. Our dining area had chips and various forms of Godknowswhat scattered throughout. Normally, I would raise ruckus, but we had already unpacked our things and Lily (the cat) had finally gotten out from underneath the bed and collapsed on the end of the bed.

The AC unit was interesting. At the hotels I am used to staying at (mostly in the Historic Triangle and Virginia Beach areas), you can make it so that it is, well, on. The units installed in these rooms are not very consistent (matches the rest of the place). As soon as it cuts on, the room becomes an igloo, but when it cuts off you are transported to Mordor (and you will think that you have been abandoned by whatever gods you worship if you happen to be under the blankets). There is no way to just leave it on. Prepare for some uncomfortable nights if you decide to stay here. I mean, really uncomfortable.

So, that is my review.I know there are things that I am missing, and things that I have just completely forgotten. If I knew then what I know now about this hotel, I would have gladly chosen elsewhere to spend time to recover from my brain surgeries. I suppose this is what you get when you stay at the "cheapest".

Do not expect much. For a place that is even named for "Extended Stay" the impressions given are that they really do not want you here for more than a day or so.

Room Tip: If you are on the bottom floor, you will hear the family of elephants that live above you.a
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patnode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    19
    8
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
14
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

When I travel home, I stay at Extended Stays because I'm there for a prolonged time and it offers great rates for that stay. Clean room, friendly staff, though the location was a little tricky at first, but it is perfectly out of the way of many things-- which caused for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed there because I was landing at BWI airport at 2am so it was inconvenient to go into DC at this time. Hotel is about a 10 mins taxi drive (12-15$) from BWI Airport.

Room was ok, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, etc. The only thing that avoided me a little bit was that there was a smell in the room, it was not SUPER strong, but def. strong enough to notice it, I couldn't tell if it was an old cigarette smell or just a dusty/moldy smell... either way, it was a bit annoying, but not to the point that it prevented me from sleeping or something like that... But def. annoying and not the kind of smell you want in your room.

Service was fine, nothing exceptional but nothing bad either... the only weird thing is, when I arrived at the hotel at around 2h15 am, the staffperson asked for my ID to do the checkin (nothing weird here), and I gave my passport, because I have recently lost my driver license and didn't have time to go get a new one... the person was really weirded out by the fact that I gave my (Canadian) passport as a form of ID. She asked my 2-3 times "But why this??? You don't have any ID?". So weird. 1. A passport IS one of the most proper form of IDs you can find! 2. If you decide to work in a hotel located 10 mins from an airport, you should probably expect that the people who will come in your hotel will be passport-holders who might give their passport as a form of ID! -___- Anyways, nothing terribly bad, but it was just weird.

I booked this stay through Hotwire and saved a little bit, I would recommend checking hotwire.com to see if they have deals!

The value of my hotel room was ok for the price I paid (65$ for a 1-bed room), I wouldn't pay for it though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I sincerely apologize for the odors in your room and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I stay here EVERYTIME I come to BWI.
The staff members are amazing!
Their always sooo accommodating. (Smiling & conversating with all guest) The rooms are always clean, and the rates are always reasonable...

I deffinatly recommend this hotel for short and long term stays.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalamehri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were impressed with Extended Stay. We arrived after midnight and were greeted cordially. Not overly friendly, but it was late. The room was clean and spacious. There was plenty of room for us without being in each other's way. The grab and go breakfast was good enough to get us started for the day. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen were very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cece714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of your stay with us. The staff and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites and free grab-and-go breakfast at a great value. We’re also pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Super friendly service! It was very accommodating and convenient b/c I am im transition to the Maryland area. I wish they had a fitness center though ... lol.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that may need an extended stay in the area. Location is right off of 295 and there are eateries near by if dont want to cook in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutbutter78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. As well, I’m happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize for our lack of a fitness center. Your suggestion will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I must say I stayed at extended stay for two months and the staff made me feel like family the service was outstanding, the rooms were great. it's a very nice environment I recommend all to stay there at least once

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#25 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#17 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.

Property: Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
Address: 1500 Aero Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Linthicum
Extended Stay Linthicum
Linthicum Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing