We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price, always clean anad comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, good price, always clean anad comfortable”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stay here often on business and it is always clean and comfortable. It is always consistent which I like. I have never been disappointed. Everyone is always thorough and freindly and you can get in and out quickly. The loaction is great without having to go down into the hotel district because it is right on the corner Elkridge Landing Road and W. Nursery Road.
I think it will need some updating soon, but for now it works for me when traveling.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchanan913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    128
    42
    20
    17
See reviews for
99
97
37
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hotel was a little "outdated", otherwise comfortable. My room needed a little TLC (minor touch ups- wallpaper, etc). Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Front Desk staff was polite. Room had a wierd damp smell, and floor seemed "tacky".

Pro's
- Comfortable Bed and Pillows
- Large Room
- Quiet
- Continental Breakfast was nice

Cons
- Tacky Floor
- Damp Smell
- Outdated Rooms
- Wireless Internet SLOOOOW

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I was a little concerned by the somewhat mixed reviews, but decided to give this place a chance and I'm glad I did. My room was spacious and clean, with a good work space, microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable. I stayed on a Sunday night and the place was fairly quiet. I slept well, not always a given for me in hotels. Breakfast was about average for a Comfort Suites, not fabulous, but more than fine. I was happy to see yogurt and fresh fruit included. The front desk and shuttle staff were super helpful. I was picked up at the airport within 10 minutes of my call. All in all, a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphos, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Three of us all businessmen stayed in a room with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The sleeper was extremely comfortable with a full mattress. We were only there for one night but hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Joining Choice privileges has been a nice touch also. Good breakfast lots of choices and the hot cookies when we arrived didn't hurt either. 24 business center helped as well as in room wifi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHDelphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Some friends came in from out of town for an O's game and got a couple rooms here and I got a room in hotel as well. A pretty decent hotel. Each room had a sitting area with couches that folded out into beds, twin beds and a decent enough amount of room. Also had a microwave and frig as well. My only gripe was there was a bit of a musty smell to both rooms I was in, wasn't overpowering, but it was there and you could notice it. Got rooms for a decent price as well at about $85-90 a night each, much more than that I'd say stay at the Sheraton right down the street (which I haven't had a chance to stay at yet).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terpsfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

After three calls to the hotel, I waited at the airport for one hour before being picked up and taken to the hotel. Hotel needs updating, a good cleaning and responsible staff. Shuttle driver wanted to argue with me on why I wasn't picked up, the fact is still the same, I was not picked up!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurmont, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Basic accommodation that is good value for a family weekend trip.
Everything in the room functioned well and staff helpful. Breakfast well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tellico1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing