We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give them a chance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Give them a chance.”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

In very last phase of renovations and change to Holiday Inn. Rooms were very nice of course. Could not do park and fly because of parking paving being done the week we were going. Parking almost next door. Not a problem. After all the bugs are worked because of the change, I believe all will be fine. We will give it another try next year when we fly to Florida, unless too many bad reviews appear on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
I truly appreciate your comments and want to personally thank you for your understanding during our renovations. We are greatful this period is completed now and we are a brand new beautiful hotel!

Please stop by to see us again on your next trip to see the finished product!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    128
    42
    20
    17
See reviews for
99
97
37
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Comfort inn never informed us that they changed names they are now the holiday inn. When we arrived we had to enter the back entrance. There was dust everywhere! The staff was rude and non accommodating. We woke up to loud construction and my 5 month was sick due to dust inhalation. Breakfast was served in a small rental room microwaved sandwich. When I ask the receptionist why we weren't told they were renovating she said its not my problem, I'll take 10bucks off your room. It was a nightmare.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bclinkscale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am truly sorry you had such an experience. I assure you we have made every attempt to keep all of our guests comfortable during our renovations. Our staff have made great efforts to go above and beyond during this period. We are thankful to each and every guest who has stayed with us during our renovations.

Best Regards,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

When we arrived we were a little thrown back by how shady the place looked due to remodling walked in the temporary entrance no carpet floors all torn up but we rounded the corner WOW! Looked like a very highscale hotel bright an welcoming just like the staff. Our room was so nice super comfy bed, homey feeling, very clean. To add to it all there was a shuttle service free of charge that took us to the light rail and picked us up minutes after calling to say we were back. Overall fantastic stay lots of stuff to do pretty locally lots of great choices for dinner delivery and in walking distance definitely reccomend! I want to add two employees unfortunately cant remember either name but a young women running the front desk friday and saturday morning very friendly and helpful! And the older gentelmen driving the shuttle friday evening was so personable, friendly and gave us many suggestions on how to spend our last day in baltimore. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Htiafyenaffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
I was so happy to hear about your experience! We are nearing completion(next week) and very excited for everyone to see! I know exactly which employees you are referring to and shared your comments with everyone.

Thank you again and hope to see you again soon!

Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is still under construction. It's a roundabout way to get to the front desk but the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is limited due to the remodeling. Rooms are large and completed. This will be a Holiday Inn sometime in mid-May.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience on line. During a time of renovations we are thankful for our guests who stay with us and appreciate any comments with regard to your stay.

Please come back to see us after we are a brand new hotel!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

After being less than satisfied @ a nearby high end hotel, my family & I moved to this hotel. We found it to be very comfortable and there is an overall feeling of comfort at this hotel. All of the staff as well as the contractors are very friendly & helpful in every way. Although the hotel is currently under renovation all the rooms are completely done. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating. The beds & pillows are tremendously comfortable and make for a great night's sleep. The hotel we moved from makes a claim of having "heavenly beds." The comfort of these beds equalled their beds and the rate was at least $40 less per night. This is the place to stay to have comfort and quality at a great price! My experience at this hotel will surely cause me to stay at more Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justsayin766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Hello,

I am so happy to hear that our staff and the construction crew made an impact on your stay! I was so excited to show them this review and make them smile! It was very kind of you to mention all of the comforts you enjoyed to other readers. I can't thank our guests enough for staying with us during our renovations and am truly touched by your comments.

We hope you will stop by again!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

An unexpected oasis, in the hotel jungle that is the BWI Airport area. After seeing all of the negative reviews for this hotel here, I was slightly concerned when booking a room at the hotel. To those who are reading this review, please note the date of the older reviews - things have changed significantly, it appears.

The hotel is currently undergoing major renovation work, which explains my much higher rating than the majority of folks who have stayed in the past. The rooms look fantastic - nothing like what you would expect from a Comfort Suites, and much more like what you would expect from a Marriott or Hilton property in the area. Meaning, it's updated, looks/feels clean, and is somewhere you would want to return for the evening. My girlfriend and I did not have the opportunity to indulge in their free continental breakfast, so cannot comment on the quality of that product.

Notable positive is the shuttle service to/from BWI Airport. You have to call to be picked up at BWI (they can only stop in 2 locations on the arrivals level, due to BWI Airport being a [--], so this can be inconvenient, but is not their fault). The shuttle runs on demand, meaning it was waiting when we called to be picked up at the airport, and we left 5 seconds after we asked to be taken back to the airport. Quick (5 minute) ride to/from the airport.

Also, WiFi is free, and speedy (which is rather uncommon).

Usually budget hotels don't get 5 stars, but for the price and value, you can't do much better in the BWI Airport area, especially if you get to the hotel after all of the renovations are done.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JasonArroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Hello,

I was so excited to share your review with our staff! You made a lot of hard working people smile. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience some of our new renovations. We will soon have a full restaurant and lounge for you to come back to and enjoy an evening right here at the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend trip, April 20th to the 21st. Overall, it was a great place, and I will definitely go back. Before booking the hotel, I read the reviews, so I knew about the renovations. On their website, they said the renovations would end on April 15th, so I had high expectations, and was a little nervous when I walked in and saw the lobby still in pieces. The man behind the desk was very nice and told me that all of the rooms and floors were done; they were just still working on the common areas. We were placed on the third floor and it as wonderful. It smelled clean and looked great. The room itself was amazing, especially for the price. It was $69.99 for the night, and the room had a king bed and a pull-out couch. It was also a much larger space than I expected. I looked at other hotels in the area and they wanted more money for less space and a smaller bed. It was overall a very comfortable room, including the atmosphere. I felt very relaxed for my whole stay. I would also like to find out where to get some of their pillows. They were the most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on! The free breakfast was lacking a bit, but that's understandable since their eating-area was being renovated at the time. I've stayed at a Comfort Suites before, so I expected certain breakfast items that were not available. I'm sure it won't stay that way much longer, if they haven't already finished the renovations by now. The location was very convenient as well. I was visiting the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. This hotel was about 10-15 minutes away and a lot less expensive than staying directly in the city. Overall, it was great; great room, great service, great location. I will be returning to this hotel any time I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Holiday Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Hi Laura,

I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and see some of the renovations as we move closer to completion. I am truly sorry that breakfast was not yet back to it's normal offering but thank you for your understanding. We are about two weeks away from completion and are very excited!

We hope you come back to see us and get a chance to enjoy our new hotel!

Thank you,
Stacey Schuhardt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Property: Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing