We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 22 May 2010

This was the first time we flew out of BWI to Florida. Our stay here was WONDERFUL. Very pleasant staff, clean and spacious rooms, and great employees including the shuttle drivers. We visit my brother once a year and will definitly stay here again. Also, the rates were very reasonable and we parke our car there from Monday until Friday. We stay the night before we fly out so we are there and rested and ready to fly out the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2009

We stayed in this hotel after driving up from South Carolina, waiting for a flight to leave the next day. Clean rooms, nice staff..it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunkissed1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

The location is outstanding, and the quality of room and facilities for the price would be hard to beat. When what you want is a place convenient to the airport where you can rest and work, this property should be on your list. Free wireless and breakfast are nice pluses.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRDelirious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I think this is the best value in a hotel I ever experienced. Everything was perfect. I was concerned about airport noise but that was a problem. This hotel must have better insulation than most.

Staff was very attentive and professional. Expediated check out & no charge added to bill for the safe.

Wonderful breakfast, including strawberry topping for the waffles.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

My family and I stayed here on Saturday, November 7, 2009 to attend a college football game. Check in was a breeze. We were travelling from another state and arrived about 2 hours before check in, but I explained to the front desk clerk that my family and I were tired and weary travellers (which was true) so she let us check in. The room was nice, clean and spacious, and the linens were fresh and clean. Everything was in order. The high speed Internet was free and worked well. The hotel is very conveniently located to the airport, the Amtrak station, as well as the Baltimore Ravens and Orioles stadiums. I would definitely stay again. Only a note of caution: The parking lot can be kind of spooky at night or in the pre dawn morning as it is offset from the front door of the hotel. There were signs in the hotel lobby warning of "smash and grab" vandalism, so be aware of leaving your valuables in your vehicle. We had a very early checkout, so I cannot comment on the breakfast. All in all, I would definitely and probably will stay in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank produce592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Staff are very friendly, rooms are extremely spacious and great value for money.

I had a comfortable stay and would recommend this hotel to other travelers. Very close to the airport also, so very handy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate_L0ND0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Arrived very late and left early the next morning. Address is a little confusing. The parking lot entrance and lobby is NOT on Elkridge Landing but on W Nursery Rd. The physical proiperty is at the intersection of those 2 streets, but the entrance is off W Nursery. Anyway, everything about the hotel was smooth and the room was fine except for no heat. Unit worked, just didn't give off any heat, but it wasn't a cold night so the bed covers kept me warm. If I didn't get in so late after a cross-country flight, I would have asked for a room change or have the unit fixed, but I just pulled up the covers and crashed. I'd stay here again, hopefully in a room with a heater that worked. The front desk staff was very pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
926 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing