We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 3 April 2007

I stayed here the night of March 31st. Booked online through choicehotels.com and got a very decent rate. The rate was lower than Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz. No complaints about the hotel or service. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean. No issues checking out. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews but I did not have any issues during my stay. I missed the free breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Easy drive to Baltimore. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2007

We landed at BWI shortly after midnight. Was glad to check in with no muss, no fuss.

Have stayed in many of the choice hotels chain, so far both Comfort Suites have been very nice. Much like the other one I stayed in, this one seems to be fairly new, or looks new because it is well kept. Rooms were very nice and clean. Upon arrival the desk clerk and the security guard were very friendly. The security guard chatted as he walked us to our room, and offered to get us any thing else we needed.

Breakfast in the morning was very busy, but things were well stocked.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Philosophyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2006

Great location that is convenient to inner harbor. We checked in at 8pm Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised to be in one of the nicest hotel rooms that we have ever been in. Wife said the room was far better than the Comfort Suites in Clovis, CA, which was brand new and nice. I thought it was a lot like the room of a nice Marriott. No problems with our reservation which I made only a couple days in advance. The Comfort Suites' bed sand sheets were very very comfortable. The room was altogether large and comfy as another review said. It was a nice quiet stay for the Saturday night. It was almost a ghost town the night we were there, even though the Ravens had a home game Sunday morning. The neighborhood looks to have massive traffic capacity with a gazillion other hotels; and it's not hard to imagine it really noisy if it is bustling with conferences, etc in high season. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the electronics museum across the street, with radar and anti-aircraft guns on permanent display on the lawn. We jay-walked across the four-five lane road and back with no problems to take a closer look at the displays. On a normal busy day, that would probably be impossible? The breakfast was simple and good. I had oatmeal, yogurt and juice. The chocolate covered doughnuts disappeared fast and were replaced by danishes. As another reviewer noted, the tables filled up fast too. Many breakfast diners were eating on the coaches in the reception area. We'll stay here again. Absolutely.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2006

We were 2 families travelling by car from NJ to Baltimore, Williamsburg, and back up through Ocean City. One family of 4, one of 5. We checked in around 3:30. Not all the rooms were ready and we wanted 2 adjoining or next to each other. We explained we would be willing to wait until later in the day to take occupancy to be able to have 2 rooms together if they were willing to assign them to us before they were finished being cleaned. The girl helping us knew exactly what we wanted. The other front desk girl, Kathy, started to but in and confuse the issue not understanding what we wanted. Once she went back to what she was doing everything was taken care of. It did take an extra day o get extra pillows. They also charge a $1 a day for the room safe. I say hide it in the room fee. I would rather not see it, it looks petty.
The rooms were clean, they were large and comfy. There was a desk and a pullout couch in addition to the 2 queen beds. The wireless internet worked fine. The breakfast was good. The hotel must have been renovated b/c it looked current and not dingy or rundown.
It is close to the airport for anyone needing to be nearby. It was a quick easy ride to Baltimore, which is why we chose the location. We did not want to pay the inner harbor rates. Parking in Baltimore was wasy. One night we parked on the street at a meter. Meter was only until 6pm, so we didn't need to put too much into it. The next day we parked in a garage near the Aquarium for $18. It was self park which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ItsPozzable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2006

I booked two (2) suites here on 12-26-05 at choicehotels(--) for overnight stay on 08-05-06 which is over seven (7) months in advance. I arrive at Comfort Suites at 11:30am the morning of the reservation and told the clerk that I wanted to check in early to secure the rooms, but not take possession of them until approx. 9:00pm that night ( I was in town to take in the Yankees/Orioles game). She told me I was the first one to check in that day and she was very understanding and checked me in and said that she was putting the room keys in the guest file so when I come back that night that it would not be necessary to check in, just ask for the keys.
I come back at 9:00pm and ask for the room keys and the clerk says they don't have any rooms they're all full. I told her that I had already checked in at 11:30am that I just wanted to pick up the room keys, at first she told me I was never checked in and then after discussion she said I was checked in but the rooms are not available the motel is full and that they were sending me 4-5 miles away to a Comfort Inn (not Suites). I told her I booked suites because of the additional space/couch that was needed for the groups. It just didn't matter to them. I stayed (by forfiet) at the Comfort Inn and we had to barely squeeze a roll out bed in front of the bathroom to accomodate us.

Bottom line....... My bookings were made 7 1/2 months in advance and I checked in at 11:30am and look what that gets you at Comfort Suites........................NO COMFORT!

2  Thank macwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2006

We stayed for only one night and hoped for a Park and Fly option. I was annoyed to find out that it would cost an additional $70 (our room was $99), but that was my fault for not calling ahead of time to get the details. If you want to Park and Fly call around to other hotels. There are others that will charge much less than $170. We ended up driving to long term parking. But the room was very nice. I belong to their rewards program and the sign outside our room said "VIP". I didn't see this outside other rooms so I wondered if we got a nicer room because I'm a rewards member. Definitely worth signing up for if you stay there.
A couple complaints. My husband and I were up until 1:30 AM listening to doors slamming every 10 minutes. They should really put some kind of mechanism on the doors that prevents them from slamming shut. Also, the continental breakfast isn't served until 7 AM on weekends and because we had such an early flight we had to leave at 7 AM and couldn''t take advantage of this included service.
Because of the noise and the pricey Park and Fly option I wouldn't stay here again but I would consider staying at Comfort Suites in other cities.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2006

We are 4 friends who travel together and stay in one room. We found our room to be clean with comfortable beds and lots of room for us to move around. Good location to Inner Harbor and to DC and Annapolis. The staff was helpful and the night staff very helpful in finding a great crabcake restaraunt! We did not find it in need of a rehab-I think it has been done. One fault, there are not enough tables for breakfast on the weekend-but the breakfast buffet was decent. (Coffee was too strong).

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuntAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
645 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn BWI Airport

Address: 815 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2927 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, DC areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our BWI Business District location on the corner of West Nursery and Elkridge Landing Road. We are the closest IHG hotel to the BWI Airport and offer a 24-hour complimentary Airport, Amtrak, Marc and Lite Rail shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Bwi Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing