We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alittle Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Alittle Better”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed at this property recently after thinking about it thoroughly and wasn't sure if I would. My previous encounters at this hotel were aweful and I was even met with a angry Galley Host who threw a book at me because he was upset over missed communication and working alone and busy. I stayed there again ready for anything. I just want to spend time with my kids since I travel alot, live out of state and needed some quality time with them. I must say I was surprised....some improvements. Staff was better, Jessica and Karen were awesome. Rooms still need work but some improvements. I must warn you though, if you have any issues...take your complaints to Hyatt Comsumer Affairs after you complain at the hotel because if Tom Clapsaddle is still the General Manager, he is a arrogant,sarcastic, jerk who doesn't seem to care. Just as long as his property makes money. They could do so much better with the proper manager and staff. The hotel has great potential and I wish they would get it in order. But again this stay was much better than previous stays. I plan to TERY AGAIN in coming days to be with my boys.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrjid1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    190
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
229
115
58
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had the pleasure to stay at this Hyatt property last week and enjoyed it very much. It is a takeover, but is very well done. Rooms were clean the staff was helpful and the location is very nice when flying from BWI. It is also one of the few properties with a shuttle to and from BWI. The hotel is located adjacent (walking distance) to a Ruby Tuesdays. You will not regret staying at this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UoMdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We spent out first night of a week long schoo trip here. On the downside (no fault of the hotel), a thunderstorm had knocked out the power. No lights in hotel, no elevator, etc until 2 or 3 in the morning! Hotel was brand new at that time, pool wasn't even complete yet. Even so, it was very nice. Really great amenities in rooms, full power and plug in set-up for TV, even if we couldn't use it. Great staff, nice building, were really happy with stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I spent last weekend at the Hyatt Place BWI. I agree with the positive comments left by other TripAdvisor members. In case you're considering this hotel, this is what we got for a very nice $$ price: clean, modern rooms. A very nice breakfast area (complimentary continental breakfast)....free Wi Fi throughout the hotel. A big swimming pool, well-maintained. An exercise room open 24/7. A BIG screened TV in the room. Great for college football watching. And a great location. A shuttle goes back and forth to BWI. Also only 15 minutes to the huge regional shopping center, Arundel Mills Mall. We went into downtown Baltimore for dinner on Saturday night....a mere 20 minute drive to the Inner Harbor. Very happy with this hotel and location.

Room Tip: Suggest you get a room away from the elevator banks. The constant "chimes" of an arriving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed here for one night as I was flying into BWI, arriving around 11pm, and heading to DC the next morning. I called when my flight landed and the shuttle driver arrived within 10 minutes. The only disappointment was that my reserved king size bed was no longer available, so I had a double. The room was clean & spacious with free wi-fi. I slept past the free breakast but they were happy to provide me (without me even asking!) a free latte and yogurt - definitely great customer service. The hotel shuttle dropped me off at the train station with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azgal_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

At this Hyatt, you get just the kind of clean, neat, and well-organized room you expect. But the best thing about this place is that they have a small, simple restaurant and bar, with service late into the evening. The small menu has something for any traveler, and nice little nooks in the seating area provide privacy for simple meals. The morning breakfast includes both cooked to order, for a fee, and basic cold breakfast (at no addt'l cost) options. The only other restaurants nearby are a Tom Evans and a Ruby Tuesday. This is a nice alternative. I have stayed at all of the nearby hotels, and this is really my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This hotel was so comfy and welcoming. We got there really late and check in went so fast we were in our room and sleeping in no time. But not without a couple of fresh cookies! The desk agent had someone making cookies when we checked in and brought four to our room when they were done. Wow! There was a little shuttle mixup when we were checking out, but they were very nice and handled the situation very quickly and well.

The room was clean, comfy, and well appointed. Plenty of room and free wifi. Breakfast was great, fresh and tasty. Coffee was always hot and ready.

I hope to stay there again soon

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Address: 940 International Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hyatt Place Linthicum
Hyatt Place Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Hyatt
Hyatt Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing