We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and shopping weekend. Great location. Close to Towson and Arundel Mills shopping malls. Inner harbor minutes away. Took the computer self serve station out which was disappointing but bumped up the continental breakfast to a warm breakfast of eggs, waffles, sausage and French toast although ran out of food early in morning...not good. Overall great place with very friendly and accommodating staff. Housekeeping, front desk, drivers, etc all very polite and Cheerful...will come back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I have to admit I enjoyed having the option of offering the self-check in kiosk, but the decision was made to remove them. I am glad you enjoyed the new breakfast, and I am sorry we ran low on food. I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    191
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
230
116
58
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I've spent a lot of time in Courtyard Hotels, so I was surprised to find that the Hyatt Place at BWI offered so much. The staff is very friendly, the facility neat and clean even though the hotel was very busy. The staff works hard to provide every service, including a nicely prepared coffee at the coffee bar. Another difference is the layout of the room. I really liked having a couch in the living room area. The small refrigerator and sink were great for snacks. Wi-fi was free and fast.

Breakfast was also a lot different. There were different hot meals each morning, and some creative egg, cheese, bacon combinations. We appreciated the greek yogurt and fresh fruit. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or workout room, but they looked inviting.

We easily drove to Annapolis for dinner as well as visiting family in the Washington, D.C. suburbs. Great location.

Hyatt Place has won me over, thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the service and amenities we offer. I hope you will be returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the Baltimore, Annapolis or DC area. We also went to the nearby Casino one evening. If you are visiting D.C, you can get the shuttle bus to the commuter train and avoid the driving and parking hassle. Besides a great location, this hotel had some unique features which made it a better experience than the usual. I Arrived from BWI late at night, got the complimentary shuttle to the hotel where I was greeted by a genuinely helpful front desk staff. I was able to get a hot tea at the little café/bar to take upstairs. It was also a nice spot for a snack or glass of wine or other drink, especially if you are traveling alone. The room was fine and the pool looked larger than the usual but I did not have time to swim this trip . The breakfast was very good – a good selection of fresh options. They had complimentary newspapers. Everyone from the shuttle bus driver, front desk and breakfast cooking staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A suite with a pull-out bed was good for my family of 3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDS212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm happy that the service and amenities made your trip enjoyable and hope you will be returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent choice for a Hotel stay in BWI area!
Small Suite room with HUGE HDTV and separate Office area.
Best value for the money.
Its close to the Airport (7 minutes) and you dont hear the planes.
The rooms are spacious and you get a refrigerator.
The breakfast is Free and adequate.

Room Tip: There is no Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times for work. The beds are comfortable and they have a nice breakfast. Also the staff are very nice.
Now for the cons: my first room had an a/c unit (those big ones in the wall below the window) that could not cool the room, and on the 2nd night, when it got humid outside and it had to work harder, it SMELLED. That, coupled with an ignored request to clean out the drains in both the bathroom and bathtub, induced me to request another room. They complied and my 2nd room has working drains and an a/c unit that doesn't stink, but it still cannot cool the room. The 2 hairs left in the tub made me a little sad. The bathroom floor tiles are white but totally stained with dirt (in both rooms). In this room, there is no available plug at the work desk. And the ELEVATORS thump, jump, jam, and do not have inspection placards posted.
On to the beds. They have good mattresses and pillows but some of the pillows smelled sweaty despite the clean pillow cases. Also the decorative pillows smell. I have no idea how a housekeeper could vet a pillow but it's gross to smell some stranger's sweaty head.
The broadband is a little worse than the other BWI hotels, which are generally poor. One night I gave up trying to pay my bills,
I am breaking up with the Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghengiscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and I am very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. I am sorry we fell short and will be sure all the items you listed are shared and addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

the Hyatt was very nice the front desk staff was very helpful, the food they have to severe was good. the shuttle drivers was very friendly I love that they have snacks that you can buy and take it up to your room, you really don't have to leave the hotel much they a small bar to have drinks and you can order food 24 hrs a day that was nice. I would stay here a again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 597James597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear the shuttle and food and beverage options made your stay enjoyable and hope you will be staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recently stayed here with my mother, sister, and two small nephews. The front desk staff was very professional and accomodating. The only issue I had with customer service while here was a rude housekeeping person who had a bad attittude. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they were sincerely apologetic, which was very nice. The woman who runs the continental breakfast was VERY friendly and helpful :) The lifeguard at the pool was wonderful and friendly. The pre-printed directions they had ready for guests to various places of interest were very convenient. My nephews LOVED the apples available in the lobby! Overall we had a very nice stay and will definetly be back the next time we're in Baltimore!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor due to traveling with small kids and wanting to be close to the pool. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemyChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the interaction with the housekeeper but I'm happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. I hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
897 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Address: 940 International Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hyatt Place Linthicum
Hyatt Place Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Hyatt
Hyatt Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing