We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat Stay Not a Repeat Experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Repeat Stay Not a Repeat Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have previously stayed at this property on several occasions for both business and prior to flying out of BWI for vacations. On this particular stay, the front desk staff was less than welcoming at check-in and really made me feel as though my corporate business was an inconvenience to them. This is despite being the only person checking in at the time. It took three sets of keys, two trips to the front desk and nearly 45 minutes to actually get into the room. Once in the room, everything was fine as usual- quiet, comfortable, and clean. I did find it odd that there were no blankets or a comforter for the bed though given that the NE is just coming off of a harsh winter, and it was in the 40's outside. Breakfast in the morning was nicely presented as usual. My bill, however, reflected that I had been charged two times for the same room on the same night. This necessitated another trip to the front desk. Overall, a very convenient hotel, but the mood was just not as welcoming and professional as in the past! I did appreciate the front desk team member who comped my dinner after hearing my frustration with the initial front desk reps!

Room Tip: Being away from the elevators is a good choice for light sleepers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HHMR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very disappointed that service was not what should be expected on this trip. I am surprised by this since we have a fairly low turnover of Gallery Hosts and would expect your experience to be consistent with what you experienced in the past . I will be sure and share your comments as this is certainly not the experience we are aiming to provide. I am glad the rest of your stay was comfortable and hope you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    169
    75
    28
    26
See reviews for
185
105
56
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, large and comfy. Great pillow top beds. VERY good breakfast included. We enjoyed a couple of beers and flatbread pizza at the lobby bar at midnight. Offering food 24/7 was a plus for us, as Ruby Tuesdays next door had closed by the time we checked in. We pricelined this room at half the published rate and got it, for what we felt, was a great value. It's not a five star hotel, but it is very nice and the staff was great. For the market they are serving, they deserve a five star review.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm happy we met your needs and I agree that offering food 24/7 is a great amenity to offer. I hope you will be returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

What an amazing staff, everyone was beyound super nice. We had booked a stay for a Monday but because of the predicted weather we decidied to come a day early. They noy only made accomidations the even gave me a better rate ! The Propertry was in a great location close to Downtown Baltimore and one a hop skip and a jump from the Mall and Casino.
Super clean and the rooms are Huge. This is the kind of place that makes travel easy !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petevabch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the positive comments. I hope you will be returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have stayed at this property many times and it is clearly starting to show wear and tear. It is time for some rehab of the furniture and the equipment. I also had an issue quite a while ago when something came up missing in the room and the hotel could not find it or identify how it came up missing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations on your last visit. We are in the age of the property where updates are being planned and are doing our best to keep the property up to the high standards you would expect. I hope you will give us another opportunity should you return to the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it has changed names a few times. In my opinion you cannot go wrong with any Hyatt but I highly recommend this one. The room is very nice, large and comfortable. I have stayed at many places in Baltimore but this may be the best. There are also a lot of new places to eat close by and G&Ms is a short 5 min drive that the shuttle will also take you.

The room has a nice living room area with comfortable couch, kitchen area separated from the bedroom. There is a vanity sink and a separate bathroom. For a couple it would be very large, for a business traveler it is top notch!!!

YOU WILL BE HAPPY TO STAY HERE, GREAT PLACE!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NEFANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Haven
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good location near the bwi airport. Excellent staff and pleasant disposition. Staff greeted us like welcoming back family! It was great. The room is similar to other Hyatt Place hotels with a sitting area, coffee station and separate bedroom area. The bathroom was small and tight, but ok. If you need an overnight hotel location before or after a flight this is a great place to land.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator…less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and service. I will be sure and sure your comments with the staff. I hope you will be returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you expect to work while staying here find another hotel. During my stay the internet went down for a few hours and even when it was up was extremely slow. This was unfortunate because my room was large and comfortable and the free breakfast was superior to the free breakfasts at every other similar hotel I've stayed at. So, if you don't care about internet connectivity I recommend this hotel. If you do, find somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. I apologize for the issues with the WiFi. Your problems actually may have been caused by upgrades to the system. Not sure of your exact stay dates, but we have added additional capacity along with other work over the last two weeks. We have more upgrades planned as soon as the provider can get our fiber cable from the street to the building. I hope you will stay with us in the future and I am sure you will see noticeable improvements to the WiFi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Address: 940 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hyatt Place Linthicum
Hyatt Place Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Hyatt
Hyatt Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing