We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it! close to the airport and a big room (suite style)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
640 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“love it! close to the airport and a big room (suite style)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am a Marriott and Hilton person when it comes to hotels but i wanted to try this hotel close to the airport.
i was very surprise to see how great the rooms were.
the room was like a suite, big living room area, desk and bar (with refrigerator).
great TV and very modern.
excellent beds.
good breakfast in the morning. get some cereal and coffee and run.
very good service and hospitality.
Ruby Tuesday is right outside, so you can just walk there for a fast dinner.
gas stations minutes away, so dont need to stress out going to the return rental car and looking for a gas station.
the airport was just few miles away.
great place to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room and amenities. It is a convenient location for anyone traveling out of BWI. I hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    174
    78
    30
    27
See reviews for
205
105
56
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family had a great weekend for my parents 50th anniversary july 25-27. The staff and hotel was great even terek our shuttle driver. Very pleasant young man. Keep up the good work and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Any room I quess. My family was on the ground level and we did not have any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
It was a pleasure having your family here and I will be sure an pass on your comments to Tarik.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was so bad, I had to pack up and leave a week early. One ice machine on the first floor, dangerously creaky and slow elevators, no room service!, inhospitable staff. Also, the location is terrible with little access to decent dining or entertainment.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeaw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am very disappointed to hear you were so dissatisfied with your stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Unfortunately I cannot leave contact information (per Trip Advisor policies), but can always be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable, with a very welcoming staff that great you whenever you pass them.
A pretty good breakfast is included, and there is a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant next door, within easy walking distance for those wanting food at other times. Outlet shopping, Arundel Mills, about 7 miles away.
Downtown Baltimore is a quick 7.5 highway miles away, so this is a very convenient, much less costly Baltimore option - and in a safe location, with easy, free parking.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveholica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a last minute trip but this hotel was fantastic. Check in took seconds, all of the staff greeted us and were very helpful. Breakfast was awesome. the rooms were spacious with extremely comfortable beds! The pool area is cozy and the lifeguard was friendly even though I'm sure she was bored just watching kids splash around in the shallow end. I will definitely be planning a longer stay here very soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my second extended (two week) stay in the past two months. There were many excellent qualities about this hotel, but one of the primary points was the relative speed of the wi-fi connection (~4.3 Mbps compared to about 750 Kbps at another hotel where I stayed). Other assets: Accommodating and friendly staff; cleanliness and repair of the room/facilities; plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast; good location (MD-295 easily accessible and a short drive to large shopping areas and/or Inner Harbor). There is a movie theater and a number of restaurants nearby. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms near the kitchen may be noisier and subject to higher traffic during delivery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear the improvements in our WiFi showed, more are coming. I appreciate the positive feedback and hope you will be returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino , CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the great staff. Went there with a group of 14 and we were accommodated at every turn. We were met with professional attitudes and smiles. I would definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and will be sure and share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Address: 940 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hyatt Place Linthicum
Hyatt Place Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum Hyatt
Hyatt Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing