We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice at BWI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An excellent choice at BWI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is excellent. We recommend it highly.The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. The property itself is wonderfully cared for and the room appeared to have been recently refurbished. It was a step up from even most other Residence Inns in design and appearance.Breakfast was typical but again the staff in the dining room were excellent. Parking was plentiful and well lit. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: No special tips but the hotel seems well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Ron D,

Thank so much for the outstanding comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take a lot pride in our attempt to exceed the expectations of our guests and to provide them with a service experience they can fondly remember. From your feedback, it sounds like we certainly fulfilled that promise. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    60
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
64
35
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Residence Inn is my favorite Marriott branded hotel because the rooms are always huge and comfortable and they serve a light dinner during the week along with breakfast - always included in the price. The courtyard at this property is very nicely manicured with a pool (even though it was 90 degrees it was closed and covered), a basketball court, and a nice sitting area. No fire pit, which would be nice here. Very close to the airport and rental car return facility. If you have to go to BWI, sorry. But it's at least a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty and allowing Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport to provide you with a great place to stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Let's start out by saying my last Tripadvisor review was for another Residence Inn and I raved about it. Not this property though. I arrived late after struggling to find the right place to get the airport shuttle. Did I mention I called the hotel and they told me stand in a place that way under construction. The shuttle finally came. it was shared between the Marriott, the Courtyard by Marriott and the Residence Inn.

When I checked in, realizing the late hour, went straight to the Marriott marketplace vending. When I reached for a bottle of beer, i was told they can't sell beer after 1100p. Then I found out they didn't really have any food items other than a microwaveable pasta dinner and some chips.

I was given a map and told to go out of the building, follow a path and go into a back building. When I got to my room, I found I was given a 2 bedroom suite. Which was nice, but I noticed that the total square footage was about the same as the 1 bedroom units I usually get. The extra bedroom came at the cost of a much smaller living room area. For example, there was not work desk. i had to plug my computer into the kitchen counter.

To top it off, I found out that instead of getting a hotel shuttle to the nearby BWI Amtrak station, which is 1.5 miles away like most of the other BWI hotels, I will have to take the shuttle back to the airport and find the airport Amtrak Shuttle. That should add an extra 30 minutes to go a little more than a mile.

Let's just say this will be my last time at this hotel. It's been pretty disappointing and I've only been here about an hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewardpark_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport during your recent trip to Baltimore. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As you are probably already aware, this is not the typical Marriott experience that you have grown accustomed to.
We can certainly understand how frustrating travel can be which was evident from your comments regarding your experience getting the shuttle from the airport, which was affected by the by the construction, the disappointment you experienced when you were unable to purchase a beer after your long day, not being able to get transportation directly to the Amtrak station and your difficulty finding the desk that was located in your two-bedroom suite.
This feedback will certainly be addressed with our operations team as well as the shuttle department. We also will utilize this information to help better serve our current and future guests.
As always, we appreciate your loyalty and the patronage of our guests and strive for them to leave our hotel having experienced a problem free stay.
Thank you again for feedback and we certainly would like another opportunity to for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Residence Inn at Linthicum Maryland was a wonderful place for our extended stay. The rooms are so large and have a kitchen, large closets, huge desk, large couch and big flat screen television and one of the most comfortable beds I have found. The breakfast is excellent with many choices. They also had food in the evenings, four days a week. The pool has a life guard which you don't see at most hotels. There is a sport court for basketball and/or tennis. The staff is extremely accommodating and always helpful. I really did not want to leave there - felt like I was at home. We received a wonderful rate with our Island Rays membership which blew me away. I couldn't believe the value! There is no doubt where to stay if we are in the area again. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn BWI Airport during your trip to Baltimore. We appreciate the comments regarding your experience and that the accommodations matched your needs. We look forward seeing you during your next trip to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Full time business traveler: This is the individual buildings type Residence Inn. You drive up to the lobby, register, then drive to your building. Each building is 3 floors and they do have elevators (some Resindences not as I have found).
The grounds here are very nicely kept. The buildings are in good shape. The lobby is very well kept. Front desk help was friendly and efficient. One issue, parking.The building I was staying in has a row of about 12 spaces in front of it. They were full every night. I get back from work late each evening and had to park toward the back. However, I do not factor this into my rating/hold it against the hotel. Most hotels in densely populated areas typically require some walking distance from parking. On the plus side there were an abundant amount of parking overall. Within the area, very close, is a 7-11, Ruby Tuesday and a host of other establishments. I don't think I would call them in walking distance but these are very close...maybe a 2 minute drive.
The rooms themselves are in good shape, very clean. No real signs of wear I could see. Environmental controls worked good. Audio/visual was quite good. Good work space and plenty of outlets. The shower had good pressure and good temperature.
Again, if you have stayed at Residence you know the layout well. I would say this location will definitely not be disappointing compared to others. And if you are new to Residence inn, I highly recommend this hotel IF you like the apartment style, the more open style (full kitchen, separate living room, bedroom) accommodations. However, if you prefer the more enclosed hotel style - where everything is contained in one building, where access in/out of the hotel is limited to the lobby, where one elevator ride gets you to the pool or breakfast area or the workout room etc etc - then I suggest opting for a different hotel. .

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty and allowing Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport to provide you with a great place to stay. We sincerely appreciate your helpful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were disappointed with 2 recent stays at this property.
While there is a sign indicating that the lobby is newly renovated, it remains too small to handle anything but the most minimal crowds. Case in point: A large group had gathered at the hotel on the July 4th holiday, and the common areas were simply overwhelmed and staff appeared completely unprepared for the onslaught Breakfast was complete chaos with food strewn about everywhere and the kitchen help desperately trying to manage the situation. At other Residence Inns I've stayed at - and I've spent upwards of 100 nights at Marriott properties in the last year - the management is well prepared for such situations and adjusts staffing accordingly (either that or the hotel management failed to enforce maximum occupancy levels in the rooms). Here, the general manager appeared to arrive after the chaos had passed and he subsequently had to scramble to clean up the mess and restore the lobby to something approaching what a health department inspector would deem adequate.
Days earlier, during an evening manager's reception, finding a place to sit in the small lobby was a challenge even though the crowd was a little more low-key and the level of cleanliness was more in line with what I would expect. The fitness room is extremely small by Residence Inn standards with a few treadmills and little else - there's simply no room.
The rest of the property is detached from the lobby and appears to have been updated with the current Residence Inn motif, including carpets and televisions plus a fresh coat of paint. Unfortunately, kitchen appliances were not updated and the suites I stayed in lacked full-sized ovens. The microwaves looked straight out of 1995. One of the rooms I stayed in appeared to have a smoker as a prior guest despite the posted no smoking sign, but it was too late and I was too tired to request a change. The shower drain also was malfunctioning.
There tends to be few parking spaces near the parts of the property where most of the rooms are located, often resulting in long walks to your room from the back or front. The elevators seem to be located closest to the parts of the property with the fewest amounts of parking spaces.
I did ask for and received a token credit to my Marriott Rewards account for the July 4th stay, but I will look to other properties in the area next time I am staying near BWI. Perhaps this property does, indeed, warrant the four stars it receives on TripAdvisor, but it definitely did not live up to that billing during my stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cllgstdva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport during your recent trip to Baltimore. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment during the stay. We certainly remember the 4th of July breakfast experience and are sorry to say that we failed miserably in responding to the increase in guest attendance. After investigation and follow-up into what happened, we discovered that a large portion of the guests were actually non-guests from neighboring hotels that were invited to by a group staying for the weekend. It seems that our breakfast was much more of an appealing option. However, this not an excuse that we can afford to let happen again. We have updated our staff to the potential of this occurring again and the contingency to address it proactively.
We would love for you to stay with us again. Your comments regarding the size of our public space and the layout of the hotel are communicated to our Brand staff to consider when designing and building new prototypes. Thank you again for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orange
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Friendly staff that ensures you have a great hotel breakfast experience. They even have yogurt parfait for the health conscious. Clean rooms and property. The pool doesn't open until 11am but they have a lifeguard on the premise that didn't mind us doing our own version of water aerobics.

Room Tip: For a family choose the to bedroom suite. It has 2 bathrooms and a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyn512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn BWI Airport during your recent trip to Baltimore. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy that you had a great stay! Please come back to visit soon. By the way, we have the recipe for that healthy Parfait if needed.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#17 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1160 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2207
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Residence Inn BWI Airport is located just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and provides complimentary airport shuttle service. The Residence Inn BWI Airport is also convenient to downtown Baltimore’s many attractions; including the Baltimore Raven’s football stadium, Camden Yards, the Baltimore Waterfront and Baltimore Inner Harbor. In addition, this suburban Baltimore hotel is just over 30 miles from Washington DC. Designed for stays of more than just a few nights, guests of the Residence Inn can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Residence Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing