We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Orleans Campground
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkeley Springs Motel(Berkeley Springs)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cacapon Resort State Park(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hancock Motel(Hancock)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland(Cumberland)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Spent one night at this campground with a troop of Boy Scouts and adult volunteers while on a C&O bike trip. This is a nice facility for tent campers. If you need a few more amenities than what is provided at the Hiker-Biker sites on the towpath, I would highly recommend this campground.

There are two sites for tent camping, one closer to Little Orleans (but with fewer amenities) and the other up a hill within the main campground facility. We were located within the main campground facility for easy access to the bathhouse, store and swimming pool. We had a secluded cul de sac area to ourselves with a pavillion and tables. We had water nearby for cleaning our bikes (note: bring your own hose or buy one at the camp store). The pool and bathhouse were very nice and well maintained. The scouts very much appreciated the pool. Next to the bathhouse is a coin operated laundry. The camp store stocks anything you might have forgotten.

The site was very quiet and we slept well. Enjoyed my stay and hope to return again soon.

Note to cyclists arriving from the C&O: there is quite a hill up to the campground entrance, so save a little energy for that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eminva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I haven't been there is a few years but I loved going there. It's off the beaten path with great bike trails. Berry season is fun. Berry bushes all over and a challenge to find the hot spots. The general store is really cool. There are really cool swimming holes that are all over and you have to explore to really experience the true beauty of the country. Be careful of snakes. Just be aware that there are rattle snakes. I ran into them a few times. Never any problems. Neat to see but be careful and don't mess with them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We made a family camping trip here and it was GREAT!! My husband has been coming to this campground since he was 8 yrs old (he is now in his 30's) and said it was a great place to go camping. Little Orleans is a gREAT place to go camping. There is plenty of space, we had 4 tents and there was still plenty of room for us. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Little Orleans is place for you to get away from life and have fun. You can go fishing in the Potomac (There are places to rent canoes-when we went the River was too low so we decided against it) or fishing down at Fifteen Mile Creek. You can also go swimming/tubing/kayaking down at the creek. That was the kids favorite part, swimming in the creek. The campground has a lil store (sells ice and fire wood-all reasonably priced). There is also a playground, horseshoes and 2 swimming pools. There is also a lil pond where you can go fishing, we went and caught lil blue gill. Oh, Little Orleans only has port-a-johns, so we brought our own portable toilet (THANK GOODNESS). Another reason to luv camping here: You can drink, and I don't mean soda!!

Room Tip: All campsites are pretty much good, but the sites on the lower loop are the better ones. Or the ones on the far side (Lower numbers) are the ones where I'd rather stay next time.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PIXIEGIRRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here the weekend of August 24-26! Nice sized campground sites, we had a group there and had a nice circle area to have a large camp fire and nice spot to gather. Ice was expensive but it was the only spot to purchase it! Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaciNJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We do an annual adult only camping trip (we have all gotten older with kids but made it strict that no kids are allowed), and we used to go to a new Maryland campground every year so we can try new places out. Well, 3 years ago the MD state campgrounds went dry, unless you rent a large area of RV area, and even then you had to pay a fee to have a beer. Since this is an organized adult only event (with approx. 20-25 of us every year) we decided to look into the private campground option, and this is how we found Little Orleans. It is a great camping area where we can rent a cul de sac of tent locations and still be in close proximity to their pool, store and bathroom house. Everyone here is nice and we have never been bothered by any employee or fellow camper. The only thing I wish I could change (which is not their fault) is that you are no longer allowed to have 4wheelers because of a new state law, other than that, I highly recommend for any group camping event!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeyS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews