We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adventure Bound Washington
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Executive Inn & Suites(Upper Marlboro)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center(Bowie)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Conference Center(Bowie)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$102
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
16
13
12
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
13
12
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Worst campground ever. Dirty showers and bathrooms. Rude unhelpful staff. Camp store opens at 11am and closes at 6pm. There is no one on the grounds even though they claim there's security after 7pm. Noisy roads on 2 sides with truck traffic. Noisy trailer park on one side. Electricity surges. I guess we could go on and on but it would fall on deaf ears. Stay away from this prehistoric dump!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A group of 3 families traveled to Duncans for the first time this weekend. I read the reviews before we left and I did notice some rough reviews. As we pulled into the front gates we noticed that the campground was clean and had a nice cheerful sign at the front entrance. We checked in and my family was given a discount for me being in the fire service as well as the other families in our group for having a military career. We had been handed a nice glossy map and directions to our site. Our site had a clean fire ring and a level lot. We had plenty of room for slide outs and awnings. Yes the sites are deeper than wide and yes the water and electric is a slight stretch but we made do. Activities had been planned for the weekend by the Duncan family and we noticed that trash pickup was being done all day. The red family Duncan truck made its rounds every couple of hours making sure things look tidy. The bathrooms are older but I didn’t come to a 4 star hotel. The bathrooms were cleaned daily at 11am every day. I would venture to say that at least 5 different staff members drove or walked by our camp every day and said hello. Marc Duncan stopped by on Saturday evening and asked if we are happy about the stay so far. He was very approachable. Our children had plenty of room for bike riding and baseball playing. The nature trail could use a little grooming and the pool was just opened so it needed a little time to get its spring legs again. The life guard at the pool was like any life guard at most pools. Young but did advise the horseplay to be at a minimum. We read some previous online reviews in reference to the life guards. We did not notice the life guards on the phone and we do not expect the life guard to be a baby sitter either. Overall I enjoyed the weekend and will return. The price was cheap compared to a lot of places. You are also close to a lot of attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drew0851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived here for 2014 memorial day weekend. Last years leaves being collected and noisily blown so it is not surprising that what little grass is around is in such a very poor state. The campground is fully booked and everyone pouring in but the swimming pool which they have just opened is still green on the bottom and scum on the surface. All sites are very close together many with no grass at all just dirt and mud. The owners should have prepared properly and not left everything to the very last second. We think the campground is overpriced for the size and condition of the sites...it could be really nice if properly managed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a good conversation with Marc Duncan after an average/poor review. He asked my opinon how to improve the campground. He's aware of some bad reviews and is actively working to correct the problems. That's good and the way to do it. (and to use TripAdvisor)
For me a reason to reflect on our conversation and his commitment on TripAdvisor.

Good luck, go for it Marc, and we will be back some day!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Haha212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This was the longest period of time that we stayed in one location. It was so nice: quiet, safe, lots of trees, had a nice fenced in dog run, lots of amenities for kids, walking trails. The staff was so nice & helpful..even gave us a weekly rebate rate when we stayed longer than we expected to! The staff was always working to keep it clean & the grounds well kept. Would definitely stay there again if we were going back to DC.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gardengazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews