We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
182
52
16
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
52
16
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolathe main housenewer buildingpaddle boardsget awaybreakfast roomb bnature trailmy husband and iquichelounge chairspeace and quiettilghman islandwalking trailsbaked eggsfresh fruitst michaels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Where do I even begin with my experience at Wades Point...The view is just ABSOLUTELY gorgeous, the rooms were very nice & clean, the staff was like family and Lucy and sometimes you'll see Chester running around are a lovely touch to the Inn.

We had our wedding here in early September and we had over 45 guests staying at the Inn with us - it was a full house. Everyone had a wonderful time. Betsy and her staff were amazing to work with, super accommodating of everything and everyone was just happy to see them every day. The breakfast was delicious as well - home cooked and delish! Despite a tornado ruining the tent and outdoor reception - we still had a great party indoors with our 90 guests! I will always remember Wades Point Inn and can't wait to come back soon!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy f, General Manager at Wades Point Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Yes a most memorable wedding! We don't usually offer that kind of fun LOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in the Duck Room in the 1890 Main House four nights. The room was exactly like the picture on their website, great views of the bay from four windows. The bed was comfy and room was clean. Breakfast was great-many choices from fruit, yogart, one morning had a great french toast casserole, another morning was egg & mushroom dish another was egg omelete with veggies. Property had much to offer with the screened in porches and lots of seating both inside and outside. Hubby loved the fishing dock and catch and release fishing. We even saw a camera shy bald eagle each morning, watched ospray catching fish, blue herons walking along the rock retaining wall and of course, Lucy the beagle dog. I didnot see holes in the screen as other posts stated or needed repairs. Keep in mind that this is a older home and things were not build square as our modern homes which I thought added to the charm of our visit.

Room Tip: We picked the Duck Room because of the views out two directions since it is a corner room. We also wanted the attached bathroom but the bathrooms that were not attached were just down the hall as stated on the website.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaasfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy f, General Manager at Wades Point Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank-you! Fishing has been great this year, glad your husband could enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The location of the Wades Point Inn is beautiful. The Inn is beautiful. Our room was very large with a small kitchenette and a direct view of the bay. There are no TV's in the rooms though. It is very quiet and serene there. The breakfast is very dainty. Not the place for big eaters. We were looking forward to kayaking but after all the storms the boats were filled with bugs which didn't work out so well for our family. The highlight for our family was playing with the kittens at the house down the lane from the Inn. The place is really beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamaicaHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Attended a wedding of friends last weekend and really enjoyed the new feeling of everything so new and nice. The wedding reception was ran so professionally and we all got our meal together. The breakfast the next morning was Delicious and we found staff very helpful..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternRossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is our favorite getaway location without the kids. Bring your bikes with you, the roads are all flat and very scenic - Do the 7 mile drive south to Tilghman Island, or drive the mikes the 30 minutes to Cambridge or the Blackwater National Wildlife refuge - a must-see for outdoors people. The Inn is peaceful, the food is wonderful and the views are spectacular. A short drive or bike ride to historic St. Michaels is also a must. Fall is one of the best times to visit - no crowds, warm temps.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCLDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews