We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
199
56
16
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
56
16
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegranolanewer buildingpaddle boardsget awaynature trailbreakfast roommy husband and itilghman islandlawn chairsbaked eggsst michaelsfresh fruitcrab meatwatching the sunsetsmall kitchenettekemp house
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2005

If what you are looking for is a beautiful and peaceful seaside location, big attractive (not showy) rooms, and friendly management, all at a great price for what you're receiving, GO HERE. The place is simply GORGEOUS, especially the grounds and the view. My wife and I stayed here the weekend of March 26-27 (just past). Other waterside places in the St. Michael's area were either far more expensive (Inn at Perry Cabin), or were cheesy with much worse views/grounds. This place is classy, though not in the snooty/pampering mode. We WANTED to get away from phones/TV/rest-of-the-world, so if that's what you want this is perfect. My wife could have used an iron at one point, but that was tiny price to pay to stay here! We didn't find spiders or the like on our lovely porch, but we did see several deer, rabbits, hawks, and quiet farmland all around (while St. Michael's was only an 8-10 minute drive away). BTW, we encountered no proselytizing of any kind. There were a few books about American heritage in the library; while we're not especially religious, it wouldn't have bothered us to run into some religious materials too (as long as no one approached us verbally), but we didn't run into any of that.
If this is the type of relaxing experience you want, you're not going to do better on the Eastern shore, and we've been to a lot of them.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Connector14615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2004

We've been to the Wades Point Inn several times and just returned from an anniversary vacation there. It's still a beautiful location with great views but we felt the place was maybe getting just a little bit tired. Weeds in the flower beds and walkways, spiderwebs on porches etc. Breakfasts ok, not as bad as some reviewers have indicated. Owners might want to think about adding TV's in rooms; St. Michaels rolls up the sidewalks pretty early so you really do fall out of touch with whats going on in the world. We'll probably try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TommyGlenmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2004

The grounds at Wades Point are absolutely amazing. It is certainly one of the most beautiful places we've stayed. However, the breakfast consisted of mini-muffins, rolls, cheese and fruit. There were no hot dishes or even cereal. Breakfast is supposed to be served from 8-10. We got there at 9:30 one morning and the food was almost gone. It was not replaced. Probably the most frustrating was there was no alarm clock or phone in the room, so figuring out how to wake up for breakfast was a chore. (We set the alarm on our cell phone.) Also, there was no iron, hairdryer or TV in the room. Admittedly, these are not necessities, but for someone who didn't bring a hairdryer, it was an unpleasant surprise. When asked to borrow a hairdryer, we were told that they were all loaned out and the hostess didn't know to whom or when they would be returned. Finally, we were a bit uncomfortable with the prevalence of books and pamphlets about armaggedon and the Christian mandate of America. I understand that everyone has a right to share their views, but if you are someone who is uncomfortable with this sort of proselytizing, the Wades Point Inn is not for you. The grounds are so amazing, however, that it may be worth a stay as long as you bring your own alarm clock and hairdryer!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DayTrip30408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2004

We stayed at Wades Point Inn for five days. The view and grounds were magnficent. Breakfast consisted of muffins and one small egg strada for the house to share. The eggs were put out late and not at all on one day. The linens in the room were only changed once in five days. Soaps were not changed. I had to request that the soal that was disovling in the dish be changed. I did ask for new linens and was not given them. The porch off our room was full of spider webs on our arrival.

4  Thank Happiness6379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2004

This has been our second year to stay at the Wades Point Inn on the Bay and we can't wait to go back. The grounds are wonderfully relaxing and the rooms are decorated nicely. We enjoy going into town (St. Michaels), but are perfectly satisfied just sitting in the adirondack chairs and watching and listening to the bay and the boats.

Some days the breakfast was a little sparse, but we were usually late risers. The muffins and fruit were wonderful - always fresh.

We hope you enjoy staying here as much as we have!

6  Thank Inspire2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews